We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

559 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 79: English reviews
Dunedin
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We spent a night in this hotel during our recent trip to Fatima. It's located about 10 minutes walk from the Basilica and surrounded by shops, restaurants and even McDonalds. The hotel bar was closed for renovations which was a shame. The restaurant seemed a little over priced for us. The room was spotlessly, clean and well equipped. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine D
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent 3 nights here September 2016. The room was lovely and the whole place was clean. The staff were really friendly and helpful. A little walk to the shrine but even at night I didn't feel unsafe. The restaurant here is wonderful. Don't waste your time looking in town, the food is the same price but the quality is nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loveholidays_com
Guest Relations M, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the review and comments on your stay at the hotel. We hope you have the chance to come back again soon and wish you a happy New Year. Kindest regards,

Strangnas, Sweden
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Came to Fatima during the New Year for the shrine. This hotel is very luxurious. I very much enjoyed the spacious bathrooms, but I did not expect tub showers for the rooms we picked. The only complaints I have is the bar closed early often and the staff was almost never available during the evening, otherwise they were extremely helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank livermoronexpat
Guest Relations M, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review and comments on your stay at the hotel. We are sorry we did not provided a complete satisfying stay and hope to do it in a near future. Have a happy new year.

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

We arrived before noon but staff was kind enough to already check us in to our room (though it's the low season and the hotel was not busy at all with only a handful of guests). Other staff from the Bar and the restaurant were very courteous and friendly too. Room was clean; and, size is comfortable for a couple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PlaynEat
Guest Relations M, Gerente de relações com clientes at Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for your evaluation and comments. Hope to see you again staying with us in Fatima. Kindest regards,

Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 29 November 2016

First time to stay in this Hotel & it was a good experience for us. My partner came here for the praying & Fatima experience, I came here for the leisure centre, pool, sauna, steam room etc. & the eating !!! Hotel was modern, clean & warm the leisure centre was excellent & was very well maintained good size pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K C
Guest Relations M, Gerente de relações com clientes at Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for your evaluation and kind comments. We had no complaints so far by the water being not hot enough in the rooms. But we'll see what happened so it will not happen again. Our excuses. Kindest regards,

Washington,DC
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night at this hotel. Our room was pleasant. The breakfast was wonderful. It is a great spot to visit the candlelight procession at Fatima Sanctuary which was a most moving experience. If you are there on a Friday, you can participate in the procession.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amieduvin
Guest Relations M, Gerente de relações com clientes at Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your evaluation and review. We were glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again in a near future. Kindest regards,

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We had a comfortable stay here. There was ample parking. The hotel is quite nice - great lobby, nice dining area, spacious rooms. It is not as close to the Basilica around 10 minute walk and when it's cold outside or you're very tired from all the walking this could feel far. It's a good hotel for families. My only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penciltoon
Guest Relations M, Gerente geral at Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, We greatly appreciate your comment. In fact the team should have been flexible given the impossibility of receiving you at the restaurant. Our biggest apology. The Board will instruct the team towards these situations so that they do not happen again. Kindest regards,

Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

we slept at the Don Gonçalo just as a stop in our trip - didn't expect much. The hotel is simple, clean but the beds are horrible!! They haven't changed mattresses for centuries.... Basic breakfast and all around cheap and fill like it. Fatima is not a city you should visit unless you are very religious. nothing to do at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meir B
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are very sorry that you have not enjoyed your stay in Fatima. We will check the mattress of the room where you slept to see if anything has gone wrong. Kindest regards,

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Located just at the entry of Fatima, its locations is very convenient for meetings as it is only 2min away from Portugal main highway between Lisbon and Oporto. Nice meeting rooms with different areas, and a very good restaurant with good food and friendly staff. Hotel is walking distance from the sanctuary.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Miguel2770
Guest Relations M, Gerente de relações com clientes at Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for your review which is of utmost importance to us. Kindest regards,

West Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Loved this hotel was very good value. Breakfast always good. Other meals good. Room was very comfortable and luxurious. Bathroom big and modern a lovely bathroom. Exclusive hotel. About 14 minutes to the main square and a very walk. Recommend very well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula C
Guest Relations M, Gerente de relações com clientes at Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for the evaluation and comment you made about your experience in the Dom Gonçalo Hotel & Spa. We are most grateful! Hope to see you again in a near future. Kindest regards,

183 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (128)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fatima hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Anjo de Portugal
Hotel Anjo de Portugal
#2 of 39 in Fatima
428 reviews
1.0 km away
Santa Maria Hotel -- Fatima
1.5 km away
Luz Houses
Luz Houses
#1 of 39 in Fatima
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel Avenida de Fatima
1.0 km away
Hotel Estrela de Fatima
0.7 km away
Hotel Aleluia
Hotel Aleluia
#8 of 39 in Fatima
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
O Convite Restaurante By Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa
O Convite Restaurante By Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Contemporary, European, Portuguese
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located in the center of Portugal, close to three World Heritage Monuments and 10 min walk from the Sanctuary of Fatima, you'll find this boutique hotel the perfect stay for relaxation, great food or a romantic or family escape. Excellent accessibility: 2 minutes from the main highway Lisbon-Porto. Personal touch in every detail: freshly cut flowers, beautiful gardens, extensive buffet breakfast and room service, cosy fireplace corner, library, Wellness Spa with inviting facilities including heated pool and fitness room free for guests. There is also a wide range of health and beauty treatments by appointment. Beautiful rooms with free wi-fi access, pillows menu, safe, central heating and air conditioning. The hotel is children's friendly offering kids menu, kids room, playground area in the garden, free cribs and free extra beds for children up to 11 years old. Free Wireless Internet in all public areas and in rooms, free internet point, top reviewed restaurant and bicycles service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa

Address: Rua Jacinta Marto 100, Fatima 2495-450, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Santarem District > Fatima
Price Range: $76 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dom Goncalo Hotel
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fatima
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fatima
#3 Luxury Hotel in Fatima
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose the newer side of the hotel. The room quality is much better.”
 of 5 bubbles livermoronexpat, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Beds are fairly hard.....”
 of 5 bubbles 144kc, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms to interior are nice”
 of 5 bubbles 302angelog, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Great and cheap”
 of 5 bubbles Markenm, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms can be booked adjacent to each other.”
 of 5 bubbles markwO8578BT, 19 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay