We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Carvi Beach Hotel Algarve

TripAdvisorUS$138*
View Deal
15/06/2017 16/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$138*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Carvi Beach Hotel Algarve
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

659 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Carvi Beach Hotel Algarve
See the most recent reviews
Showing 430: English reviews
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2015

We have just returned from spending a week at the Carvi Beach. Good location, a walk away from the old town but get the train that stops outside the hotel for 3 euros a trip.Unfortunately we left the hotel having left our sterling in our room realising as we we got to the airport. I contacted the hotel immediately and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bev A
Judite P, Owner at Carvi Beach Hotel Algarve, responded to this review

Dear Bev A, So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the 4 rating. I am glad that you were able to experience the extent that our staff will go to address our guest's needs. Hope you had a safe return home and hope to see you again soon. Best Wishes, Judite

Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

We have just returned from a week at this hotel. We found it pleasant, the staff helpful, and in a quiet part of town right next to the beach. It is a three star hotel, bed and breakfast only, and lives up to its reputation as a little gem of a find. The rooms are no-frills, functional, and with the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kerry P
Judite P, Owner at Carvi Beach Hotel Algarve, responded to this review

Dear Kerry, Thank you for staying at our "little gem" and for giving us such high marks. We are glad you enjoyed our beds, which I agree are one of the most comfy I have slept on. Our bar staff were thrilled to hear they helped to make your stay pleasant. We do hope you come back to visit with...

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2015

Lovely few days at the Carvi Beach Hotel at Praia Doña Ana. All of the staff really helpful and friendly. Superb location next to the beach which is reached by many,many steps! Breakfast room is a little dark with not a lot of room between tables,bedrooms are very clean and comfortable. Lots of different nationalities staying at the hotel,young and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pixman
Judite P, Owner at Carvi Beach Hotel Algarve, responded to this review

Dear pixman, So happy to hear you loved your stay with us. September is a great month to visit Lagos and as you noted the weather is "brilliant". Follow us on FB for future promotions. Best Wishes, Judite

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 22 September 2015

We spent 4 nights at Carvi Beach hotel and although the rooms were a bit bare and basic, the view was anything but! We were booked into a room with a partial sea view, and we were able to see a lot of the sea from where we were. We sat on the balcony with a snack and a drink...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marie w
Judite P, Owner at Carvi Beach Hotel Algarve, responded to this review

Dear Marie, So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the spectacular views. I don't ever tire of looking out into the endless span of blue ocean. We hope you had safe travels home and hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, Judite

Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2015

We have recently returned from our holiday staying at the Carvi Beach Hotel. The rooms were cleaned every day and the hotel in general was very clean. Our room although small was perfect for our 10 night stay. The staff at breakfast were kept very busy and the staff throughout the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The pool bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SWardies
Judite P, Owner at Carvi Beach Hotel Algarve, responded to this review

Dear SWardles, Thank you for your review! You have touched on almost everything that we work so hard on: Cleanliness, Friendliness, Comfort & Location. There are still some things we are working to improve. We are planning on moving the breakfast to the terrace which offers a beautiful view of the ocean. We hope to see you again next season...

Reviewed 21 September 2015

We stayed here in September so the prices were a bit lower than in summer -> excellent value for money! We will definitely stay here again if we end up in Lagos again. The hotel was clean, the room was excellent, the breakfast was super good (when there's melon for breakfast I'm always happy!) and staff was mostly great. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 29pauliinas
Judite P, Owner at Carvi Beach Hotel Algarve, responded to this review

Dear 29pauliinas, Thank you for such high marks! September is indeed a great month to be in Lagos. The weather is perfect, the prices are lower and the beaches less crowded. We do hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes and safe travels, Judite

Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

We recently visited Lago for a friends wedding and stayed at the Carvi beach hotel. It was great value for money and is in a fantastic location. You are right next to a stunning beach and about a ten min walk from the town. The rooftop terrace and pool were a highlight for us. The staff are also very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank natashac30
Judite P, Owner at Carvi Beach Hotel Algarve, responded to this review

Dear Natashac30, So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the 4 rating. We hope the wedding was magical and that you all had a fantastic time. Our staff was happy to hear they contributed to making your stay enjoyable. We do apologize for the Wifi difficulties. It is an issue we had...

Bedfordshire
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Stayed at the Carvi Hotel last week for 7 days, Hotel is very near to the beach which was wonderful. Our room was very small but clean and the shower area was very good. We had to mostly live out of our suitcases and there was very limited drawers and handing space. Still nothing to difficult. The balcony was large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank digby55Bedfordshire
Judite P, Owner at Carvi Beach Hotel Algarve, responded to this review

Dear Digby55Bedforshire, Thank you for taking time for writing us a review. We are glad to read that there were many aspects of the hotel and your stay that you enjoyed. Our staff works deligently in ensuring that our guests feel welcome and we are happy to hear that they were helpful and friendly, and I agree that our barman...

Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

Me and my Partner stayed here for 7 nights in September. We are absolutely satisfied with our stay. Had a junior suit room which was very clean and always re cleaned everyday. Spacious and very bright. The pool had amazing views and captured the sun all day long. The hotel's bar and pool bar do a very good happy hour...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Levente B
Judite P, Owner at Carvi Beach Hotel Algarve, responded to this review

Dear Levente, Thank you for the great review! Although we are a simple property, we try to do everything perfectly; and it certainly sounds like we hit a home run during your stay! Hope you had a safe trip home! Best wishes, Judite

Reviewed 9 September 2015

The hotel is located close to Praia Dona Ana. We had a small, dark and unappealing room in the groud floor. Unfortunately thay do not have a parking and finding one when people are in the beach is a real nightmare. Friendly receptionists. Swimming pool on the rooftop of the hotel. Not expensive.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marcogi6
Judite P, Owner at Carvi Beach Hotel Algarve, responded to this review

Dear Marcogi6, Thank you for taking some time to write a review. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the limited parking. Although there are plenty of free spaces in front of the hotel, they are public and during high season people come from all over to enjoy the D. Ana Beach, at times making parking difficult. As for...

663 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (380)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (74)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (179)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (165)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
Beach (Off-Site) (35)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Standard Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (118)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
15/06/2017 16/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lagos hotels
1.7 km away
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
#14 of 50 in Lagos
2,962 reviews
0.3 km away
Villas D. Dinis
Villas D. Dinis
#2 of 50 in Lagos
318 reviews
0.3 km away
Dom Manuel Hotel
Dom Manuel Hotel
#1 of 50 in Lagos
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Vila Gale Lagos
Vila Gale Lagos
#7 of 50 in Lagos
1,295 reviews
0.3 km away
Costa D'oiro Ambiance Village
1.9 km away
Hotel Marina Rio
Hotel Marina Rio
#4 of 50 in Lagos
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in one of the most beautiful beaches on the Algarve coast, south of Portugal, is the Carvi Beach Hotel. Lagos, a city with more than 2.000 years of history, like many coastal towns in Portugal, Lagos has a special relation with the sea that is firmly established in history, culture, architecture and gastronomic patrimony. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Carvi Beach Hotel Algarve

Address: Alameda Dr. Armando Soares Ribeiro | Praia Dona Ana, Apartado 33, Lagos 8600-500, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Lagos
Price Range: $87 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Carvi Beach Hotel Algarve 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Carvi Beach Hotel Algarve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lagos Carvi Hotel
Sol e Praia Lagos
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Lagos
#8 Spa Hotel in Lagos
#21 Romantic Hotel in Lagos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Carvi Beach Hotel Algarve staff and other travellers.
37 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (37)

Questions? Get answers from Carvi Beach Hotel Algarve staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are tiny and you have to pay 3 euros daily for the safe”
Kwame84, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Quiet room at the back, large outside pace first floor at front.”
CarolT939, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view is found from all rooms at the front of the hotel.”
garywn2002, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Pick any of the floors from 2 up for a great view.”
nickclewerc, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Cheaper rooms have no views”
Wendy22Pr, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$138* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates