We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Solaqua Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Solaqua Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

899 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Solaqua Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 864: English reviews
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016

First time in Portugal therefore first visit to SolAqua. We were very lucky our apartment was huge for just the 2 of us. It was very clean though lacked some essential kitchen stuff. It's situated down a side street, 5 minutes from supermarket and local train stop. It's a 20 minute walk to beach at old town which was gorgeous....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail M
solaqua c, Front Office Manager at Solaqua Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Customers Thank you very much for your review. It is a pleasure to know that you had a good stay with us. Looking forward to welcome you again at the Solaqua Kind Regards Ana Costa Front-Office-Manager

Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 7 nights. Hotel was clean and modern. Very reasonably priced,hotel is in a good location. 15 min walk each way to the old town and new town. When you get lazy a taxi rank is 30 seconds away,Taxi costs are very low. Would recommend this hotel and I would also stay here again. A mix of couples...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
solaqua c, Front Office Manager at Solaqua Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Customers Thank you very much for your review. It is a pleasure to know that you had a good stay with us. Looking forward to welcome you again at the Solaqua Kind Regards Ana Costa Front-Office-Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Lovely Shopping Centre Close By Indoor Swimming Pool and Juzke Would recommend the Place and Will be Booklng up to go again.had a lovely Flight and Transferred to Solaqua Apartments there is some Entertainment a couple of Nights But there is plenty of things to do you can have your food there as well. We only tried it once Because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BRIAN W
solaqua c, Front Office Manager at Solaqua Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Customers Thank you very much for your review. It is a pleasure to know that you had a good stay with us. Looking forward to welcome you again at the Solaqua Kind Regards Ana Costa Front-Office-Manager

Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. The weather wasn't great while we were there but we still had a good time. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the rooms are a god size with everything you could need for a self catering stay. Happy hour from 5pm - 10pm each day is great value, only €2 for a large glass of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kitty_1904
solaqua c, Front Office Manager at Solaqua Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Customers Thank you very much for your review. It is a pleasure to know that you had a good stay with us. Looking forward to welcome you again at the Solaqua Kind Regards Ana Costa Front-Office-Manager

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016

My wife and I stayed here last year and enjoyed our holiday so much we decided to return here this year. The location is just perfect for us in between the Old Town and Strip, 15 minute walk either way. The only comment I can make is "Our stay was better than last year" That says it all for me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spion
solaqua c, Front Office Manager at Solaqua Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Customers Thank you very much for your review. It is a pleasure to know that you had a good stay with us. Looking forward to welcome you again at the Solaqua Kind Regards Ana Costa Front-Office-Manager

Inverness
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Really enjoyed our stay here.Staff were very nice and helpful. Our apartment was nice ,very spacious but could do with a bit of basic maintenance .Wardrobe doors and drawers wouldn't run properly. The only complaint I have was the beds, they were the most uncomfortable wehave ever experienced. Housekeeping was good the rooms cleaned every day and the towels changed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marsgal2015
solaqua c, Front Office Manager at Solaqua Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Customers Thank you very much for your review. We will have a deep look in the points that you have mentioned in your review. Be sure that we will try our best to improve these issues. Looking forward to welcome you again at the Solaqua Kind Regards Ana Costa

Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here 3rd till 13 th Oct 2016. Staff helpful and friendly. Room cleaned daily. Spacious room . Happy hour was a HAPPY bonus !! . Bar and pool area clean and tidy . Would recommend a stay and deffo return again .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean C
solaqua c, Front Office Manager at Solaqua Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Customers Thank you very much for your review. It is a pleasure to know that you had a good stay with us. Looking forward to welcome you again at the Solaqua Kind Regards Ana Costa Front-Office-Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2016

This used to be a very nice hotel.I have been coming here for 4 years but I think this will be the last time. The maintenance issues are all over the place. Showers, kids entertainment, dirty jacuzzi ( not from guests). For the price that we pay we could certainly get better and bigger. A shame really......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo S
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We stayed at the Sol Aqua for a week, and were very pleasantly surprised. Having reviewed other people's comments on Trip Advisor we were expecting a good time, but we had an excellent time. The apartment was clean, tidy and very well equipped. The staff were courteous and pleasant. The weather could not have been better. Both the outdoor and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Happyfamily033
solaqua c, Front Office Manager at Solaqua Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Customers Thank you very much for your review. It is a pleasure to know that you had a good stay with us. Looking forward to welcome you again at the Solaqua Kind Regards Ana Costa Front-Office-Manager

Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Perfect place to stay for a few nights, hotel is clean, just 5€ taxi into old and new town nice pool, we loved the indoor pool and jacuzzi so relaxing, reception staff were so nice and helpful! we were lucky with the weather it was warm during the day but Rained most nights! We would definitely stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny H
solaqua c, Front Office Manager at Solaqua Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Customers Thank you very much for your review. It is a pleasure to know that you had a good stay with us. Looking forward to welcome you again at the Solaqua Kind Regards Ana Costa Front-Office-Manager

587 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (418)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (94)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (162)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (169)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Interior Pool (15)
Viewed
Kids Pool (2)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (44)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Studio (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
#14 of 161 in Albufeira
1,596 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira
Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira
#97 of 161 in Albufeira
2,628 reviews
0.1 km away
Paladim Aparthotel
Paladim Aparthotel
#26 of 161 in Albufeira
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#10 of 161 in Albufeira
403 reviews
0.5 km away
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
#28 of 161 in Albufeira
1,383 reviews
1.6 km away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Solaqua Apartments

Address: Rua do Mediterraneo, Albufeira 8200-156, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Price Range: $37 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Solaqua Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Solaqua Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solaqua Apartments Hotel Albufeira
Solaqua Apartments Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Solaqua Apartments staff and other travellers.
71 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (71)

Questions? Get answers from Solaqua Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They are all decent, view of the pool is good though!”
 of 5 bubbles dansl2016, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you want the sun, ask for a room overlooking the back.”
 of 5 bubbles anz8080, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pool Side - High Floor”
 of 5 bubbles ksmart253, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go for a one apartment, pool side view”
 of 5 bubbles mrstgreen, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Small rooms pool view. So best at front of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 835gailm, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay