We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tivoli Coimbra Hotel

Orbitz.comUS$72*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$72*
US$72*
US$72*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Tivoli Coimbra Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tivoli Coimbra Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 273: English reviews
Gainesville
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Clean comfortable rooms, very friendly staff, good quality breakfast. I recommend checking out the market for lunch or dinner just a few steps from the hotel, great atmosphere, selection... Will not disappoint.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinesW7641JV
AntonioEsteves_GM, General Manager at Tivoli Coimbra Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay in Tivoli Coimbra! We are delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and that you enjoyed our rooms, our staff and breakfast service. It will be a pleasure to pass your comments to our team. Looking forward to welcome you back soon in Coimbra....

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

I give this hotel only 2 stars because: the first room I was given had a moldy smell (room was changed without argument, which I did appreciate); at breakfast there were no clean tables, the 2 of us sat at a large table with 2 clear places and dirty dishes at the rest, the dirty dishes were still there when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SMAF
AntonioEsteves_GM, General Manager at Tivoli Coimbra Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Following its communication, which I thank you, I regret what happened in service breakfast and the receptionist's reaction at the check-out. I hereby present our formal apology. The comments and observations of our customers are for us an added value important because they allow us to correct our mistakes and work to the satisfaction of our customers and...

Ansbach, Germany
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Very helpful staff, and the rooms were very clean. The only downside, we had a late breakfast, and unfortunately, the eggs & bacon were cold. Would recommend the serving staff monitor the hot food section a little closer.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank landonkarls
AntonioEsteves_GM, General Manager at Tivoli Coimbra Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay in Tivoli Coimbra! We are grateful that you enjoyed our attentive staff and our rooms. Thank you for your comment on what happened at breakfast and we already apologize for that. It is through them that we can improve. Already I reported your comment to the restaurant and...

Salzburg, Austria
Reviewed 2 June 2016

We had a room on the 5th floor. The view to “Universidade de Coimbra” was great. The rooms were big enough and clean. The staff was helpful and friendly. But the whole hotel needs a refurbishment. Everything is a bit old.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Obeb2012
AntonioEsteves_GM, General Manager at Tivoli Coimbra Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Tivoli Coimbra, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope that you had a good journey home. First of all, thank you for giving us your opinion about our rooms and our great view. Most part of our rooms have been recently renovated as well as the hotel's public areas. We have two refurbished floors...

Rueil-Malmaison
Reviewed 28 May 2016

Very good location (quite close to the historical center of Coimbra) and service. Good breakfast with a great choice of various food. A little bit noisy during the night. and bed comfort could be better.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank didierb92500
AntonioEsteves_GM, General Manager at Tivoli Coimbra Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Tivoli Coimbra, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope that you had a good journey home. We are glad that you found the Team helpfull and pro-active and that we met you expectations. We are grateful that you enjoyed our varied and tasty breakfast. Most part of our rooms have been recently renovated as...

Ipsach
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Convenient and fast Check-in, good parking facility, good rooms To be recommended to Other motherbikers. Covered parking site Good sleeping quality - Noise and bed - . Breakfast Buffet satisfactory, Staff keeping an eye on detsils

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sydney A
AntonioEsteves_GM, General Manager at Tivoli Coimbra Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay in Coimbra! We are delighted to hear that you found our rooms comfortable and you like our breakfast buffet. We are glad that you found the Team helpful and pro-active and that we met your expectations. Rest assured that I will share your comments with the rest of...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 24 May 2016

located within an easy walking distance to the main centre of town. Scenic view of the old town from our room. Rooms are spacious and modern. Breakfast is of good quality. Parking was in hotel (pay 8€).

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hel_Ray
AntonioEsteves_GM, General Manager at Tivoli Coimbra Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Tivoli Coimbra, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope that you had a good journey home. We are delighted to hear that you found our rooms comfortable, spacious and modern and you like the quality of breakfast. As stated , our location in the city center and close to the most attractive places in...

Hamburg
Reviewed 13 May 2016

Helpful staff - we only stay one night. Room service was excellent, we got in ten minutes two brillant club sandwichs. Breakfast was a surprise, we enjoyed it. Garage service has to be upgraded. Finally a good address for Coimbra.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rainman501
AntonioEsteves_GM, General Manager at Tivoli Coimbra Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Tivoli Coimbra! Thank you very much for sharing your experience during your recent stay in Coimbra. We are glad that you appreciated the service provided by our friendly staff, our delicious and varied breakfast and room service. Our location in the city center and near the most attractive places to tour level in Coimbra makes the car parking...

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 12 May 2016

It has an exelent location. I asked reception for info about the city and they gave me very good advices... they signed to the map of different interesting places for turist, resaturants, historical buildings, streets, best time to go, best routes, etc

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Agim K
AntonioEsteves_GM, General Manager at Tivoli Coimbra Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Tivoli Coimbra! Thank you very much for sharing your experience during your recent stay in Coimbra. We are pleased to hear that you liked our premium location near the historic center and the service provided by our friendly and attentive reception team. Hope to welcoming you back soon in Coimbra. Best regards, António Esteves General Manager

Reviewed 11 May 2016

The hotel is located within a walking distance from the university. Parking in the garage cost less than 10€ per day, and you can leave the car there even after check out time. We stayed for one night

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Itsikd
AntonioEsteves_GM, General Manager at Tivoli Coimbra Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our Hotel. We are happy that you appreciated our premium location near the historic center and parking service exclusively reserved for our customers. Thanking you once again for your remarks. I look forward to welcoming you again at Tivoli Coimbra. My best regards, António Esteves General Manager

182 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (135)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coimbra hotels
0.2 km away
Vila Gale Coimbra
Vila Gale Coimbra
#1 of 21 in Coimbra
1,132 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Oslo Coimbra
Hotel Oslo Coimbra
#5 of 21 in Coimbra
1,007 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Dona Ines
Hotel Dona Ines
#4 of 21 in Coimbra
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Tryp Coimbra Hotel
Tryp Coimbra Hotel
#8 of 21 in Coimbra
596 reviews
1.1 km away
Ibis Coimbra
Ibis Coimbra
#6 of 21 in Coimbra
1,180 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Quinta das Lagrimas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Tivoli Coimbra combines tradition with contemporary style. Located in the centre of Coimbra, near Rua da Sofia, the Tivoli Coimbra is an excellent 4-star Coimbra hotel which simply oozes comfort and well being. Leisure also takes on a cool feel in the atmosphere of the Tivoli Caffe Coimbra, in the meeting rooms and in the surprising and fully renovated superior rooms. Leave your car in the hotel's private car park and take a stroll around this city of tradition. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tivoli Coimbra Hotel

Address: Rua Joao Machado 4 5, Coimbra 3000-226, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Coimbra District > Coimbra
Price Range: $85 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tivoli Coimbra Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Tivoli Coimbra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Hotel Coimbra
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Coimbra
#4 Luxury Hotel in Coimbra
#4 Family Hotel in Coimbra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tivoli Coimbra Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
South Portland, Maine
10 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Tivoli Coimbra Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the back are more quiet”
921sonnys, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors are quieter. First floor has spacious rooms for the disabled.”
filomenaazevedo, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“avoid the rooms at the back”
dvangalen, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“get a room on the top floor (fifth) facing the old city”
sebastiant97, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms quite noisy at night”
755Chris, 28 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$72* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$72
Hotwire.comUS$72
Expedia.comUS$72
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates