We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Vintage Lisboa

Show Prices
#40 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Vintage Lisboa
The Vintage Lisboa
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

683 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Vintage Lisboa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 307: English reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2016

The airconditioner did not work in our room. The young people at the desk moved us to another room until they could repair it. Their service was well meaning, friendly and polite. Breakfasts are good. Hotel is clean. Lovely lobby and common rooms on the main floor. We usually use stairs instead of elevators and the stairwells were clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wralphmc
NAUHotels_Resorts, Gerente de recepção at The Vintage Lisboa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your preference, we always work hard to make our guests happy. We appreciate your feedback and we will take note of your suggestions in order to provide a better service day by day. We hope to receive you again and that everything goes according to the expected. Best regards,

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2016

The hotel is very good to excellent. The roof top bar is a nice bonus as is the pool and spa area. The rooms are a good size and nicely laid out. Breakfast offers all you need and the staff will cook you other stuff if required, the staff in the hotel are all excellent. It was a bit disappointing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brian s
NAUHotels_Resorts, Gerente de recepção at The Vintage Lisboa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We deeply appreciate receiving your the comments related to your experiences at The Vintage Lisboa Hotel. It is our daily goal to do our best and take care of our guests in order to make them feel at home. We are sorry for the negative point during your stay, we will verify the problem. Even so, we hope...

Ventura, California
Reviewed 6 October 2016

We stayed here four nights for the last leg of our Spain/Portugal trip and it was a beautiful way to end our vacation. This lovely hotel is centrally located but off the busy blvd, on top of a hill. The staff was SO helpful and helped us numerous times with a smile. From running out the front door to help...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Catlick9
NAUHotels_Resorts, Gerente de recepção at The Vintage Lisboa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is always a pleasure to receive from your comments from your stay at The Vintage Lisboa Hotel. We deeply appreciate having your feedback. Indeed, our staff is fantastic, it is our daily goal to take care of our guests, so that you could feel at home. We hope to receive you in the near future and everything...

Virginia
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel was stop number 5 on our Europe country tour and we were very impressed! The location was great and the staff was very helpful and accommodating. The rooms were very nice and the sauna and steam room was great (although we are early workout risers so it wasn't open on our last day). Uber to the airport was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank allibutton
NAUHotels_Resorts, Gerente de recepção at The Vintage Lisboa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is always a pleasure to receive your comments related to your experiences at The Vintage Lisboa Hotel. We deeply appreciate having your feedback. It is our daily goal to take care of our guests, so that you could feel at home. For your knowledge, our Gym is open 24 hours, so at anytime, any guest can use...

Lancashire
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

The courteous and helpful staff really make this hotel. It is small enough to feel very personal but big enough to have all the expected facilities. The room had a lovely king size bed with gorgeous feather pillows. We could have done without the plasticised mattress protector though, which crackled and rustled. (Do they anticipate incontinence from their guests?) There...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank New-Nell
NAUHotels_Resorts, Gerente de recepção at The Vintage Lisboa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is always a pleasure to receive your comments related to your stay at our Hotel. We deeply appreciate having your feedback. Our staff works daily to take care of our guests, so that you could feel at home. We hope to receive you in the near future. Best regards,

Reviewed 27 September 2016

Our experience was great from beginning to end. We had a very easy check-in and our room was ready when we arrived. The location is great, a short walk from all of the main sites off of the main avenue. It's up a steep hill when returning, so be prepared for a workout when heading back to the hotel. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica G
NAUHotels_Resorts, Gerente de recepção at The Vintage Lisboa, responded to this review

Dear guest, We deeply appreciate having your feedback. It is our daily goal to make our guests feel at home. Indeed our bathroom layout is different from the majority of the Hotels, but that is what makes it unique also. Even so, we hope to receive you again and that everything reaches your expectations. Best regards,

Chevy Chase, Maryland
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We stayed at The Vintage Lisboa for 6 nights. The breakfast buffet was a veritable feast. The rooms were clean, attractive and quiet. The staff could not have been more gracious and accommodating. The roof top bar is especially nice to celebrate twilight in Lisbon. We walked to shops and restaurants, the city center--even the castle.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DonnaR1818
NAUHotels_Resorts, Gerente de recepção at The Vintage Lisboa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is always a pleasure to receive your comments from your stay at our Hotel. We deeply appreciate having your feedback. Our staff is fantastic works daily to take care of our guests, so that you could feel as if you were at your own home. We hope to receive you in the near future, Best regards,

Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel is in a great part of Lisbon, easy access to Metro, stores and restaurants. The rooms are well equipped even with a Nespresso. The rooms are a nice size and breakfast was also very good. All of the staff were great, helpful, polite and professional. The best place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe D
NAUHotels_Resorts, Gerente de recepção at The Vintage Lisboa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is always a pleasure to receive your comments related to your stay at The Vintage Lisboa Hotel. We deeply appreciate having your feedback. It is our daily goal to take care of our guests, and make them feel at home. We hope to receive you in the near future. Best regards,

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We have stayed here a few times, but on this trip we noticed that the rooms and public areas were showing wear and tear. Our room this time had an interior view of the backs of other buildings and a building site. Other rooms we have had had a view of the street. Apparently there are some rooms with views...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Desertdaisie
NAUHotels_Resorts, Gerente de recepção at The Vintage Lisboa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We deeply appreciate having your feedback. It is our daily goal to do our best and take care of our guests, so that you could feel at home. We are very sorry that your stay did not reach your expectations at all this time. We will take note of the negative points you have pointd out. Even so,...

Seaford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Really nice hotel. Excellent location as it is within easy walking distance of the historical city centre. Metro station 5 minutes walk away. Rooms are spacious, well laid out and clean. Breakfast is good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PigeonPower
NAUHotels_Resorts, Gerente de recepção at The Vintage Lisboa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is always a pleasure to receive your comments related to your stay at The Vintage Lisboa Hotel. We deeply appreciate having your feedback. It is our daily goal to take care of our guests, and make them feel at home. We hope to receive you in the near future. Best regards,

316 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (200)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (62)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (100)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (19)
Viewed
Indoor Pool at Vintage Spa (3)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Superior Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Porto Bay Liberdade
#22 of 248 in Lisbon
659 reviews
Altis Grand Hotel
#87 of 248 in Lisbon
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eurostars Das Letras
#67 of 248 in Lisbon
1,340 reviews
Altis Prime
#48 of 248 in Lisbon
567 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Pousada de Lisboa
Pousada de Lisboa
#23 of 248 in Lisbon
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With a privileged location in Lisbon's city centre, between the two popular districts of Avenida da Liberdade and Bairro Alto, The Vintage Lisboa evokes a contemporary decor with a luxurious atmosphere and five star facilities that include a Spa with the latest in beauty and wellness therapies. The modern room amenities include the latest web technology, free WiFi, sound proofing and whisper AC. Enjoy a unique dining experience in Vintage Restaurant with a range of traditional food and wine selection. Experience the ultimate in comfort and convenience at the Vintage Lisboa Hotel. Your 5 Star SPA Hotel in central Lisbon, with indoor heated pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Vintage Lisboa

Address: Rua Rodrigo da Fonseca 2, Lisbon 1250-191, Portugal (Formerly Vintage Lisboa Hotel)
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Price Range: $163 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Vintage Lisboa 5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your The Vintage Lisboa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#28 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#35 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
#50 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#66 Business Hotel in Lisbon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Vintage Lisboa staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from The Vintage Lisboa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 204 had a great big tree in front of our window, which blocked the city view we had paid for!”
 of 5 bubbles duncansc0tt1, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“overpriced for the quality of this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles nycfirst2015, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I have been more than happy with both of the rooms we have had.”
 of 5 bubbles 637elaines, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There's some construction going on (Sept 2016), you might want to ask for a room that's not facing that side”
 of 5 bubbles 825sr, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“You might request a higher floor to have better views”
 of 5 bubbles eric_sykes, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay