We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Village Algarve Balaia

Travellers' Choice award winner
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Algarve
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

910 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Village Algarve Balaia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 908: English reviews
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2015

Shabby small room substandard furniture no fridge no kettle over looking busy main road outside patio set to dirty to use. Three people cramped into a twin room pool area never cleaned ,restaurant dirty noisy dated and chaotic. Should never be rated as 4 star lucky to get a 3. The whole place is very very poor shame on thompsons...

 Report
Helpful?
13Thank Gary J
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2015

Arrived on 27 August in a party of ten ranging in age from 5 to 69. My sister, her husband and two youngest children were in an apartment in block one and the rest of us had three consecutive rooms in block two. I was apprehensive about this as I had read negative reviews about block two. Our rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Louise M
Manager A, Manager at Holiday Village Algarve Balaia, responded to this review

Dear Customers, Thank you very much for your review. We are all very pleased to having fullfil your expectations. We are always working to getting better and better. Hope to see you in the near future. Kindest regards

Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2015

would never go back and dont know where to start. 2 adults 1 infant and 1 child age 6, went 30 august 2015. the hotel is clean and rooms big, food ok but often the same after few days. not a 4* def more 3*. the holiday village element is very disappointing, kids club over half of the sessions carried...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Lauren301
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

Just returned home from 10 days at the holiday village with my husband and 3 kids. Initially we were disappointed to be in block 2 due to reading reviews about the walk to the main complex. The bridge between the 2 buildings was great, I would not have liked to have walked up the steps several times a day. We...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rebecca N
Manager A, Manager at Holiday Village Algarve Balaia, responded to this review

Dear Customers, Thank you very much for your review. We are all very pleased to having fullfil your expectations. We are always working to getting better and better. Kindest regards

north yorkshire england
Reviewed 5 September 2015 via mobile

Was really looking forward to this holiday as we have heard good things about first choice. Originally we were going to the Tunisia holiday village and had to change to what was left. This Holiday Village was our 3rd choice and it cost us an extra £500 as we lost our free child place , but nevertheless that didn't really...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank fockewulf
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2015

There was nothing my family and I didn't like about this hotel, we loved it, my kids loved it and we will definatly be going back. We did have a great room , 2 bed seaview which proberly made a great difference but food ,staff ,pools ,room facilities,option to purchase room Internet all of it was great, no where to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jodie S
Manager A, Manager at Holiday Village Algarve Balaia, responded to this review

Dear Customers, Thank you very much for your review. We are all very pleased to having fullfil your expectations. We are always working to getting better and better. Kindest regards

staffs
Reviewed 4 September 2015 via mobile

We have just come back from a week stay at hv algarve, i can honestly say i do not understand the negative reviews we were a little worried after reading them but it was a fantastic week, the hotel was so clean the staff were happy friendly very hard working, my son went to the holiday club most days and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank littleoldj
Manager A, Manager at Holiday Village Algarve Balaia, responded to this review

Dear Customers, Thank you very much for your review. We are all very pleased to having fullfil your expectations. We are always working to getting better and better. Hope to see you in the near future. Kindest regards

Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for a week with our son who was 9 during our holiday. This was our first visit to a holiday village but have been to several other all inclusives and this was by far a better experience. I can only assume that the negative reviews have been from those who have stayed at better HV resorts or...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank LozengeH
Manager A, Manager at Holiday Village Algarve Balaia, responded to this review

Dear Customers, Thank you very much for your review. We are very pleased to having fullfil your expectations. We are always working to getting better and better. Kindest regards

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

* Flight - no problem, quick and pleasant.* Transfer - didn't take long at all and was fine. * Hotel Arrival - while this is a kids holiday all first choice staff are young and carefree ( age not an issue but it's still a job and representing a massive company ) which meant not much maturity among them and...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank melissa j
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

Having stayed in quite a few holiday villages I had high expectations of this place. We chose Portugal as it was a short distance flying with me been 6 months pregnant. We also took a our 6 & 7 year old boys. So when we arrived at 10.30 the kids were naturally quite excited but having to wait 25 mins...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sara B

824 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (518)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (67)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (91)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (243)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (306)
Viewed
Amenities (55)
Viewed
Interior Pool (15)
Viewed
Main Pool (20)
Viewed
One Bedroom Corner Apartment (50)
Viewed
One Bedroom Superior Sea View Apartment (41)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
Splash Pool (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Algarve hotels
0.0 km away
Alto da Colina Aparthotel
Alto da Colina Aparthotel
#53 of 154 in Albufeira
428 reviews
1.8 km away
Clube Humbria
Clube Humbria
#1 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
817 reviews
0.2 km away
Alfagar II Aparthotel
Alfagar II Aparthotel
#12 of 154 in Albufeira
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
Salgados Palm Village Apartments & Suites
33.1 km away
Alvor Baia Resort Hotel
0.6 km away
Balaia Golf Village
Balaia Golf Village
#33 of 154 in Albufeira
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Village Algarve Balaia

Address: Balaia, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve
Number of rooms: 19
Also Known As:
Holiday Village Algarve Balaia Hotel Algarve
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Village Algarve Balaia staff and other travellers.
258 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (258)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Village Algarve Balaia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms seem much of a muchness. We had a one bed which was a bit small for 5.”
Rob_J0nes, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“For peace and quiet, book Block Two.”
Liveforholidays751, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Corner balcony room gives 2 balconies & I think are only in block 1”
lorraines16, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Block B is quieter”
  • the view from our apartment
152debw, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Block one is where all the amenities are, block 2 is quieter.”
500lizw, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5