We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Montechoro

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Expert photos
Hotel Montechoro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

743 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Montechoro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 583: English reviews
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2016

I was a bit worried after reading some negative reviews on here but the hotel was in a great location. Walk out the front door, turn left and walk straight you will be at the strip with 5-10 mins. The staff were brilliant, house keeping came every day around 3 - 4pm so no early wake ups. We were on... More 

Helpful?
Thank liltitch62
HotelMontechoro, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Montechoro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Hotel Montechoro would like to express its gratitude for being your choice, we greatly appreciate your comments you do not imagine its significance. Our unit will be close after October 16th in order to prepare for a total reimbursement. It will be our pleasure to see you again in a near future Yours faithfully MG/CM More 

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Can not complain about this hotel, rooms large with air con, food good, good location. Too many complaining English must be the only down fall f the hotel. Staff very helpful ever time we needed anything.

Helpful?
Thank Eve P
HotelMontechoro, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Montechoro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. We are so proud that our service fulfil your wishes In the name of all Montechoro Staff we thank you deeply and hope to see again in the (re)opening of our unit after the renewall done Yours sincerelly MG/CM More 

Hayes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Value for money definitely, staff very pleasant & helpful,food average but edible,rooms very spacious & clean but carpets,bathroom & general decor throughout tired & much in need of fast approaching upgrade. all in all good v.f.m.

Helpful?
Thank Johnfraser406
HotelMontechoro, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Montechoro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your words. Your feedback is greatly appreciated since it is us a very best way to know our guest needs. We agree with the need of some renovation done, and it is our pleasure to inform you that they will be taking place as of next November 16. Hope to see you again Best Regards... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Just got back stayed as an all-inclusive customer. The rooms were nice, clean and spacious. You would always find a tasty dish when it was time for food and the staff were polite and tidied up straight after you had finished your meal. There are a lot of drinks to offer including lots of cocktails to try. There would always... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte T
HotelMontechoro, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Montechoro, responded to this review

Dear Charlotte, We do appreciate your comments. Our guest satisfaction is our main goal and their opinions is a way to improve and keep doing better. On behalf of all Hotel Montechoro Staff we Thank You! best regards MG/GC More 

manchester
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Arrived after midnight and the bar was shut and no machines to get drinks or water. stayed here Monday -Friday, its situated at the very top of the strip and our room on the 7th floor had great views over Albufeira. Yes its tired looking and dated but the cleaners keep the place spotless. Breakfast was always good and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Missboovier
HotelMontechoro, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Montechoro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your comments as well as for your honesty. It will be a pleasure for us to receive you in the Reopening of our Unit, please be our guest! Best regards More 

Girvan, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We stayed at this hotel years ago and decided to go back....very disappointed the rooms are the same as they were 13 years ago...shower was dirty and awful...the beds were uncomfortable with 1 pillow each which were filled with cheap foam squares....food very basic 4star it most definitely is not, wee stayed in room 732 my husband got £170 stolen... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 689karen
HotelMontechoro, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Montechoro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We’ve been aware of your comments and we do understand your frustration. It is in order to avoid such situations that we advise all guests the use a safe in the room that you unfortunately decided not to, we cannot but express, once again, our sincere apologies Best regards MG/CM More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Prior to our trip we were told that the hotel had been taken over under new management. On our arrival we could see that it was in need of modernising. The bedroom furniture was out of date, and the bathroom was in need of modernising. This did not spoil our holiday and neither did it affect the service we were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
HotelMontechoro, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Montechoro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words we we’re extremely grateful. Please trust us when we say we are here to serve you, your satisfaction is for us the main goal. We felt the sincerity and honesty of your comments as it is for us a motivation to continue to do more and became better. From Albufeira MUITO OBRIGADA... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here in a twin room september 2016. Rooms Our room had a view over albufeira and we could see the sea between the buildings. The room was spacious (bigger than expected). We had a tv with about 3 channels that were english speaking. The bathroom had a double sink and shower over bath as well as air con included.... More 

Helpful?
Thank shan416
HotelMontechoro, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Montechoro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. Our clients’ feedback is very important to us. We count on you next time after the renovations done, on behalf of the entire staff you thank you for your preference Yours faithfully MG Clients Management More 

498 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (350)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (181)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (119)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Kids Pool (3)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Standard Room (19)
Viewed
Suite (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albufeira
31.8 km away
Yellow Alvor Garden
Yellow Alvor Garden
#22 of 26 in Alvor
566 reviews
4.0 km away
Luna Falesia Mar
Luna Falesia Mar
#5 of 7 in Olhos de Agua
682 reviews
1.7 km away
Monica Isabel Beach Club
Monica Isabel Beach Club
#131 of 161 in Albufeira
2,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Luna Alpinus
Luna Alpinus
#51 of 161 in Albufeira
935 reviews
1.4 km away
Clube Praia da Oura
Clube Praia da Oura
#70 of 161 in Albufeira
2,660 reviews
1.0 km away
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa
#53 of 161 in Albufeira
1,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hotel Montechoro

Address: Rua Alexandre O'Neill, Albufeira 8200-343, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Price Range: $102 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Montechoro 4*
Number of rooms: 362
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel Montechoro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Montechoro Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve
Hotel Style:
#51 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Montechoro staff and other travellers.
57 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (57)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Montechoro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A kettle, cups with tea and coffee would have made it perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles 95GeorgeB95, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask . For sea view . Or pool room, take travel kettle”
 of 5 bubbles kevindB9056FN, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in room 634 and our balcony was a lot bigger than the ones to either side of us”
 of 5 bubbles liltitch62, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are very basic”
 of 5 bubbles josephbX727NN, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't bother”
 of 5 bubbles 689karen, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay