We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa

AMOMAUS$89*
View Deal
#27 of 163 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$93*
US$89*
Great Deal
US$92*
US$93*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,473 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,206: English reviews
County Kilkenny, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel in a very good position Room were good .Staff helpful food could be improved not a great selection to choose from,drink in bar too price ,lovely pool area, stayed on n second floor comfortable beds and I like bed their pillows very comfortable overall I would recomend the hotel

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank angeladuggan14
VilaGaleHotels, General Manager at Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa, responded to this review

Dear Ms. angeladuggan14, Thank you for sharing your review and are really pleased to find you have enjoyed your stay at the Cerro Alagoa. Concerning the food selection, we are constantly improving and the feedback from our customers is very important to achieve the goal. We hope to welcome you again in one of our Vila Galé Hotels on a...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa for a week and it was lovely, the staff that work there are very friendly, weather was scorching! i didnt want to go home. deffo gonna go there next year for longer than a week.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caffrey99
VilaGaleHotels, General Manager at Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa, responded to this review

Dear caffrey99, Thank you for sharing your lovely review and for recommending the Cerro Alagoa. We are really pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you have enjoyed all the hotel facilities, mainly the SPA, indoor & outdoor pool. Thank you for choosing the Vila Galé Hotels and hope we may welcome you again in the...

dublin
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A stunning hotel in a fabulous location. We stayed for a week in April and really enjoyed ourselves. The pool area is lovely, not too crowded with a safe area for small children. The rooms are lovely, clean and spacious. Breakfast is pretty standard: breads, cold meats, pastries, cereals etc, avoid the bacon though. The indoor pool and spa are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DublinParis09
VilaGaleHotels, General Manager at Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa, responded to this review

Dear DublinParis09, Thank you for sharing your review and for taking the time to give us your opinion regarding your stay at the Cerro Alagoa. Regarding the Wi-Fi service, we will find out what happened, since our wifi usually provides the necessary quality. However, we appreciate your feedback, which will allow us to correct any problems. We hope to welcome...

Mauchline, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a room with a town view which was nice enough but fairly noisy as the patio doors did not keep out the noise of people moving around outside late at night/early hours. Also the fire/ambulance station is directly across the road and the siren goes off regularly day and night. Location other than that is pretty good but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom N
VilaGaleHotels, General Manager at Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Tom N, Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel and taking the time to describe your impressions. We apologize for the noise from the street as our central location may bring with it possible noise pollution. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. Please...

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Went to this hotel on 1st April the weather was really good and the hotel is situated in a good location in between the old and new town.Hotel is very clean and the staff are all very friendly and helpful would defiantly recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annehindle616
VilaGaleHotels, General Manager at Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa, responded to this review

Dear Ms. annehindle616, Thank you for sharing your review and are really pleased to find you have enjoyed your stay at the Vila Galé Cerro Alagoa. We hope that you have enjoyed all the other facilities, as the SPA, indoor & outdoor pool and the famous Pub Dog & Duck. We look forward to welcoming you again in a near...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is 15 mins walk downhill to old town and 20 mins walk to the strip. Rooms were clean and could not be faulted for the price. Staff were really helpful - sorted private transfers to airport and were knowledgeable about where to eat etc (we were B&B). Nice pool area with plenty of sun beds and poolside bar /...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian B
VilaGaleHotels, General Manager at Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ian B, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback, as your comments are very important so we can continually improve our services. Thank for the description of all of our facilities. We hope to welcome you again in one of our Vila Galé Hotels on a future holiday. Best regards Aníbal Costa

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hosted a group of 16 golfers for 5 nights playing each day, great location for golf no more than 25 mins from great courese some closer. This was our 2nd year here rooms are clean and comfortable we usually are allocated rear facing despite requesting pool view with Golfbreaks the Hotel was not full so this was thier choice disappointing....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian L
VilaGaleHotels, General Manager at Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ian L, Thank you for your kind review as we are very pleased to find you have enjoyed your stay at the Cerro Alagoa, and that we have been able to meet your expectations. We are sorry if the service in the bar does not meet your expectations. We will analize and improve the bar service. Thank you...

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Always have one (or two stays per year) at Vila Gale. We always by preference go B&B as we prefer to eat out each evening the breakfasts are always fresh with a great selection of cold meat and cheeses. Never any problem getting relaxers by the pool and the snack area has a good selection of drinks, snacks and meals.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hughc474
VilaGaleHotels, General Manager at Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Hughc474, Thank you for your kind review as we are very pleased to find you have enjoyed your stay at the Cerro Alagoa, and that we have been able to meet your expectations. We were pleased to find you have enjoyed your holiday at the Cerro Alagoa and hope to welcome you back in a near future to...

Long Sutton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

A really great hotel, great surprise to arrive and be allocated the 2 bedrooms suite on the top floor. Easy walk to the beach (well certainly on the way down!) and equally easy to the Old Town. There are options if you don't want to walk back. On site restaurant good, but also lots of choice around and a supermarket...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chlovesloves2travel
VilaGaleHotels, General Manager at Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa, responded to this review

Dear chlovesloves2travel, Thank you for sharing your lovely review and for recommending the Cerro Alagoa. We are really pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our central location, our buffet restaurante, the indoor & outdoor pool, as the SPA, were our stronger points. Thank you for choosing the Vila Galé Hotels and hope we may welcome you again in...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was exactly as promised, staff were all very friendly. Would certainly recommend and will be going back Something for all the family from pools to spa treatments not forgetting hot tub and the gym

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliewA7246FO
VilaGaleHotels, General Manager at Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa, responded to this review

Dear Ms. JuliewA7246FO, Thank you for sharing your review and are really pleased to find you have enjoyed your stay at the Cerro Alagoa. We hope to welcome you again in one of our Vila Galé Hotels on a future holiday. Kind regards Aníbal Costa

938 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (619)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (120)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (102)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
2:16
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (250)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (289)
Viewed
Amenities (120)
Viewed
Junior Suite (26)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (71)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)
Viewed
Twin Room with Sea View (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
#16 of 163 in Albufeira
1,655 reviews
0.8 km away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#9 of 163 in Albufeira
420 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Sol e Mar
Hotel Sol e Mar
#34 of 163 in Albufeira
1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Vila Gale Atlantico
Vila Gale Atlantico
#30 of 163 in Albufeira
429 reviews
2.0 km away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
1.1 km away
Rocamar Exclusive Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This modern luxury hotel is ideally situated in the tourist centre of Albufeira, just one road from the Fishermen (Pescadores) beach. The lively town centre, which offers a huge variety of shop, restaurants, bars and entertainment venues, are within 500 m of the hotel. Faro airport is the nearest and is approximately 35 km away. Built in 1990, this hotel was completely renovated in 2004. There is a total of 310 rooms spread over 7 floors including 73 rooms with view and 24 junior suites suitable for families. Guests are offered a stylish lobby with lifts and a 24-hour reception desk with a safe. It also has a TV and games room, a newspaper stand, a bar and an English pub, a restaurant with a non-smoking area and highchairs for small children. Business guests may book 2 meeting rooms with Wi-Fi internet connection and media devices. Additional services include a laundry service, garage as well as medical assistance. In addition, a car park as well as children's club and playground are on offer to hotel guests. The modern, stylishly furnished rooms come equipped with air conditioning, electronic safety door look, direct telephone, LCD TV with Cable and Pay TV, Wi-Fi Connection and safe (for and additional cost), Minibar and 24 hour room service, private bathroom with telephone and hair dryer. In the outdoor complex, there is a pool with a children's pool, a pool bar as well as a sun terrace with sun loungers and parasols. In addition, the hotel features a Health Club with indoor heated pool, a gym, sauna, steam room and Jacuzzi. Guest may also take advantage of massages and beauty treatments. All meals may be chosen from a wide buffet. At lunch and dinner guests may choose their meals a la carte. It is possible to book a half-board stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa

Address: Rua do Municipio, Lote 26 | Apartado 2155, Albufeira 8200-161, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Price Range: $117 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa 4*
Number of rooms: 310
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa Hotel Albufeira
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Albufeira
#21 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
#29 Romantic Hotel in Albufeira
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa staff and other travellers.
94 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (94)

Questions? Get answers from Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High floor pool view.”
janetmS7650RL, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Facing the pool.”
ducati78ES, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Take loads of money the country isnt cheap...”
caffrey99, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Think a pool view may be a quieter option”
TomN270, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“No sea view but book a pool view or you will be looking at the dual carriageway”
IanB37, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
AMOMA
US$89* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$92
Hotels.comUS$93
TripAdvisorUS$92
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates