We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Monte Santo Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Monte Santo Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

694 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 526: English reviews
Start your review of Monte Santo Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Good place for families, nice townhouse with a lot of place to live. The restaurant is somewhat disappointed with almost the same menu (half board) every evening. And please avoid the room service which is really a disaster.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claude R
Hospitality M, Gestor at Monte Santo Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Monte Santo Resort during you recent visit to the Algarve. We wanted to acknowledge and apologize for the short comings you had pointed out in your review of the property. We pride ourselves on the high level service and product that we have to offer, but clearly we did not meet your expectations...

Cheadle Hulme, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This complex was really lovely. The pools and facilities were perfect for us. The outside pool was enormous but a little cold. ( it was the first week in April and some places had still not opened) We had a townhouse which was excellent for us as we had our 20 month old grandson with us. So some night were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank r0bm29
Hospitality M, Gestor at Monte Santo Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us at the Monte Santo Resort and sincerely appreciate your taking the time to post a review about your experience. You seem to have covered virtually every area of our resort in your review, from the location, the room, our food and beverage offerings to the resort's facilities...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank V8578FSmariem
Hospitality M, Gestor at Monte Santo Resort, responded to this review

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This resort was simply amazing. From the moment we arrived to our departure nothing was too trouble for the very attentive staff. The resort was clean, modern with great facilities, excellent food (even though we stayed self catering) we ate at the restaurant on a couple of occasions. Our kids loved the pool(s) and kids club and we enjoyed the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BrookyLeeds
Hospitality M, Gestor at Monte Santo Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience on TripAdvisor. We endeavour to provide nothing but the best of service and facilities to all our guests. Your kind comments regarding our resort is the reflection of our efforts in ensuring that you are well looked after and that our service standards exceed your...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We are just back from a fantastic stay at Monte Santo. It is one of the best resorts we have stayed. We stayed for 5 nights and wished we had booked for longer. We stayed in a one bedroom suite. There was 3 of us (11 year old son) and there was more than enough room. The room is very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clairejw15
Hospitality M, Gestor at Monte Santo Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Delighted to read your review about how pleased you were with the service and facilities at the Monte Santo resort. All your kind comments in reference to the personalized service of my colleagues, the restaurants, and the convenient location of our resort, are highly appreciated. Your words will inspire the entire team at Monte Santo to continue providing...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel looks just as it does on the pictures and perhaps even better. The staff were absolutely sublime, very attentive and polite with any requests. The food was amazing but the self catered rooms were also fully furnished. Overall great, a short walk to the town/beach. Only downfall is besides that, to get anywhere else requires taxi service

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank asa421
Hospitality M, Gestor at Monte Santo Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us at the Monte Santo Resort and sincerely appreciate your taking the time to post a review about your experience. Your words will inspire the entire team at Monte Santo to continue providing the best service experience possible and I would like to thank you on...

cornwall
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in a luxury 2 bed town house with family for 4 night break. Can't rate the accommodation highly enough. It comes with everything you could want and is very well laid out. We had town house number 87 which enjoyed the sun all day from about 9 onwards. All the staff were brilliant and exceptionally helpful and we would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank turkeyloverCornwall
Hospitality M, Gestor at Monte Santo Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of Monte Santo Team thank you for taking time to post your comments. We appreciate your kind remarks regarding our beautiful property and thank you for highlighting these aspects of our resort. Your kind comments regarding our resort is the reflection of our efforts in ensuring that you are well looked after and that our service...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

I loved my stay and definitely look forward to returning... great apartments, facilities, staff and food I have no complaints.. only downfall is the closest shop is a 20 to 30 minute walk which is OK if you don't mind long walks lol

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
montesantoresort, Gestor at Monte Santo Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind words - really delighted that we hit the spot for your holiday in the Algarve. The team will be delighted to read your lovely comments. Trully hope to welcome soon. Best Wishes . Manager

Lagoa, Portugal
Reviewed 14 February 2017

This should be on your short list to visit. They have a massive pool, a great health club with an indoor heated pool and all the facilities. The bar is friendly and they have a happy hour for cocktails between 17:00 and 18:00 Cant be bad. High standard of maintenance and service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulAlgarve
Management response:

Dear Guest, It is a big pleasure to know that your stay at Monte Santo Resort was as positive or better than your expectations. We want to thank you for the time that you spent give these positive comments on tripadvisor. We truly hope to see you again at Monte Santo Resort for another amazing stay! Kind Regards, Monte Santo...

Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

My daughter and I having been visiting this resort for 5 years now. Every May for her birthday, a week of lovely relaxation. At every visit we are always so grateful for wonderfully relaxing time we have there at this time of year, and without fail the staff always leave a lovely birthday cake. The staff are friendly, can't do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Esther G
Management response:

Dear Guest, With our heart full, we see how pleasent your stay was and that it served your expectations. We thank you your kind comments about our resort and our facilities. Thank you very much for sharing on TripAdvisor and we hope to see you again for another amazing stay at Monte Santo Resort. Kind Regards, Monte Santo Resort Manager

746 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (362)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (133)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (373)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)
Viewed
Townhouse (90)
Viewed
Townhouse Pool (7)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (51)
Viewed
VIP Suite (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carvoeiro
2.0 km away
Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa
8.6 km away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
8.5 km away
Blue & Green Vilalara Thalassa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Pestana Palm Gardens
Pestana Palm Gardens
#3 of 19 in Carvoeiro
619 reviews
27.5 km away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 163 in Albufeira
955 reviews
40.0 km away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 16 in Almancil
1,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Monte Santo Resort in Carvoeiro, offers a range of modern and luxurious Suites, apartments and townhouses. Just 45 minutes from Faro airport, Monte Santo is situated on the hilltops over Carvoeiro, a historic fishing town.Whether you are looking for a relaxing Algarve holiday, a fun-filled family holiday, or a spa or golf weekend, Monte Santo will cater to your every need with 5 star luxury. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Monte Santo Resort

Address: Rua Joao Paulo II | Lagoa, Carvoeiro 8400-556, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Carvoeiro
Price Range: $193 - $674 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Monte Santo Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Monte Santo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Santo Hotel Carvoeiro
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Carvoeiro
#2 Family Hotel in Carvoeiro
#2 Luxury Hotel in Carvoeiro
#2 Romantic Hotel in Carvoeiro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Monte Santo Resort staff and other travellers.
53 questions
Ask a question
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 months ago

See all questions (53)

Questions? Get answers from Monte Santo Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“town houses are very spacious”
wontontraveller99, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The top balcony's to the left offer beautiful views of the ocean.”
bretthowarth, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pick an upstairs room or else if you have a ground floor room you may hear people moving furniture above.”
D9915TKangelah, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“free minibus to town from hotel. Apolonia supermarket is brilliant, not cheap, free shuttlebus.”
ekdhr386, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The townhouses closer to the hotel have a more sheltered room”
16declanm, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5