We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Evora

Show Prices
#10 of 24 Hotels in Evora
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Evora
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

889 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Evora
See the most recent reviews
Showing 206: English reviews
atlanta
Reviewed 22 November 2016

we were well served by hotel staff at Ibis-Evora, however we had to change rooms because the entire hotel is very hot with too much heat. it is a cool fall time of year, but you would have thought it was January in Moscow. the hotel has got to re-think the amount of heat they are running in the hotel....

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaymac98
Isabel R, General Manager at Ibis Evora, responded to this review

Thank you for your coments and for taking time to write a review about your stay in hotel Ibis Évora. We treat all of our comments seriously and will be dealt with accordingly. Our goal is to improve our services in order to get your satisfaction. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Isabel Rodrigues

Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

Old old hotel rooms are old and need reservation easy to park the location is fine I got at the Hotel close to 5 pm and front desk sent me to a dirty room spend a little bit more money and look for something more comfortable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Salomao F
Isabel R, General Manager at Ibis Evora, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and I'm sorry that you were disappointed with your stay in Hotel Ibis Évora. Our goal is to get your satisfaction in our services. In order to get that, I'll all the measures in order to improve our services. Kind regards Isabel Rodrigues

Reviewed 28 October 2016

A decent choice if you are visiting Evora! We stayed here for 2 nights in December to visit the area. The hotel itself it ok, very well located to visit the medieval city of Evora. The room and the hotel were nice enough, the only issue is that the showers are very slippery (one of the people that we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean P
Isabel R, General Manager at Ibis Evora, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind coments regarding to your stay in Hotel Ibis Évora. I'm delighted that you have enjoy your stay and I'll share with my team. We work in order to get your satisfaction. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Isabel Rodrigues

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2016

This Ibis hotel is the usual standard which we find good value for money. The menu is adequate. The hotel is clean. Evora is a very nice place to visit with plenty to see within the walled city. Also well placed for travelling between Spain and Portugal

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ericpL6621UL
Isabel R, General Manager at Ibis Evora, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind coments regarding to your stay in Hotel Ibis Évora. I'm delighted that you have enjoy your stay and I'll share with my team. We work in order to get your satisfaction. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Isabel Rodrigues

Comox, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 22 October 2016

We spent 1 night here when visiting Evora by train. It's not far from the station and we did walk but because the sidewalks are made of mosaic it was very difficult to pull our bags! We took a taxi when we left and it was worth it! The hotel is a very short walk from the town walls. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail C
Isabel R, General Manager at Ibis Evora, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind coments regarding to your stay in Hotel Ibis Évora. I'm delighted that you have enjoy your stay and I'll share with my team. We work in order to get your satisfaction. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Isabel Rodrigues

Alameda, California
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We have stayed in quite a few Ibis Hotels in Europe and have never been disappointed. For us, the Ibis chain fits the bill: a clean, comfortable, conveniently located, moderately priced hotel. This is what we were hoping for in Evora and we were not disappointed. We arrived at about 3:00 pm (1500 hr) very hungry and were pleasantly surprised...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meg052
Isabel R, General Manager at Ibis Evora, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind coments regarding to your stay in Hotel Ibis Évora. I'm delighted that you have enjoy your stay and I'll share with my team. We work in order to get your satisfaction. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Isabel Rodrigues

Dorchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2016

another budget hotel and another satisfied stay.a nice clean and fairly modern close to the town and all the attractions.free carparking or 2 euros a day for undercover parking.a nice bar area and also an outside area.room was not too small but had a nice shower. room on the front not too noisy.aircon very good. hotel staff were friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caterer15
Isabel R, General Manager at Ibis Evora, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind coments regarding to your stay in Hotel Ibis Évora. I'm delighted that you have enjoy your stay and I'll share with my team. We work in order to get your satisfaction. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Isabel Rodrigues

Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

We came for one night and thankfully left early the next morning. We asked for breakfast when we checked in and paid and the next morning the man at the desk said that we hadn't paid and tried to charge us again. The room had a good space, but there were ants on the counter. Great location for to see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katy S
Isabel R, General Manager at Ibis Evora, responded to this review

Thank you for your coments and for taking time to write a review about your stay in hotel Ibis Évora. I'm sorry for the inconvenient to ask you again for the payment of the breakfast but it was solved. Our goal is to improve our services in order to get your satisfaction. Kind regards Isabel Rodrigues

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 19 September 2016

This is one of the older Ibis with older style room and decor - not terribly cheerful or bright. Service is generally fine but unremarkable. This pales in comparison to the newer and modern Ibis Lisbon Parque das Noces, for instance.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sfvoyage
Isabel R, General Manager at Ibis Evora, responded to this review

Thank you for your coments and for taking time to write a review about your stay in hotel Ibis Évora. We treat all of our comments seriously and will be dealt with accordingly. Our goal is to improve our services in order to get your satisfaction. I'm sorry that your expectations weren't the best in our Ibis because of our...

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Rooms are cozy and mostly quiet. We had a connecting room and could hear conversations through the connecting door. The location is great and the price is inexpensive for an international chain property. We booked direct with Ibis (Accor), but found the operations a bit off standard. - The promised 12 noon check-in turned out to be 2pm. - The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G. J
Isabel R, General Manager at Ibis Evora, responded to this review

Thank you for your coments and for taking time to write a review about your stay in hotel Ibis Évora. We treat all of our comments seriously and will be dealt with accordingly. Our goal is to improve our services in order to get your satisfaction. I'm sorry that you have to assist of anusual day where we all are...

149 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Evora hotels
0.3 km away
Moov Hotel Evora
Moov Hotel Evora
#6 of 24 in Evora
967 reviews
0.2 km away
Vitoria Stone Hotel
Vitoria Stone Hotel
#3 of 24 in Evora
835 reviews
1.0 km away
Albergaria do Calvario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Dom Fernando
Hotel Dom Fernando
#16 of 24 in Evora
364 reviews
1.8 km away
Evora Hotel
Evora Hotel
#11 of 24 in Evora
735 reviews
0.3 km away
Vila Gale Evora
Vila Gale Evora
#9 of 24 in Evora
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ibis Evora hotel is 700 m from the town centre, opposite the municipal park and close to the arenas. The hotel is a 5 min walk from the UNESCO World Heritage listed old town centre and is an ideal place from which to visit the nearby Roman temple andto explore the megalith sites 12 km out of Evora. Whether your stay is for business or leisure, book one of our 87 rooms and make use of our 2 meeting rooms, a restaurant, bar and terrace area with snacks available 24hrs, free parking and WiFi access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Evora

Address: Rua de Viana 18 | Quinta da Tapada, Urbanizacao da Muralha, Evora 7005-410, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Alentejo > Evora District > Evora
Price Range: $64 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Evora 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Evora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hotel Evora
Ibis Hotel Évora
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Evora
#4 Business Hotel in Evora
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Evora staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Tomar, Portugal
10 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Evora staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the rooms are more or less all the same in an Ibis”
otmarwbaertl, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“we were onthe main road and only noisy withthewindow open”
caterer15, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Overlooking Car Park by far the better, as the other side of the Hotel has the Inner Ring Road within 50 metres”
70MartinJ, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the car park rather than the main road (which is cobbled!)”
Ncas, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Book ahead”
aubreyntheresac, 4 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5