We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
#62 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,858 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,101: English reviews
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2012

The Sheraton is not right in the tourist heart of Lisbon (which is centred around Baixa Chiado) but Lisbon is very easy to travel around by public transport and the hotel is located right next to a metro station so travel is not a problem. The hotel is very clean and well maintained. The hotel room bathrooms are incredible!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aggie S
Brussels
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Stayed at the Sheraton for our first visit to Lisbon. A mixed feeling now the holiday is over. Pros: - rooms are refurbished and the beds, as always, comfortable - even the basic room was large and decently decorated in brown - close to the airport bus stop - electronic blackout curtains on the windows Cons: - close to only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Belgian_EU
Antoper, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa for your recent stay in Lisbon. Your comments have been duly noted and we are sorry that we failed to meet your expectation in some aspects of your stay. We have meanwhile discussed the points raised by you with our management team, so we can revise and improve...

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 2 November 2012 via mobile

Love this hotel. They gave me a great room, love the way they design the bathroom! View from my room was great, it's a panoramic view of Lisbon. Breakfast options are many. The hotel is just a street away from the subway so you can anywhere where the Metro leads you, that's what I did to explore Lisbon. Have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gerald_woo_lao
Antoper, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you so much for the really positive comments you were kind enough to post about our hotel, our services and our staff. Also your comments about the room decor and comfort and the beautiful view over the city of Lisbon have been really appreciated. We do look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Antonio...

Zurzach, Switzerland
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Was on a business trip - typical sheraton. WIFI in room is not free but you can use the computers in the Lobby. They have a bar on the 25th floor - be careful - very expensive - EUR13 for a large beer !!!!! Rooms are nice. If you are a Starwood member, water in room is free otherwise EUR4...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SwissJ70
Atlanta
Reviewed 19 October 2012

I normally stay away from the hotel chains, even Four Seasons. However, the temptation of corporate rate of €80.00 per night with the breakfast buffet included was high and I don't regret. Rooms on the 17th floor (or maybe everywhere in the hotel) were recently renovated and I was pleased. Yes, extra charges everywhere: Internet (when over 60 minutes in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ABTOP
London
Reviewed 18 October 2012

I was paying 179 Euro for a room per night. On top of this I was charged 25 euro for breakfast, 20 euro for breakfast and another 20 euro for internet. What a RIPOFF. The room I had was very comfortable though. The concierge was a moody old guy that was barely able to move he was that bored on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Businesstravellerr8
Antoper, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments, following your recent stay at the Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa. We are sorry to learn that you were disappointed with certain aspects of your stay. Your comments have been duly analyzed and discussed with the management team. Again, many thanks for your comments. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 16 October 2012

My husband and I spent one night at this hotel at the end of a 2-week cruise, at the recommendation of the cruise company. There were about 25 people from our cruise who did the same thing. According to the front desk, the hotel hosts big bus groups a couple of times a week, although not every day. As someone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hamelia
Antoper, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the feedback you have posted subsequent to your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that your experience in the Panorama Restaurant was also a positive one including both the beautiful view and the food quality. We look forward to hosting you...

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 10 October 2012

I do not understand some of the reviews about this hotel, wifi/waiting time/service, really? In summary. The hotel is completely renovated with a very modern design, Loewe TV in the room, great view of the city and minutes away from Liberade and its shops and 5 min or €4 euro from the city center (20min walk). It is a business...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nkruger
Antoper, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Great to read your wonderful and very positive comments about our hotel, its services and its location. We really appreciated your feed back and are grateful for your contribution. Looking forward to hosting you again soon. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager.

Chorleywood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2012

4 of us stayed here for 3 nights, we arrived on Friday afternoon. 2 of us were doing the half marathon on sunday 30th September 2012 and our husbands wanted to play golf on the Saturday. The reception area is small and square, the ground floor is open plan, you have to queue up to check in as there there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona K
Antoper, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for having stayed with us, during your recent visit to Lisbon. Sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations and that you stay was not entirely to your liking. Your comments have been taken in due consideration and we thank you for your feedback. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager

NYC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

The hotel was okay, the location is good if you're on a business trip as it is very central in a VERY urban part of the city. Still you cannot get anywhere on foot from there. As a guest I was appalled that I was charged 12 EUR to use the pool. And internet doesn't come for free either. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karla O

1,152 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (678)
Viewed
Bathroom (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (158)
Viewed
View from Room (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (107)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:36
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (235)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (463)
Viewed
Amenities (121)
Viewed
Club Room (27)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (32)
Viewed
Executive Suite (44)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (100)
Viewed
Dining (103)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.9 km away
InterContinental Lisbon
InterContinental Lisbon
#48 of 248 in Lisbon
2,396 reviews
1.0 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon
1.3 km away
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#14 of 248 in Lisbon
1,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
1.9 km away
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
#43 of 248 in Lisbon
5,110 reviews
1.1 km away
Porto Bay Liberdade
Porto Bay Liberdade
#22 of 248 in Lisbon
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Restaurante Panorama
Restaurante Panorama
Cuisines: European, Portuguese, Mediterranean
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Completely refurbished combining modern elegance and simple relaxing design, the hotel is located in one of the city's most prestigious business districts. Only 15 minutes from Lisbon's International Airport, the Sheraton is easily accessible by train, bus, subway or car, with fabulous shopping, theatres, art museums, and nightlife just a short walk away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa

Address: Rua Latino Coelho 1, Lisbon 1069-025, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Price Range: $167 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 369
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel Lisbon
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel And Spa
Sheraton Lisbon
Lisbon Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#17 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#34 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#45 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#53 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a view to the north side for a great view of the city.”
 of 5 bubbles Gagan_Rajvanshi, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“My room was at the end of the hall and was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles chit0wngal, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you are up for a great view, do not hesitate to ask a receptionist upon check-in.”
 of 5 bubbles I7327YLmarkv, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Didn't sleep here only used the spa”
 of 5 bubbles Barretta, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“High floors - beautiful city views.”
 of 5 bubbles Lovestworun, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay