We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa

Travellers' Choice award winner
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

587 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 85: English reviews
Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 29 November 2016

First time to stay in this Hotel & it was a good experience for us. My partner came here for the praying & Fatima experience, I came here for the leisure centre, pool, sauna, steam room etc. & the eating !!! Hotel was modern, clean & warm the leisure centre was excellent & was very well maintained good size pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K C
Guest Relations M, Gerente de relações com clientes at Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for your evaluation and kind comments. We had no complaints so far by the water being not hot enough in the rooms. But we'll see what happened so it will not happen again. Our excuses. Kindest regards,

Washington,DC
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night at this hotel. Our room was pleasant. The breakfast was wonderful. It is a great spot to visit the candlelight procession at Fatima Sanctuary which was a most moving experience. If you are there on a Friday, you can participate in the procession.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amieduvin
Guest Relations M, Gerente de relações com clientes at Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your evaluation and review. We were glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again in a near future. Kindest regards,

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We had a comfortable stay here. There was ample parking. The hotel is quite nice - great lobby, nice dining area, spacious rooms. It is not as close to the Basilica around 10 minute walk and when it's cold outside or you're very tired from all the walking this could feel far. It's a good hotel for families. My only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penciltoon
Guest Relations M, Gerente geral at Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, We greatly appreciate your comment. In fact the team should have been flexible given the impossibility of receiving you at the restaurant. Our biggest apology. The Board will instruct the team towards these situations so that they do not happen again. Kindest regards,

Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

we slept at the Don Gonçalo just as a stop in our trip - didn't expect much. The hotel is simple, clean but the beds are horrible!! They haven't changed mattresses for centuries.... Basic breakfast and all around cheap and fill like it. Fatima is not a city you should visit unless you are very religious. nothing to do at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meir B
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are very sorry that you have not enjoyed your stay in Fatima. We will check the mattress of the room where you slept to see if anything has gone wrong. Kindest regards,

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Located just at the entry of Fatima, its locations is very convenient for meetings as it is only 2min away from Portugal main highway between Lisbon and Oporto. Nice meeting rooms with different areas, and a very good restaurant with good food and friendly staff. Hotel is walking distance from the sanctuary.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Miguel2770
Guest Relations M, Gerente de relações com clientes at Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for your review which is of utmost importance to us. Kindest regards,

West Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Loved this hotel was very good value. Breakfast always good. Other meals good. Room was very comfortable and luxurious. Bathroom big and modern a lovely bathroom. Exclusive hotel. About 14 minutes to the main square and a very walk. Recommend very well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula C
Guest Relations M, Gerente de relações com clientes at Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for the evaluation and comment you made about your experience in the Dom Gonçalo Hotel & Spa. We are most grateful! Hope to see you again in a near future. Kindest regards,

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Excellent hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Great location within walking distance of the Sanctuario. Breakfast was excellent as was lunch and dinner. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Rates were very reasonable at the height of the tourist season. If you are visiting Fatima, check out this hotel. Would definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Damien326
Guest Relations M, Gerente de relações com clientes at Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review and comment you have made. Always good to know guests enjoyed their stay at Dom Gonçalo. Hope to have your visit again in a near future. Best regards.

Maldegem, Belgium
Reviewed 23 August 2016

It is a great pleasure for us to spend every year again some time in the best hotel of the most holy city the entire world. Every time, we can relax enormously while we enjoy from sleeping very well in the very beautiful, clean and spacious bedroom and bathroom. As there was a heatwave in Fatima when we were there,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank catharinavanmaldegem
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, It is such a pleasure to welcome you and so rewarding to read your review! Many thanks for your kind words and your preference for staying with us. See you soon. Until then best wishes to you and your family. Kindest regards,

Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Been there for one night but service was very good. Nice spa but opening hours not so convenient - closed from 18:00 to 10:00. Delicious fruit for breakfast. Has a playground and toys room. Stayed in older aisle which is a bit old fashioned, still ok for me. Will return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vasco C
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for your evaluation and the comment about the spa opening hours on Dom Goncalo Hotel. These reviews are very important to us! Sincerely,

Reviewed 28 July 2016

It s in the middle of nowhere unless You are interested in Religious tourism. But it s a fabulous stopover for Relax. The hotel is very quiet and with good facilities for relaxing moments. The Hotel s restaurant is a gem into a oasis. The food is excellent as well as their wines. No special recommendation, everything is good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angelo G
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review and comments about your experience at Dom Goncalo in Fatima. We were very happy to know that the facilities and the service meet your expectations. We hope to welcome you at the hotel more times. Sincerely,

182 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (128)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fatima hotels
1.5 km away
Luz Houses
Luz Houses
#1 of 39 in Fatima
292 reviews
1.0 km away
Santa Maria Hotel -- Fatima
0.5 km away
Hotel Anjo de Portugal
Hotel Anjo de Portugal
#2 of 39 in Fatima
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel Avenida de Fatima
1.0 km away
Hotel Estrela de Fatima
0.7 km away
Hotel Aleluia
Hotel Aleluia
#8 of 39 in Fatima
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
O Convite Restaurante By Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa
O Convite Restaurante By Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Contemporary, European, Portuguese
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located in the center of Portugal, close to three World Heritage Monuments and 10 min walk from the Sanctuary of Fatima, you'll find this boutique hotel the perfect stay for relaxation, great food or a romantic or family escape. Excellent accessibility: 2 minutes from the main highway Lisbon-Porto. Personal touch in every detail: freshly cut flowers, beautiful gardens, extensive buffet breakfast and room service, cosy fireplace corner, library, Wellness Spa with inviting facilities including heated pool and fitness room free for guests. There is also a wide range of health and beauty treatments by appointment. Beautiful rooms with free wi-fi access, pillows menu, safe, central heating and air conditioning. The hotel is children's friendly offering kids menu, kids room, playground area in the garden, free cribs and free extra beds for children up to 11 years old. Free Wireless Internet in all public areas and in rooms, free internet point, top reviewed restaurant and bicycles service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa

Address: Rua Jacinta Marto 100, Fatima 2495-450, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Santarem District > Fatima
Price Range: $85 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dom Goncalo Hotel
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fatima
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fatima
#3 Luxury Hotel in Fatima
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“any room is adequate”
Judeme, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There is a new wing with very modern rooms.”
Sharm1972, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose the newer side of the hotel. The room quality is much better.”
livermoronexpat, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Beds are fairly hard.....”
144kc, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms to interior are nice”
302angelog, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5