We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Alagoamar Hotel Apartamentos

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Alagoamar Hotel Apartamentos
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Alagoamar Hotel Apartamentos
See the most recent reviews
Showing 218: English reviews
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Clean, great hardworking staff and in a good position for the Old Town and New Town. Could not fault anything about this hotel and would not hesitate to return in the future, Nice pool and bar with good food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tfriend57
Catia V, Front Office Manager at Alagoamar Hotel Apartamentos, responded to this review

Dear Mr Friend, Thank You so much for your review on behalf of all the Staff of Alagoamar. Looking forward to have you back, Regards, Cátia Cascalho

Stoubridge uk
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We stay in Albufeira 2-3 times a year, and have walked passed this hotel many times and not even given it a thought, but more by luck than judgement we found ourselves booked in, and all we can say is wow what a find, we really don't want to give the hotel a good review as we feel we by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DeniseSteveF
Catia V, Front Office Manager at Alagoamar Hotel Apartamentos, responded to this review

Dear Denise and Steve It is impossible not to feel amazing reading your review. It is so good when we realize that we did a good job and that it results on a recommendation online :) It will be a pleasure to have you back at Alagoamar as soon as possible. Regards ( from a great sunny Albufeira), Cátia Cascalho

Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

We have just returned from 10 days at this hotel and have really enjoyed it. Positives - the location of this hotel is perfect you are right in the centre of it all and 10 minutes walk to the old town (our favourite place!) the rooms in the hotel are very spacious and very clean. The pool area is good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank flowergirl1992
Catia V, Front Office Manager at Alagoamar Hotel Apartamentos, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. About the negatives : Alagoamar will have new Management for 2017 and with it comes a bit of a facelift that I believe guests will like a lot. About the entertainment and Bar all is being checked. About the positives: The best thing that as a professional can happen to me...

lisburn
Reviewed 29 September 2016

big surprise didn't expect a lot as the price was so good. tried to book 2 hearby hotels but they were fully booked what a stroke of luck alagoamar turned out to be the best of the 3 . apartment perfectly clean no problem getting sunbeds at the pool nice bar area all drinks at good prices. all staff cleaners...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dannyklisburn
Catia V, Front Office Manager at Alagoamar Hotel Apartamentos, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. I am really glad You stayed with us and had the chance to enjoy Our Hotel. Thank you on behalf of all the Staff of Alagoamar and #112 I cant promisse but if it means You will be back well I´ll find a way :) Kind regards and hope to have...

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 2 weeks at end of August/September. Hotel was very clean. Maids cleaned every day and changed towels. Pool area very nice and we always got a sunbed even though several were reserved every morning. Breakfast good and reasonably priced. Bar prices also reasonable. Bar staff nice and efficient. The hotel is well placed between strip and old town....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben W
Catia V, Front Office Manager at Alagoamar Hotel Apartamentos, responded to this review

Dear Mr Ben W Thank You for your review and we are glad to know you enjoyed your stay at Alagoamar. The issues You indicated about the entertainment and the hob were reported to the Management; on request we have electric kettles so whenever You come back ( soon we hope) just ask and we take care of it for...

Marbella, Spain
Reviewed 21 September 2016

The hotel was not in a good shape and the rooms were not nice at all. The only thing good was the pool area and a very nice night receptionist. The rooms were in bad state and should be refurbished. My suggestion is to go to another city and another hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikael616
Catia V, Front Office Manager at Alagoamar Hotel Apartamentos, responded to this review

Dear Mr Mikael, I am very sorry You didn´t like Alagoamar and the city in general. The Hotel is not new but it is as online advertised. If there is a certain aspect the guest doesn´t like I advise to go to the Reception, indicate what is not correct or according to what the guest was expecting and we will...

Reviewed 20 September 2016

Excellent value friendly nice pool reasonable bar prices but WiFi is not free. A must in this area.staff very helpful.cleaning every day. Just a pity about the WiFi the next door hotel has wifi.something to think about.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josephine P
Catia V, Front Office Manager at Alagoamar Hotel Apartamentos, responded to this review

Dear Ms/Mrs Josephine P. Thank you on behalf of all the Staff of Alagoamar for your review. About the WIFI the Management is already taking care of the matter. Hope to have you back, Kind regards, Cátia Cascalho

Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 weeks with my husband , can not find a single fault. From check in to check out. Bar/restaurant staff were fantastic and worked long shifts but we're always smiling nothing was to much trouble, we ate in here for lunch everyday prices for food and drink were very good , pool was lovely and refreshing ,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Olivebeatt68
Catia V, Front Office Manager at Alagoamar Hotel Apartamentos, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You so much for your review. It is amazing to confirm Our guests enjoy staying at Alagoamar and that we are in the right track to keep up the good work. Glad You liked 312 :) We would love to have you back whenever possible, Regards, Cátia Cascalho

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2016

A nice clean, centrally located hotel with friendly staff. I'm not sure we could call it a 4* however, I would say it was more a good 3*. The reception area was unimpressive as were the rooms with the bathrooms desperately in need of a facelift to get rid of the emulsion which covered the wall tiles and the ugly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angieg_7
Catia V, Front Office Manager at Alagoamar Hotel Apartamentos, responded to this review

Dear Ms/Mrs Angie, thank you so much for your review. About the facelift You indicate well I can say that some changes are about to come so we are looking forward to have you back next season to check on first hand. Thank you on behalf of all the Staff for your kind words. Kind regards, Cátia Cascalho

Dublin
Reviewed 12 September 2016

The worst hotel i ever been dirty and a lot of insects in the room i even make video, staff unprofesional and rude very bad food. I wud never recomend this hotel to anybody, people stay away i just waist my money

 Report
Helpful?
Thank przemek23m
Catia V, Front Office Manager at Alagoamar Hotel Apartamentos, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very sorry to know You were not happy to stay at Our hotel. Unfortunally we do not know your identity in order to ask specificy what went wrong and if the situations You mention were reported to the Management of the Hotel during Your stay. Guests that have such an amount of negative issues have the...

165 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (117)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Kids Pool (2)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (33)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Studio (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.0 km away
Paladim Aparthotel
Paladim Aparthotel
#25 of 161 in Albufeira
565 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
#14 of 161 in Albufeira
1,596 reviews
0.4 km away
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
#28 of 161 in Albufeira
1,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira
Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira
#96 of 161 in Albufeira
2,628 reviews
0.6 km away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#10 of 161 in Albufeira
403 reviews
0.4 km away
Ondamar Aparthotel
Ondamar Aparthotel
#40 of 161 in Albufeira
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Alagoamar Hotel Apartamentos

Address: Rua do Municipio | lote 1 a 5B, Albufeira 8200-161, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Price Range: $34 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alagoamar Hotel Apartamentos 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Alagoamar Hotel Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alagoamar Hotel Apartamentos Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Alagoamar Hotel Apartamentos staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Alagoamar Hotel Apartamentos staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“poolside was quite”
 of 5 bubbles 958shaned, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Noise from road not hotel, choose pool view”
 of 5 bubbles SJBFalkirk, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pay the small supplement to upgrade to a pool facing room”
 of 5 bubbles Themilseys, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pool Side room”
 of 5 bubbles tfriend57, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms good standard”
 of 5 bubbles josephinep886, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay