We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Tivoli Sintra

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Tivoli Sintra
Hotel Tivoli Sintra
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,362 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 619: English reviews
Emmen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel with good service. Little bit outdated, and not perfectly clean. Good breakfast but for a high rated hotel you might expect a little more variation. Location is good with a beautiful view on the valey.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KrijnB00
Moita
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room needs some renovation, and and LCD TV is a must today. The place has beautiful landscapes and a real nice environment. Competent staff, with pleasant treatment. The location is exceptional, right in the village centre. Free car parking available (or at least we had it, with a remark "if available"). Free wi-fi for one hour each day in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LuigiMoita
San Francisco, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Sintra was amazing and this hotel was well located with some views including a patio overlooking the Portugese country and the ocean. Staff was great and accommodating. The beds were a little hard for my taste and the room was quite dated but everything else was tops. Thanks!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel N S
PedroFrazao_GM, General Manager at Hotel Tivoli Sintra, responded to this review

Dear Daniel, Thank you for sharing your experience of staying at the Tivoli Sintra with us. We were happy to hear that you liked the location of our hotel, right in the center of the Sintra Village, next to all the region's monuments and tourist sights. At Tivoli Sintra you can enjoy the nature, history and leisure which the Sintra...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this place, thinking it was a different hotel. When we arrived, we were disappointed to say the least. The location is right in the middle of town, which is good if you don't want to walk very far to see the main attractions. But bad if you want to avoid crowds. The room was very dated, there was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank donq1976
Brownsville, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is probably not a 4 star hotel - more of a 3, but it sure is in the most fabulous location. It also has amazing views. Doesn't have all the luxury amenities you would expect, but it's a good price per night if you're on a budget. The young lady at the front desk was able to secure a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynettebenavidez
PedroFrazao_GM, General Manager at Hotel Tivoli Sintra, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your experience of staying at the Tivoli Sintra with us. We were happy to hear that you liked our large rooms with their panoramic views of the Sintra Palace and Village. We are very privileged, indeed, to be situated in the heart of one of the most beautiful Villages in Portugal. We look forward...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Terrible... we had to pay extra 10€ per night for a clean room... nice, isn't it. The location of the hotel is nice, but everything else is bad quality. Cleanliness - 1/5, service - 2/5, value: 1/5, sleep quality: 1/5.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zdravko D
PedroFrazao_GM, General Manager at Hotel Tivoli Sintra, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion about your experience at the Tivoli Sintra. I am really sorry that the hotel did not meet your expectations, but Tivoli Sintra is cleaned with careful by an experienced team with No extra charges. Your review is very important to us. We will take, for sure, your comments into consideration during our...

Tubingen, Germany
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The title of my review comes up a bit short. The Tivoli Sintra is actually a spectacularly beautiful hotel in a spectacularly beautiful location. My daughter and I were treated like royalty! And the nighttime view of the mountain and Castle of the Moors.. Unbelievable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph L
PedroFrazao_GM, General Manager at Hotel Tivoli Sintra, responded to this review

Dear Joseph, Thank you for sharing your experience of staying at the Tivoli Sintra with us. We were happy to hear that you liked the location of our hotel, right in the center of the Sintra Village, next to all the region's monuments and tourist sights. At Tivoli Sintra you can enjoy the nature, history and leisure which the Sintra...

Konstancin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well located but very worn hotel. Needs a complete modernisation. Rugs are stained and worn out. Desk has a single electrical outlet so you need to unplug the desk lamp (area is plunged into darkness) to plug in your computer. Staff are nice but old school and should be trained to smile more and think ahead of the guests rather...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravellerPoland
PedroFrazao_GM, General Manager at Hotel Tivoli Sintra, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion about your experience at the Tivoli Sintra. I am really sorry that certain services of the Hotel did not meet your expectations. Your review is very important to us. We will take, for sure, your comments into consideration during our next remodeling. We hope to welcome you back to a new stay...

Campbell River, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great old hotel. Needs a little updating. Old TV. Rugs stained but clean. Room service has flaws. ($10Euro fee for ice ) grumpy bartender. All in all it was clean and comfortabl. I would likely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucille L
PedroFrazao_GM, General Manager at Hotel Tivoli Sintra, responded to this review

Dear Lucille, Thank you for sharing your opinion about your experience at the Tivoli Sintra. I am really sorry that the hotel did not meet your expectations. Your review is very important to us. We will take, for sure, your comments into consideration during our next remodeling. We hope to welcome you back to a new stay in Sintra. Best...

Palermo, Italy
Reviewed 3 November 2016

The location is astonishing: one side overlooking the valley and the other the palace and its gardens!! Very convenient for walking around and for visiting the many attraction of Sintra. The staff is very helpful and knowledgable always ready to give you the right advise or to accomodate any special need. The hotel, quite good and with an excellent ratio...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank giuseppe552
PedroFrazao_GM, General Manager at Hotel Tivoli Sintra, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your experience of staying at the Tivoli Sintra with us. We were happy to hear that you liked our large rooms with their panoramic views of the Sintra Palace and Village. We are very privileged, indeed, to be situated in the heart of one of the most beautiful Villages in Portugal. We look forward...

419 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (265)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
View from Room (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (108)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (137)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Standard Room (Villa View) (25)
Viewed
Suite (Villa View) (27)
Viewed
Superior Room (Valley View) (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sintra hotels
0.7 km away
Tivoli Palacio de Seteais
0.9 km away
Hotel Sintra Jardim
Hotel Sintra Jardim
#4 of 15 in Sintra
297 reviews
0.4 km away
Sintra Bliss House
Sintra Bliss House
#5 of 15 in Sintra
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Ibis Lisboa Sintra
Ibis Lisboa Sintra
#6 of 15 in Sintra
578 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Nova Sintra
Hotel Nova Sintra
#3 of 15 in Sintra
333 reviews
0.2 km away
Lawrence's Hotel
Lawrence's Hotel
#9 of 15 in Sintra
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Banquet Room
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Right in the centre of the town of Sintra, this is a discreet 4-star Sintra Portugal hotel with private parking which gives you the perfect opportunity to enjoy the surrounding scenery, history and leisure facilities. Sintra is a UNESCO World Heritage site. Breakfast in the Monserrate restaurant at Tivoli Sintra allows you to enjoy the quality food at this welcoming and friendly Central Sintra hotel. The view from the panoramic bar reveals its stunning location: between the Serra de Sintra and the Palacio da Vila, where the sea can just be seen on the horizon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Tivoli Sintra

Address: Praca da Republica, Sintra 2710-616, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Sintra Municipality > Sintra
Price Range: $90 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tivoli Sintra 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Tivoli Sintra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sintra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Tivoli Sintra staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Tivoli Sintra staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles donq1976, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“You want a Valley View so you can look up at the Moorish Castle.”
 of 5 bubbles lynettebenavidez, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Valley views”
 of 5 bubbles SolihullCatwoman, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the rear of the hotel have fabulous views, not so from those at the front. Take slippers, see review.”
 of 5 bubbles colinl924, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Great Location”
 of 5 bubbles kimberlycK3352XW, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay