We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Marina Club Lagos Resort

Show Prices
#8 of 51 Hotels in Lagos
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Marina Club Lagos Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

471 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Marina Club Lagos Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 363: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 15 October 2013

My husband and I stayed there for two weeks in September. We paid extra for a pool view which was worthwhile as I wouldn't have liked having the car park as a view! The reception staff varied, some were more friendly than others. We had a one bedroomed apartment with convertible sofas in the lounge area. Ricardo, the fitness instructor,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Catherine C
Marinaclub, Manager at Marina Club Lagos Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your words and are pleased to ear that you've enjoyed your holidays in Marina Club and in Lagos. Yours Sincerely, Marina Club Lagos Resort

Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed here for a week in mid September. Arrived at about 7.30pm and check in was quick and efficient and very polite. We had booked a pool/sea view with sunny balcony on higher floors but were given an appartment which overlooked a busy road and car park and some scrub land. On top of that there were two huge...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank patriciatogher
Marinaclub, Manager at Marina Club Lagos Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your words. Please note that you booked a south/land view apartment and probably requested a marina or pool view (we do not have sea view) but it was a request not a booking, reason why you had to pay the difference. We are sorry for the misunderstanding but glad that overall you've enjoyed your...

Margate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We stayed here for 9 nights in a one bedroom apartment booked through Travel Republic. Our apartment was huge and could easily have accommodated another couple on the convertible sofas in the lounge / kitchen area . My only minor critcism was that it was a little sparsely furnished and could have done with a few more comforts such as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BrianR0se
Marinaclub, Manager at Marina Club Lagos Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your kind words and are most pleased to ear that you've enjoyed your holidays in Marina Club and in Lagos. Yours Sincerely, Marina Club Lagos Resort

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This Hotel is lovely huge swimming pool no matter how many kids in pool still had room to swim or relax in it. The only thing was there was very few sun shades so you had to get up early to put towel out to make sure you got bed with shade. The rooms were nice and clean, the beds...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Claire M
Marinaclub, Manager at Marina Club Lagos Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you very much for your kind words. We are always delighted to know our guest enjoyed their holidays with us! Yours Sincerely, Marina Club Lagos Resort

Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Have just returned from 8 wonderful days in a one bedroom suite at the Marina Club. Like other reviewers we cant fault this holiday; the staff were very friendly & helpful with a sense of humour. Our rooms were cleaned daily, regular fresh towels, new toiletires & a decent sized patio. The kitchenette probably had more equipment than I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wabbit48
Marinaclub, Manager at Marina Club Lagos Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is a pleasure to know our guest return home happy with their holidays. It also was our pleasure to have you here for your birthday. Yours Sincerely, Marina Club Lagos Resort

leitrim
Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

I spent 7 nights at Marina Club with my wife in September. The hotel is situated at the Marina in Lagos. It is approx a 10 min stroll to the town centre. There are plenty of pubs and restaurants situated within the confines of the Marina. The Hotel staff were all very friendly and very helpful. The room we stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank seamiec
Marinaclub, Manager at Marina Club Lagos Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are most pleased to know you've enjoyed your holiday with us. Yours Sincerely, Marina Club Lagos Resort

Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment. We had a very good stay, the facilities where as advertised and in most cases exceeded our expectations. We where on the ground floor, and our large patio had steps down to the pool area. The whole complex was a joy to stay in, and all staff very friendly. My only criticism was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Puntersfriend
Marinaclub, Manager at Marina Club Lagos Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Happy guests are our main goal; therefore we thank you very much for your kind review that shows us that we've succeed! Yours Sincerely, Marina Club Lagos Resort

Cork
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Hello, We stayed here for a week in a superior studio apartment. We were impressed with everything about the Marina Club. Check in was fast and efficient, our room was plenty big with a little kitchenette and large bathroom. Toiletries etc were replaced daily with daily room service. Indeed the whole complex was spotless. There was no noise at night....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EdScul
Marinaclub, Manager at Marina Club Lagos Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is a great pleasure to read a review like yours. It is our main goal to please our guests and to give them the holiday they expect and deserve; therefore we are always delighted when we succeed. Yours Sincerely, Marina Club Lagos Resort

Biggar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I spent a week at this hotel, the first night they put us in a room on a round-about!!! It was extremely noisy. We did manage to get moved at a considerable additional cost to us. In our so called "suite" the kitchen units needed a good clean and were a bit shabby as was the bathroom. Certainly not four...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessica0074
Marinaclub, Manager at Marina Club Lagos Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are extremely sorry that you didn't enjoy your holiday with us. It is an unfortunate fact that we cannot please everyone. Yours Sincerely, Marina Club Lagos Resort

Marburg, Germany
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We spend 10 days in May/June with our two kids (5 & 1) and all of us loved the hotel. We had a spacious appartment at the corner of the main building with a bedroom and two sleep couches in the living room. Everything was clean and service was good. Front desk staff was always supportive. The pool was good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TweetysFamiliy
Marinaclub, Manager at Marina Club Lagos Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are most pleased to know that you've enjoyed your stay with us. Yours Sincerely, Marina Club Lagos Resort

574 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (193)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (86)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (381)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (36)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Studio Standard (25)
Viewed
Studio Superior (30)
Viewed
Superior Three Bedroom Apartment (56)
Viewed
Superior Two Bedroom Apartment (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (48)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lagos hotels
0.7 km away
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
#14 of 51 in Lagos
2,856 reviews
0.9 km away
Vila Gale Lagos
Vila Gale Lagos
#6 of 51 in Lagos
1,238 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Marina Rio
Hotel Marina Rio
#3 of 51 in Lagos
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Villas D. Dinis
Villas D. Dinis
#4 of 51 in Lagos
302 reviews
2.0 km away
Dom Manuel Hotel
Dom Manuel Hotel
#1 of 51 in Lagos
342 reviews
2.2 km away
Carvi Hotel Lagos
Carvi Hotel Lagos
#12 of 51 in Lagos
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Marina Club Lagos Resort

Address: Marina de Lagos, Lagos 8600-780, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Lagos
Price Range: $114 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Club Lagos Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Marina Club Lagos Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Club Lagos Hotel Lagos
Marina Hotel Lagos
Marina Lagos
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Lagos
#6 Spa Hotel in Lagos
#8 Family Hotel in Lagos
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lagos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marina Club Lagos Resort staff and other travellers.
38 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from Marina Club Lagos Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Marina View rooms are the quietest with sunny balconies”
 of 5 bubbles Ellie799, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Best views on 3rd floor (top) rooms facing road get sun nearly all day, whereas pool facing balconies are in the shade.”
 of 5 bubbles DB7GT, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Marina and pool views”
 of 5 bubbles barbarao318, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We asked for a marina view room. We didn't get it so maybe none available or just pot luck. View over the pool was fine though.”
 of 5 bubbles Oxtedsurrey, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to ask for a Marina/Pool view! The supermarket is an easy 5 min walk away - but shuts a 9pm!”
 of 5 bubbles Whispering_Ms, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5