We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dom Pedro Lisboa

Booking.comUS$198*
View Deal
#58 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$2,016*
US$198*
Great Deal
US$2,008*
US$2,016*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Dom Pedro Lisboa
Dom Pedro Lisboa
Panoramas (31)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,387 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 453: English reviews
Start your review of Dom Pedro Lisboa
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

The location of the hotel is amazing and the staff was always very friendly and helpful. Overall was our experience in Lisbon very positive and people were extremely friendly everywhere in the city. We enjoyed the hotel as a conference hotel and everything was very well organized with the breakfast and lunch for all conference participants being served separately in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GirlIntl89
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting your review. Your kind words are our best reward and we will keep on working hard, with our best dedication, in order to make our guests feel happy and comfortable. We would love to welcome you back. Kind regards Paulo Mesquita General Manager

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the Dom Pedro while in Lisbon for a conference in May. The conference was at the EPIC SANA Lisboa, right across the street. However, I drew the short straw and had to stay at the Dom Pedro, as the Sana was fully booked. To start with, the full name of the hotel is the Dom Pedro Palace,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank radvani
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for letting us have your comment. We are really sorry that you had experienced such a feeling, during your stay with us. Please accept our apologies for not having been able to reach your expectation. We wouldn't like to bother you, going through every single detail, but please allow us to express that those...

Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at Dom Pedro during the ISDA Annual Global Meeting. The hotel was excellent. The place is beautifully decorated, very clean and offers all the usual amenities. The location is not near major attractions but there are lots of transportation possibilities and a taxi to Alfama or the River is only about 6 Euros. It's also not to far...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Resgol
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting your kind review. We are very happy for knowing that you valued our service and facilities. In fact, the old typical area, namely Bairro Alto quarter, can be reached within a 15 or 20 minute walk. You only have to get the right directions. It was a pleasure having you as our...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

If the hotel had given themselves 4 stars rate I’d say it was a good hotel. If it had given themselves a 3 stars’ rate, I’d say it was the best hotel ever. Like lots of hotels around the world a CEO or Manager should be able to manage people’s expectations. If I go to a 5* hotel my expectations...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leonardo D
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for letting us have your opinion. We are worried, after reading all details, and we are also sorry for not having been able to reach your expectation. Please accept our apologies for this fact. These situations are definitely not within our normal procedures and we will analyze and discuss them, internally, in order to...

Garner, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

I give my ratings based on what a place is advertised to be and how well the place meets my expectations based on the expectations that is set. After I told that is was a five star hotel and having stayed in many five star hotels, I had certain expectations, they were not met. Don't get me wrong, this is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank angsw72
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for letting us have your opinion. We are very sorry that your experience hasn't been the best and, therefore, we would like to present you our apologies. During the period of your stay there was an uncommon occupancy, as it was in the whole city, and the sort of situations you mention are not...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Awful customer service whilst checking in, snooty and rude, Room okay, VIP tower room which was a little dated re decor. VIP lounge full of rude businesses men chatting away on their phones oblivious to other guests. Morning of checking out, a domestic cane in three times without knocking and muttered something in Portuguese.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 74robine
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for letting us have your opinion. We are sorry for knowing of your experience and we would like to apologise for this fact. We will work these issues, together with our staff, for they are not part of our usual attitude. We hope you had, somehow, a very pleasant stay and we would like...

Trois-Rivieres, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For a 5 star hotel we were extremely surprised to find no coffee machine in room, the wifi was very slow. Check in was fine but service for lunch was very slow. The personnel was not very friendly no smiles.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 561lucieb
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your preference and for posting your review. We understand that you were not totally satisfied with our service and facilities and, therefore, we would like to present you our apologies. Kindly note that we have coffee/tea machines in some of our room categories, namely on tower rooms and suites. We will work the...

Bergen, Hordaland, Norway
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for three nights at Dom Pedro. The hotel is very nice, clean and spacious. The staff is very helpful and breakfast is good. A walk or short taxi ride to most of Lisbon down town. Try also the asian restaurant around the corner (see my other review)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sturle D
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting your review. We are very happy for knowing of your satisfaction and we will keep on working, with our best dedication, in order to make our guests feel comfortable. Thank you, also, for your preference. We would love to have the chance of welcoming you back. Kind regards Paulo Mesquita General Manager

Hod hasharon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel, great rooms, good location - walking distance to most city attractions but requires good walkers because it is located on the hill, serve nice breakfasts , the service in hotel is superb , public transportation to most city tourist attraction is good and frequent

 Report
Helpful?
Thank New123Hodhasharon
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your preference and your kind review. Kindly allow us to inform you that, coming from downtown, you can reach Dom Pedro via Bairro Alto (typical quarter) and this access is much softer. Hope you had a very pleasant stay and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Paulo Mesquita General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed for a long weekend and we were impressed by the welcome and the kind offer of a free pass to the spa. The room was comfortable and had a great view over the river. However, the Wifi network in our room was so week that we could not use it at all for most of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart1503
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your preference and for posting your review. We are happy for knowing all points you appreciated, but we also would like to apologise for your bad check-out experience. We will discuss this situation, internally, in order to correct and avoid similar future situations. We are also thankful for your preference and we would...

852 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (394)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (93)
Viewed
View from Room (38)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (137)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (357)
Viewed
Amenities (109)
Viewed
Classic Sea View (21)
Viewed
Pool (60)
Viewed
Dining (83)
Viewed
Suite (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)
Viewed
Tower Sea View (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (101)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Other (21)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.2 km away
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#14 of 248 in Lisbon
1,871 reviews
1.0 km away
The Vintage Lisboa
The Vintage Lisboa
#54 of 248 in Lisbon
745 reviews
0.5 km away
InterContinental Lisbon
InterContinental Lisbon
#51 of 248 in Lisbon
2,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
#43 of 248 in Lisbon
5,487 reviews
1.4 km away
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
0.5 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dom Pedro Lisboa Business & Leisure Hotel Located in the city center, in front of the Amoreiras Shopping and near to Marquês de Pombal and the luxury boutiques of Avenida da Liberdade, Dom Pedro Lisboa hotel has an ideal location for those visiting the capital on business or leisure. With spacious rooms, elegant suites and a luxurious Penthouse Suite with a superb view over the city, the Tejo River and São Jorge Castle, you can also relax in our SPA Aquae with indoor swimming pool, treatment and fitness rooms. Walk around the city, visit museums and historical monuments, enjoy its attractions and cultural offer, Lisbon is perfect for a city break or family getaway. At the end of the day, delight yourself at the "Il Gattopardo", one of the best Italian restaurants in Lisbon, or enjoy the traditional Portuguese cuisine at the Bistrot "Le Café". This hotel also offers a full range of services for the organization of conferences, events or meetings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dom Pedro Lisboa

Address: Avenida Engenheiro Duarte Pacheco 24, Lisbon 1070-110, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Price Range: $169 - $2,859 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dom Pedro Lisboa 5*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Dom Pedro Lisboa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dom Pedro Palace Lisbon
Dom Pedro Palace Hotel Lisbon
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#26 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#34 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#43 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#51 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dom Pedro Lisboa staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
North Las Vegas, Nevada
North Las Vegas, Nevada
Upminster, United Kingdom
8 months ago

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Dom Pedro Lisboa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with river view in a higher floor”
GirlIntl89, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Paid upgrade for VIP room 18th floor but couldn't see much”
74robine, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a river facing room if you would like a view of the Tagus river.”
622maireadf, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“A sea view is worth paying for.”
Kenny-the-Scott, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“15th floor was very quiet but we didn't get a view”
joolsps, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$198* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$2,008
Orbitz.comUS$2,016
Agoda.comUS$198
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates