We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Rua Aurea 100, Lisbon 1100-063 Portugal
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$115
View deal
Hotels.com
Vio.com
US$101
View deal
Expedia.comUS$115
travelup.comUS$117
Travelocity
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (558)
Room & Suite (372)
Dining (82)

About

#71 of 330 hotels in Lisbon
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Inaugurated in February 2014, My Story Hotel Ouro, located in an 18th-century building, brought to down-town Lisbon the concept of hospitality that had been missing, in this capital, one of the most visited in Europe: elegance, comfort, modernity and design spread over five floors of charm and history inherent to its prime location- Rua Áurea, better know as Rua do Ouro (Gold Street)-one of the most famous and historic streets of Lisbon.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Baggage storage
Concierge
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Kid-friendly buffet
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Taxi service
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Portuguese
1254Reviews46Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 762
  • 409
  • 67
  • 12
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
JacksonBreezy wrote a review Jan 2023
Amstelveen, The Netherlands1 contribution
Great accomodation. Very friendly. Breakfast was wonderful. Bed was really comfy. Everything was very clean and the hotel has a nice vanilla touched fragrance in the air. Cleaning service was excellent. Staff was helpful and attentive!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Its very central. You can get there by a walk almost anywhere. From Airport to Hotel was so easy...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at My Story Hotel Ouro
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Jackson, Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We are very pleased that you had such a comfortable stay and appreciate your kind comments about our team who work hard to meet your expectations. Furthermore, we are glad that you were pleased with the high standards we set ourselves and that we were able to tempt your taste buds with the wide selection on offer on our breakfast buffet. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Rita Mendes, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gosia H wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
The hotel is very well located, close to shops, restaurants etc. The staff is helpful and thoughtful. Rooms are clean, rather simple but nice. Breakfast was very good. All in all very good choice for a couple of days in Lisbon.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: great location, helpful staff
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at My Story Hotel Ouro
Responded 7 Dec 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our location was ideal for your requirements. Such feedback encourages us to continue to uphold our high standards and quality service. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best wishes, Rita Mendes, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jonas N wrote a review Nov 2022
Stockholm, Sweden24 contributions44 helpful votes
Nice hotel, very central so close to downtown. Friendly staff. Small room. Bathroom was OK. Double bed was not more than max 140 cm wide. Breakfast was also perfectly OK with hot food (scrambled eggs bacon etc) as well as bread, fresh fruit and yogurt,
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at My Story Hotel Ouro
Responded 13 Nov 2022
Dear Jonas, Thank you for reviewing your stay at our hotel. We are happy to hear that you appreciated our location, however, we are sorry that the size of your room and your bed were not ideal for you. We regret that you did not let us know at the time so that we could have tried to find a comfortable solution. We appreciate your kind words for our team who work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience and your feedback acts as motivation for our team members to continue providing excellent service. The entire team hope to welcome you back again. Kind regards, Rita Mendes, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Diana L wrote a review Oct 2022
Guildford, United Kingdom35 contributions55 helpful votes
On the positive side the location is great: close to shops, restaurants, transport and sites of interest. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was plentiful , with a good range of fruit, hot food and delicious Portuguese pastries. It was quiet, despite the central location and the bed was comfy. On the negative side the rooms are very small, especially for two people. We had to operate a one way system round the bed! The Wi-Fi was adequate for emails in our room but insufficient to download online newspapers or video clips. The lift was small and you had to wait at busy times. We’d have liked to walk up the stairs but the access door was locked. Overall, a great place to stay for a single visitor who’s out a lot and doesn’t plan to spend much time in their room but not so good for couples wanting a more relaxing stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at My Story Hotel Ouro
Responded 31 Oct 2022
Dear Diana, We thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you found our location to be convenient and appreciate your kind comments about our team who work hard to ensure that we deliver the best service. However, we are sorry that the size of the room did not meet your expectation. Although our rooms are all around the same size they do have different layouts and perhaps on your next stay we can find one that suits your needs better. Please accept our apologies for any extra waiting time for the lift this can occasionally occur during peak times when we are fully booked. Furthermore, we are sorry if you had any issues with our WiFi, please let us know at the time of any concerns so that we can have them addressed. All of the team do hope that we have the pleasure of seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Rita Mendes, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
345reginaV wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
Last month we spent 9 days at My Story Hotel Ouro. All was good from the time we arrived till the time we left (last day receptionists and some restaurant employees walked us to our taxi to say goodbye). Our room, on the second floor, was comfortable and quiet, with a big, nice bathroom, enough outlets in the room, good AC, nice TV set, and Wi-Fi fast and dependable. The room cleaning was efficient and timely. It was a room prepared for people in a wheelchair and it was perfected adapted. This hotel is in a top location, with easy access to most Lisbon attractions. The hotel’s staff are friendly, and their service is particularly good, most of them talk a very good English. The breakfast was another plus, reasonably varied in options, and always fresh; the helpers in the restaurant were very nice. But the best of all were the people in the reception, ready to help with every single detail, even in anticipation to any request. An extra special thanks to the young lady who took care of every detail with a friendly smile on her face, including lending me a hairdryer to keep until the one in my room was repaired; she was also very helpful in recommending what to do and where to dine, including a Fado place that resulted excellent. Also special thanks to the reception young man who received us at our arrival, after 8 hours flying, his reception was priceless, as they were all the multiple instances in which we needed his help. (I’m very sorry I do not remember their names).
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Ask for rooms with view to the exterior. Interior rooms could be a little dark for some people.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at My Story Hotel Ouro
Responded 26 Oct 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback. We are happy your stay with us was enjoyable and that you appreciated our prime location. Our team appreciate your kind words as we work hard to deliver an exceptional and memorable guest experience; your positive feedback acts as motivation for our team members to continue providing excellent service. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Rita Mendes, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
William S wrote a review Oct 2022
Memphis, Tennessee419 contributions135 helpful votes
A wonderful location and good breakfast. The staff was attentive and helpful. We did not realize the rooms would be so small. Imagine SMALL! The saving grace was a large window and balcony but still very small room. Everything was very clean, so overall 4 stars. Pay more and get a larger room. Location was the best!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at My Story Hotel Ouro
Responded 26 Oct 2022
Dear William, Thank you for rating your recent stay. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay and appreciated our high standards and quality service. We're equally glad that our location was convenient for you. However, we are sorry that you were not completely satisfied with the size of your room, as we are housed in a building over 250 years old which has been converted while retaining the original architecture we do not have standardized rooms, however, our dedicated team are always happy to assist in selecting the one best suited to your needs. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again in the future. Best wishes, Rita Mendes, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bill_Noah_C wrote a review Oct 2022
Brookline, Massachusetts24 contributions60 helpful votes
The hotel was very comfortable, with friendly check-in staff. Location couldn't be better -- it's in the center of everything. Very comfortable bed. The staff noticed, from my wife's passport, that it was her birthday during our visit, and they surprised us with a birthday treat left in the room. That was an unexpected and delightful touch.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at My Story Hotel Ouro
Responded 26 Oct 2022
Dear Bill, Thank you for sharing your positive review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel aims to provide a memorable experience and we are delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Rita Mendes, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
India G wrote a review Sep 2022
Johannesburg, South Africa16 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
The price paid was not worth what was delivered. Besides the room being small (which wasn't a problem for us), it was rather poky and dirty. The bathroom had limescale marks and rust in various places. The shower area, where the wall meets the shower is in need of attention. The hotel should offer a better TV channels or at least a Netflix package. The signal of the TV on certain channels was also not great. The check-in area is too small and the hotel should look at renovating the downstairs so that it isn't a sea of suitcases and people trying to check in or out – it was chaotic.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Zef wrote a review Sep 2022
Minneapolis, Minnesota70 contributions43 helpful votes
+1
The hotel is very well located. Only a few minutes walk to old town. The entryway is really small and so are the rooms. It's basic rooms with just enough space. Bathrooms were larger than expected. Don't expect luxury, but very good service. Breakfast was really nice with a wide selection of food. Outside noise did not bother us, but may bother others due to low floors.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at My Story Hotel Ouro
Responded 14 Sep 2022
Dear Zeffro, , Thank you for providing us with your feedback, it is always gratefully received. We are glad you found us to be of good value and that our location was convenient for your needs. However, our establishment is over 250 years old and each of our rooms is of unique character and size. Please contact us prior to your stay so that we can find a room entirely to suit your needs. Nevertheless, we are glad that you felt well cared for by our attentive team and that your breakfast started off the day well. We hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes, Rita Mendes, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Leyla C wrote a review Sep 2022
Orlando, Florida7 contributions11 helpful votes
My fiance and I stayed here for 3 nights and the location was great - very central to a lot in Lisbon, but the hotel stay itself was just OK. We booked a Double Room and we were given a room on the 5th floor. Beware if you get a room here - because half of our room had caved in slopped ceilings and you literally have to DUCK to get to the other side of the bed. I hit my head at least 5 times getting to the other side of the room. The bathroom didn't feel clean, and there was visible mold in the shower and under the sink. The front desk staff weren't very welcoming or warm - and no one once asked us how our stay was. We didn't provide this feedback while we were staying on property, so TBD on if we just received a horrible room, but I was not impressed.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at My Story Hotel Ouro
Responded 26 Sep 2022
Dear Chong, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are very glad to hear that our location was convenient for you. However, we are very sorry our high standards were not upheld we will be checking this immediately. We would have been eager to change your room had we been notified while you were on-site. We are sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your room. We are housed in a building over 250 years old which has been converted while retaining the original architecture, and which has rooms with many unique characteristics. However, our dedicated team are always happy to assist in selecting the one best suited to your needs. Moreover, we regret that you felt we fell short of our high service standards. Rest assured that we will use your feedback to address this matter with our team and take necessary action. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Rita Mendes, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$102 - US$208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PortugalCentral PortugalLisbon DistrictLisbonBaixa, Rossio & Restauradores
NUMBER OF ROOMS
51
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MY STORY HOTEL OURO: UPDATED 2023 Reviews, Price Comparison and 728 Photos (Lisbon, Portugal) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about My Story Hotel Ouro
Which popular attractions are close to My Story Hotel Ouro?
Nearby attractions include Praca do Comercio (Terreiro do Paco) (0.4 km), Escape Hunt Lisbon (0.2 km), and Duque da Rua (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at My Story Hotel Ouro?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at My Story Hotel Ouro?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at My Story Hotel Ouro?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at My Story Hotel Ouro?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to My Story Hotel Ouro?
Conveniently located restaurants include STŌ Mercearia, Floresta Das Escadinhas, and Grau Douro Tapas & Wine Bar.
Is My Story Hotel Ouro located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Lisbon.
Are any cleaning services offered at My Story Hotel Ouro?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at My Story Hotel Ouro?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at My Story Hotel Ouro?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to My Story Hotel Ouro?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Mosteiro dos Jeronimos (6.1 km), Castelo de S. Jorge (0.5 km), and Igreja de São Vicente de Fora (1.0 km).