We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Vitor's Plaza

Hotels.comUS$60*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$67*
US$60*
US$62*
US$67*
US$60*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Vitor\\
Vitor's Plaza
Panoramas (25)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

409 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 306: English reviews
Start your review of Vitor's Plaza
 Click to rate
Dartford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed for 6 nights and really enjoyed our stay. The apartment was so spacious and clean, lovely decor, after one night we were given satellite tv without asking which we appreciated in the evenings after all the sun in the daytime. The pool was a good temperature, quite noisy with the children but it was half term! We requested...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SpaceMonkey30
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just back from a 10day stay here.overall very happy.whole complex is immaculatly clean.apartments cleaned daily and very bright and airy.quite modern compared to most apartments.its a 15min walk to alvor 5mins taxi to both alvor and praida rocha.pool was cold enough but it was may but there is also an indoor pool.small shop on site open mon-sat.not much entertainment but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amie M
VitorsPlaza, Gerente at Vitor's Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Vitor's Plaza and for your comments regarding your stay. Your compliments and comments about our apartments and cleanliness are extremely appreciated! Willing to welcome you again and provide you with the best service. Kind Regards, The management

Shaw, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Picked for peace and quiet and got it. The entrance and reception area tells you you're going to like it. Professional staff always pleasant and helpful. Our room was huge! Immaculately clean and the decor very tasteful. Large queen size bed was too comfy and bathroom perfect. With an adequate kitchen area, great having a coffee maker. Also comfortable lounge...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phil M
VitorsPlaza, Diretor-Geral at Vitor's Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your preference staying with us as well as your valuable feedback. Your comments about the hotel, satff and cleanliness make us very happy. Are words like yours that make us try to be better every day. Hope to see you soon ! Kind regards Hotel manager.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Absolutely lovely place. Wonderful hotel, outstanding staff who were very helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. Rooms really nice with big living area, kitchen, bathroom and patio area. Great for families. I would love to go back again someday.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jane F
VitorsPlaza, Diretor-Geral at Vitor's Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Vitor’s Plaza and for your valuable comments regarding your stay. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us, as well as our accomodations and staff. See you soon! Kind regards

Malvern, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me and my partner have visited this hotel a few times and have loved it every time. The rooms are spacious with all the equipment you need. Rooms are cleaned daily. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The hotel is spotless The pool area is lovely with well maintained gardens. Indoor pool and jacuzzi is a bonus. Free courtesy...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hayleygrice59876
VitorsPlaza, Diretor-Geral at Vitor's Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback about your recent stay at Vitor’s Plaza. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your compliments and comments about our accommodations, cleanliness and staff are extremely appreciated! We would be very pleased to have the privilege of welcoming you again. Best regards. Hotel manager

Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed our stay here and you do get what you pay for here. Lift didn't work so well. We were put in apartment facing the pool which we thought was lovely until the night entertainment starts at 9.30 and doesn't finish until 11.30 super load ridiculously so 🙄 we asked to be moved and they did. They made a big...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leanne G
VitorsPlaza, Diretor-Geral at Vitor's Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your valuable feedback about your recent stay at the Vitor's Plaza. We are happy that you have enjoyed our hospitality and facilities. We are sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with the night entertainment . Please accept our apologies for this. We would be very pleased to have the privilege of welcoming...

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This property was exceptionally clean. Breakfast was decent. The swimming pool was great and well maintained. Now that the positives are done with I'll write the rest of my review. They played loud music in the bar area until late at night at the weekend, which was very unpleasant. It could be heard throughout the complex, and kept my wife...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank John W
VitorsPlaza, Diretor-Geral at Vitor's Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Vitor’s Plaza and for your comments regarding your stay. We value each and every guests reviews and appreciate the time you take out to write them. We are sorry to learn about the inconveniences you experienced whilst staying with us. we take note of the topics you focused in order to improve our...

Dennyloanhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We have just returned from a week here. Rooms are clean and newly decorated. Pool is big and plenty of sunbeds. Apartment blocks are not locked at night and perhaps should be as accessible from main road. Pool area is secured by a fence and fob operated gates. There is nothing near the hotel, we hired a car so no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tammy B
VitorsPlaza, Diretor-Geral at Vitor's Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Vitor’s Plaza and for your comments regarding your stay. Our guests’ satisfaction is very important to us. Thus, we will take note of the topics that pleased you less in order to improve our services. Willing to welcome you again and provide you with the best service. Kind Regards, Hotel Manager

Reviewed 14 April 2017

Rooms very clean and newly refurbished. Staff was accomodating. Paint smell the first week made me ill. We were in block "A". It was on it's own and not through the lobby. Door was never locked and no security or cameras. The first week we had nobody manning the front desk after 12pm. They posted a contact number on the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jeanne R
VitorsPlaza, Gestor at Vitor's Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry to learn about the inconveniences you experienced whilst staying with us, because of the paint smell and with "security". Please accept our apologies for this. We would like to clarify that Vitor's Plaza is very secure and it is the first time we hear that things was stolen.. Willing to welcome you again and provide...

Ireland
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed in room 109 which was a beautiful spacious, light and airy apartment. Vitor's plaza is newly refurbished and done to a good standard. The kitchen is fully equipped if you want to cook. Not all facilities were open when we were there in March but we were advised that they are due to open in April. Staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joy W
VitorsPlaza, Gestor at Vitor's Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at the Vitor's Plaza. Your compliments and comments about our staff and accommodations are extremely appreciated! We would be very pleased to have the privilege of welcoming you again in the next future. Best regards. The management.

481 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (257)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (57)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Other (111)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (224)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (13)
Viewed
Kids Pool (6)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (39)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (54)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portimao hotels
3.0 km away
Hotel da Rocha
Hotel da Rocha
#3 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
931 reviews
0.6 km away
Turim Estrela do Vau Hotel
Turim Estrela do Vau Hotel
#33 of 79 in Portimao
384 reviews
1.7 km away
Pestana Alvor Praia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Luna Alvor Village
Luna Alvor Village
#3 of 26 in Alvor
435 reviews
1.7 km away
Pestana Alvor Park Hotel
2.9 km away
Jupiter Algarve Hotel
Jupiter Algarve Hotel
#2 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Vitor's Plaza

Address: Quatro Estradas de Alvor S/N, Portimao 8501-905, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Portimao
Price Range: $84 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vitor's Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Vitor's Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vitor`s Plaza Aparthotel Hotel Praia Da Rocha
Vitors Plaza
Vitor's Plaza Portimao, Algarve
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vitor's Plaza staff and other travellers.
50 questions
Ask a question
County Wexford, Ireland

See all questions (50)

Questions? Get answers from Vitor's Plaza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms that do not face the pool and bar area are probably quieter.”
C5838JNjohnw, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a pool view”
225suzannep, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“As there are no sea views...would recommend pool view.”
, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“we stayed in room 103 over looking the pool gets the sun in afternoon”
maryb765_13, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pool view rooms are a little more expensive but have a lovely view.”
jimsteph2016, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$60* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$62
Hotwire.comUS$60
HotelQuicklyUS$67
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates