We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pousada Sagres

Save
Traveller (489)
Room & Suite (170)
Pool & Beach (82)
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good36%
  • Average12%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“public rooms”(8 reviews)
“cliff top”(7 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (781)
There are newer reviews for Pousada Sagres
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveller rating
177
133
38
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
177
133
38
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspublic roomsspectacular sunsetcliff topspectacular locationcliff overlookingnearby beachvisit sagrescape st vincentnice poola sea view roomstayed for two nightsoctopuscomfortable roomsrestaurant staffbreakfast was excellentstayed longercouple of nights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
151 - 155 of 366 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2015

The one thing that this pousada has going for it is its incredible location with panoramic views of the ocean and fort. While we're not British, the hotel reminded us a bit of the Faulty Towers series on PBS. Our room had a beautiful view...More

1  Thank maryandkris
Response from Helia_Carvalho, Manager at Pousada SagresResponded 15 October 2015

Dear "maryandkris", Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor and for your kind comments about the staff. We do appreciate your input, because your feedback helps us to improve. Based on the positive notes of your stay, I do...More

Reviewed 11 October 2015

We spent 3 nights at the Pousada de Sagres. It provided a good location to explore by car the southwestern area of the Algarve. The room was large and comfortable and provided good amenities. We chose a room with a view, and it was totally...More

Thank SunLvrs_FL
Response from Helia_Carvalho, Manager at Pousada SagresResponded 15 October 2015

Dear "SunLvrs_FL", Thank you very much for visiting us and for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay as well as the service of our staff. We will share your kind comments with them. It was a...More

Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

This Pousada has not been updated. The rooms are plain but the view is spectacular. The Pousada was under staffed. The town is known for surfing and we were there in October, after their season. We enjoyed the historical maritime history of the town. Went...More

Thank Joan U
Response from Helia_Carvalho, Manager at Pousada SagresResponded 9 October 2015

Dear "Joan U", Thank you for taking the time to gives us your opinion about our facilities and services. Unfortunately we didn’t met at all your expectations. kindly accept my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience. We hoppe that you give us another opportunity to welcome...More

Reviewed 2 October 2015

The location is great, with the best views out to sea of any of the hotels in town. The hotel itself looks tired and our room was rather shabby. There were wonderful views from our balcony. Breakfast was good - one of the better ones...More

Thank Merops
Response from Helia_Carvalho, Manager at Pousada SagresResponded 9 October 2015

Dear "Merops" Thank you very much for visiting us and for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay as well as the service of our staff. We will share your kind comments with them. Glad you had...More

Reviewed 29 September 2015 via mobile

The hotel must have renovated its room given we had a great one and other reviewers note the rooms are shabby. Coffee from machine at breakfast is awful but they make you a proper coffee if you ask! The location of the hotel is perfect...More

Thank Perrine79
Response from Helia_Carvalho, Manager at Pousada SagresResponded 9 October 2015

Dear "Perrine79", Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to Know you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your compliments about the service provided by our staff! They are indeed a great team.Looking forward to welcome you back...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Meeting Rooms
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$123 - US$318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sagres
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sagres
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sagres
#4 Family Hotel in Sagres
Room types
Family Rooms, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$123 - US$318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sagres
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sagres
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sagres
#4 Family Hotel in Sagres
Room types
Family Rooms, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (489)
Room & Suite (170)
Pool & Beach (82)
Dining (72)
Amenities (26)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Manderela1
27 February 2017|
Answer
Response from _FCoelho_Sagres | Property representative |
Dear guest, Thank you for your interest. We don't have the equipments avaible for renting in our Pousada. But we work with other local companys and they can provide all the equipments you need. Please send us an email. We... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
cpat29
26 January 2017|
Answer
Response from _FCoelho_Sagres | Property representative |
Dear Guest, I suggest you to visit our website. Here you will find the best available rate for that dates. The low season starts on 01 of November. Best regards, Fernando Coelho Manager
1
Vote
Google Translation
Phil S
26 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from _FCoelho_Sagres | Property representative |
Dear Mr Phil, thank you for your interest and contact. Pousada de Sagres is located in the center of Sagres town. Just a few minutes walk to the main street where you find shops and restaurants. The nearst beach is Mareta... More
1
Vote
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Skip this hotel"
Read review
"It’s better to have a sea view to appreciate it. Service was ok. Very pleasant but slow . Sleep quality..."
Read review
"Ocean views are good."
Read review
"We really enjoyed our terrace with view. A lovely place to have a drink and dine in privacy."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing