We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort

AMOMAUS$147*
View Deal
#2 of 51 Hotels in Lagos
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$163*
US$147*
Great Deal
US$163*
US$159*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort
Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

919 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 607: English reviews
Start your review of Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort
 Click to rate
Newcastle, UK
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel was great in nearly all respects. We had a garden view double (the only room type available at short notice). On the good side: a super big room. Comfortable bed. Immaculate presentation. Friendly, helpful staff, who seemed to mean it, not just going through the motions. Great to sit outside for breakfast. Useful shuttle into town, albeit only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BABA2000
Cascade R, Diretor-Geral at Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thank you for sharing your honest opinion and for your time on the message sent. We will review all your comments and try to find a better solution for each one of them. With regard to the assigned room and its location, sadly not always the sun shines on this stage of the year and the wind is...

Hudson, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed in Lagos at the Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle resort for 6 nights, and loved it! It was great to have an apartment, as it was my boyfriend and I, plus his parents- the two-bedroom was key! We loved the property, and the proximity of the cliffs and beaches from the resort. We didn't actually use the fitness center,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meaghan A
Cascade R, Diretor-Geral at Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thank you very much for such a detailed and pleasant message. It is our main goal to get this kind of feedback, and also to know that Cascade gave you a chance to relax and enjoy your time off. Our location is questionless one of the best features, coupled with real quality service made by a great team...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We spent a great week at the Cascade Wellness Resort and enjoyed the rooms, the breakfast, the bar (the bartender Andre is amazing and a great guy), and the pool. The property is wonderful and set majestically atop the cliffs overlooking the ocean. From the resort, it is easy to access the beach and there are a plethora of hiking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David J
Cascade R, Diretor-Geral at Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort, responded to this review

Dear David J, Thank you for your fantastic review about your experience at Cascade Resort. It really pleases us to see that you had an excellent stay and that you took full advantage of our outstanding location. Also, it makes us particularly happy to know that your sons enjoyed our football academy, as the Estima Sports do invest so much...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A lovely resort with all comforts and amenities, and the pool area is absolutely magical during a clear starry night. The location is a bit away from central Lagos, but the hotel offers a free shuttle service so it's not a problem to get around and explore the area even without a rental car.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ivika J
Cascade R, Diretor-Geral at Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ivika J, Thank you for your kind review. It’s lovely to hear that you had such a relaxing time at Cascade Resort. Do feel free to recommend us to any friends, families or colleagues that may be travelling to the Algarve and we would be delighted to look after them. Kind Regards, Fernando Horta General Manager

West Bloomfield, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

we were put in an apartment - oh my, it was awesome! my only regret is that we would have stayed more than 1 night. the restaurant was good (though they did mess up my wife's entre, and never apologized for it.........)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rblotner
Cascade R, Diretor-Geral at Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort, responded to this review

Dear rblotner, Thank you for your feedback and generous rating regarding your stay at Cascade Resort. It is always a great pleasure for us to know that you got the 5 star experience found in our apartments, however I do apologize that we may have let you down in regards to the service in the restaurant. I have passed your...

LONDON AND PROVENCE
Reviewed 1 week ago

A big, well furnished, well lit bedroom with a four poster bed,(2m x 2m), a covered terrace with table and chairs and a really comfortable lounger. Bathroom with twin basins, shower and separate bath. The hotel is part of a luxurious private complex including villas and apartments, plus football pitches, golf course, two pools, sauna, Jacuzzi and massages available. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PROVENCE-MAN-83
Cascade R, Diretor-Geral at Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort, responded to this review

Dear PROVENCE-MAN-83, Thank you for your very kind review. It is always very rewarding for our Team to read such an amazing comment. We certainly pride ourselves on the level of customer service that we provide at Cascade Resort and are always striving to make all of our guests feel comfortable and valued as possible. Kindly note that our shuttle...

Buffalo, NY
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a blast at this hotel, we were only here for 2 nights, but we could have stayed for a week. It's a great family hotel, there are a lot of other kids around and they have a nice kid's pool. Our room was huge and beautiful. It was one of the best beds I've ever slept in and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MCarson699
Cascade R, Diretor-Geral at Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort, responded to this review

Dear MCarson699, Thank you for your kind review. We are happy that, even with just a brief visit, you were able to experience the resort’s special atmosphere. We are very pleased to know that you would thoroughly recommend us, and hope that you will be staying with us again in a near future. Kind Regards, Fernando Horta General Manager

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was our 3rd time staying here and we'll be back hopefully sooner than later. The staff was great and always had a smile. The hotel offers a great Spa facility, which you can use w/out treatments, each time we've gone had a room with a CLEAN large bathtub (with L'occitane product) , beautiful hikes along the ocean, and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lili_LX
Cascade R, Diretor-Geral at Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lili_LX, We are absolutely thrilled to hear your kind words about our hotel and thank you so much for your loyalty and support. I am incredibly lucky to work with such a wonderful team of dedicated professionals, who quite simply love what they do. I very much hope to welcome you back personally on your next return to Cascade...

brussels
Reviewed 1 week ago

Average 5 star hotel. + friendly service, rooms - no animation unless you pay EUR 18 per session (yoga, pilates, .. all to be paid). Only gym is free of charge. I booked the hotel for sport animation. Disappointed. Animation must be free of charge in 5* hotels. - breakfast is basic. No show cooking, just one 1 large buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank domc
Cascade R, Diretor-Geral at Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort, responded to this review

Dear domc, Thank you for sharing your impressions regarding your stay with us. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed our rooms and service; however we are sad to learn that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We are sorry that you have missed our complementary services and facilities such as the SPA and shuttle that runs...

Europe
Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited the hotel as we wished to enquire about booking a large family event. Rather than approaching someone at reception we had a walk around the hotel. The location is stunning and the hotel is extremely clean. The approach to the hotel is impressive. We decided to take a seat outside to order some snacks and coffee. I took...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DizzyReviews
Cascade R, Diretor-Geral at Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort, responded to this review

Dear DizzyReviews, Thank you for your interest in our property for a special event. We regret not having the opportunity to meet you and show you all our facilities and rooms in more detail. On a positive note we feel happy to know that you did experience the immaculate hotel’s presentation and cleanness and our distinctive location; however I feel...

1,014 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (551)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (131)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (223)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (411)
Viewed
Amenities (61)
Viewed
Grand Suite (39)
Viewed
Kids Pool (5)
Viewed
Main Pool (20)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (38)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Sand Pool (14)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (24)
Viewed
Suite (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)
Viewed
Twin Standard Room (24)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (28)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lagos
2.2 km away
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
#14 of 51 in Lagos
2,893 reviews
0.9 km away
Dom Manuel Hotel
Dom Manuel Hotel
#1 of 51 in Lagos
352 reviews
26.5 km away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Vila Gale Lagos
Vila Gale Lagos
#6 of 51 in Lagos
1,261 reviews
0.7 km away
Villas D. Dinis
Villas D. Dinis
#3 of 51 in Lagos
308 reviews
26.4 km away
Blue & Green Vilalara Thalassa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoying a truly unique and stunning cliff-top location, the five-star Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort is one of the most luxurious hotels in the Algarve, offering an elegant and sophisticated experience to its guests. Offering a fantastic holiday destination, the resort is located in the historic city of Lagos within walking distance to Dona Ana Beach, distinguished by Condé Nast Traveller as one of the 50 best beaches in the world, and to the Ponta da Piedade lighthouse, where you can enjoy breathtaking views of the Algarvian coastline and the Atlantic Ocean. Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort is divided into four individually decorated wings, each reflecting the expeditions of Portuguese navigators across four continents - Europe, Africa, Asia and South America, which is reflected in the tasteful décor of the rooms and suites. With a contemporary yet relaxed atmosphere, all rooms and suites at Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort are very spacious and feature balconies or terraces. Guests and families at Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort may also enjoy all the privacy and functionality of our one and two bedroom apartments or even a villa with its very own private swimming pool. At Cascade Resort, wellness is a state of mind. From special health programs combining fitness and wellness to detox menus, healthy lifestyle cocktails, or even Tainai Spa, a true oasis of tranquillity, at the resort we follow the philosophy of a "healthy mind in a healthy body". An extremely passionate team offering the world-renowned Portuguese hospitality and an impeccable service awaits you at Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort. Sip a cocktail as you immerse yourself in two splendid swimming pools, one of which with a natural sand bottom, sample a world-class culinary experience with our restaurants Moods and Senses, offering all-day-dining and a-la-carte options under the expert guidance of Chef Luis Batalha or simply unwind in an authentic oasis of tranquillity - Tainai Spa, offering a large range of wellness programs as well as its very own heated swimming pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and treatment rooms. Other facilities include a fully equipped Cascade Gym by AXN Club 100, golf practice facilities, two tennis courts and the Caskiddy Kids Club. The resort also offers one of the most sought after football training facilities in Europe which are regularly requested by professional football teams for their high performance training camps. With a privileged location and top quality meetings & events facilities at Cascade you can also find the ideal place for any type of event or even for the wedding of your dreams with the Atlantic Ocean as a backdrop. We invite you to enter a world of elegance and sample the perfect lifestyle at Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort

Address: Rua das Ilhas, Lagos 8600-513, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Lagos
Price Range: $216 - $742 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TravelUp, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cascade Hotel Lagos
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lagos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lagos
#2 Spa Hotel in Lagos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lagos
#4 Family Hotel in Lagos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort staff and other travellers.
51 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (51)

Questions? Get answers from Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool rooms just as good as sea view rooms.”
JBDT, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Main building room”
Eposa, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have the nice views of the ocean.”
Park-Cav, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for apartment”
judithmV5490AD, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No bad locations, only 2 levels”
BarneyBaggins, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
AMOMA
US$147* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$163
Hotels.comUS$159
Orbitz.comUS$159
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates