We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

427 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
See the most recent reviews
Showing 127: English reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We were flying out early in the morning and needed a nice, clean, quiet hotel for one night. Hotel DAH was perfect. It's very close to the airport. Away from the hustle and bustle of other neighborhoods. Plus, a fantastic breakfast was included. Can't beat that!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeffrey J
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Nice breakfast. Can be served out on the balcony with a relatively nice view over city. We arrived at 3 Am and had to ring n call the hotel for 15 minutes until the impolite lazy night receptionist showed up. The rooms are pretty small. I could barely pass the beds to other side of the room to access window....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Milad J
Helsinki
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Our room was clean and basic, window facing a courtyard and a wall, but the price was good for a quick reservation so cannot complain too much. Only bad thing is that the sound-proofing is pretty much non-existent, so the noises from the corrider carry into the room and can be a nuisance for some people. Service was good and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 00kiksu
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 16 June 2016

This is a transit hotel, close to everthing ie: airport train and bus station. Small but clean rooms, helpfull staff and very well priced. Safe area to stretch the legs and buy some cheap groceries if you want.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MacAttack720
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 23 May 2016

First impressions matter. The checking in procedure was efficient but not particularly friendly. English was spoken. Our room number 103 on the first floor was very poor. It felt dark and squalid with little room to manoeuvre between the bed and the wardrobe. The bathroom was a large disabled friendly room though how a person with mobility issues could get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin S
Nena F, Director of Sales at Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques, responded to this review

Dear Traveller Thank you for sharing your impressions during your stay with us. We are sorry to hear there were aspects that you did not appreciate and we would like to encourage you in a future visit to please let us know during your stay so we may adjust to your requirements. Please note that the room assigned to you...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 20 May 2016

The whole hotel is renovated, including the rooms, the bathrooms and the common areas. We had a room with a balcony leading outside which was nice. The bed was comfortable, while the shower was a bit small but with good water pressure. The staff at the front desk were very nice, helpful and spoke very well in English. The buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 April 2016

We stayed for a few days at the DAH last summer. The room was clean and spacious; breakfast was served at the top floor with a veranda, very nice. The breakfast buffet was abundant. The centre was a few stops on the metro. If you are looking for a good no-frills budget hotel no right in the city centre, this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank p d
Reviewed 12 April 2016 via mobile

Bad treatment from Front Desk reception who requires a long time to proceed with the documentation. Rooms are noisy and deficient cleaning. Breakfast is not worth Bad experience for staying close to the airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erik F
Nena F, Director of Sales at Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques, responded to this review

Dear Mr Erik Fuhrmann We always appreciate sincere feedback from our guests. The comments you have depicted here do not coincide with your true experience at Hotel DAH, confirmed by your feedback as well as your emails. It is concurrent, however, with your email threatening to use social media to lower the Hotels' ranking as we were unable to comply...

Paris, France
Reviewed 10 February 2016

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stefania C
Switzerland
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

I've been there only one night and I was blessed to not must be there one minute more. the room was very small, and I play too much; I called the day before and told me 60€ and when I arrived the receptionist Asked me 70€. The bathroom was dirty. I was very hungry, I saw a picture of an...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Laurasalsano
Nena F, Director of Sales at Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques, responded to this review

Dear Miss Laura Salsano Customer satisfaction is critical to us and we take our clients comments very seriously, so we appreciate immensely your feedback. We would like to clarify the issue with the rate provided. The rate of 60€ offered was a deal without breakfast. The receptionist offered a 70€ rate but that included breakfast, whereas the 60€ rate did...

315 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (21)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (157)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Double Room (20)
Viewed
Quadruple Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)
Viewed
Triple Room (23)
Viewed
Twin Room (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Holiday Inn Lisbon
#129 of 247 in Lisbon
1,056 reviews
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
#77 of 247 in Lisbon
1,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Pensao Londres
Pensao Londres
#128 of 247 in Lisbon
514 reviews
Alif Hotel
#152 of 247 in Lisbon
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Recently remodeled, Hotel DAH is conveniently located just a few minutes away from Lisbon’s downtown and cultural landmarks. Our modern and welcoming environment is ideal to rest, relax and visit Europe's hidden gem. We offer a delicious Breakfast Buffet with a superb panoramic view and free private parking. Wireless Internet access is available along with a variety of services on request, such as airport transfers. Come and visit us! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques

Address: Rua Cristovao Falcao, no 8, Lisbon 1900-172, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Price Range: $77 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, HostelWorld, Priceline, Prestigia, Agoda, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the upper levels, maybe they are more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 00kiksu, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“all good dont worry”
 of 5 bubbles MacAttack720, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't use 103”
 of 5 bubbles colin1712, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“They have rooms up to 6th floor, and breakfast is on 7th.”
 of 5 bubbles 464kevins, 20 May 2016 | Read review
“higher up floors have some nice views”
 of 5 bubbles pd242, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5