We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Pestana CR7 Funchal

Save
Share
Avenida Sa Carneiro / Praca CR7, Funchal, Madeira 9000-017 Portugal
Lowest prices for your stay
Pestana
US$187
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$190
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$156
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/06/22
Expedia.comUS$189
Hotels.comUS$187
Trip.comUS$177
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (737)
Room & Suite (110)
Pool & Beach (81)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#19 of 99 hotels in Funchal
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Stay with us at the Pestana CR7 Funchal, a 4-star hotel located on the island of Madeira, in the city of Funchal only 300 metres from the marina. Born from a collaboration between Cristiano Ronaldo and the Pestana Hotel Group, this lifestyle hotel offers contemporary design, making it Funchal's latest hotspot. Here, you'll be welcomed by ambassadors who'll design a truly bespoke stay. All areas of the hotel offer total digital convenience. During your stay, you'll be able to enjoy the rooftop infinity pool, along with the sauna and outdoor Jacuzzi. Work out at the outdoor gym, use the free Wi-Fi and enjoy your meals at the restaurant. Take in one of the best sunsets on the island from the rooftop bar. All rooms feature contemporary design with plenty of natural light, soundproofing and free Wi-Fi.
Read more
Property amenities
Car park
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Diving
Hiking
Car hire
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
VIP room facilities
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Portuguese
785Reviews51Q+A52Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 514
  • 183
  • 58
  • 14
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Elina Michaelidou wrote a review 17 Jan
London, United Kingdom413 contributions114 helpful votes
+1
We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights during our short visit to Madeira. The hotel is very unique and always on the topic of football and Cristiano Ronaldo. If you are not a football fan it can feel a bit weird walking around the lobby and the halls and even being in the room. We had one of the basic rooms and it was great! It had a comfy bed and a large TV with direct access to the outdoor area. The bathroom was clean and it really gave the vibes of a changing room with its yellow walls. Also, the room would benefit from more lighting, but I understand that it adds to the atmosphere of the place. The staff of the hotel was amazing. We were greeted by Estefani on our first day there who was kind enough to check if our room was ready before the normal check-in hours and also offered us a welcome drink. We then met her all other days we were at the hotel and she made sure to answer all the questions we had regarding our stay and the city! The breakfast was perfect too with a variety of items to choose from both local to Madeira and from the continental selection. They also followed a very rigorous sanitation process at the breakfast with everyone asked to put hand sanitiser when entering the breakfast area and being given their own tongs to grab their food. Also, there was no cutlery on the table and the staff brought it to us when we were seated. The location of the hotel was great too, only a short distance from the city centre (which was always an enjoyable walk) and with great views from the swimming pool area of the port and the city of Funchal, especially at night. The other perks of staying there were that we got discounted parking at the car park in the basement of the hotel and also free tickets for the CR7 Museum next door. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay there and would love to stay again here if we ever go back to Funchal!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Louis Monteiro wrote a review Dec 2021
Coimbra, Portugal1 contribution1 helpful vote
The best staff I have ever met working in a hotel. Breakfast is amazing and the view is astonishing. Is great to have the possibility to visit CR7 Museum with the most important trophies he conquered. My son loved the hotel all themed with Cristiano Ronaldo shirts and photos.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: The most basic room offers amazing comfort, don't need the most expensive.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hugo Berlinchas, Guest Services / Front Office at Pestana CR7 Funchal
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi louismonteiro, WOW, what a great review. On behalf of the entire team at Pestana CR7 Funchal, we would like to thank you for your kind feedback. It is delightful for us to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and that we could help you create beautiful memories. We look forward to hosting you again soon at our hotel! Cheers, Hugo, Pestana CR7 Ambassador
Read more
Cliff Irvine wrote a review Dec 2021
38 contributions11 helpful votes
Directly facing the sea just about 5 mins walk from centre of Funchal, this is an unusual place both in design and decor. Large open plan downstairs bar and restaurant with excellent breakfast variety, cocktails and simple food in the evening with Tv on sport channels all the time. All rooms are on first floor either facing the hills behind and a terrace garden, or facing the sea with balcony. Be aware that cruise ships moor right in front of the hotel which does block the view but it is an ever changing view ! Staff are superbly helpful and friendly and the hotel is a nice place to relax with a pool and terrace upstairs. Would definitely recommend as an unusual place to stay that is very well situated.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Hugo Berlinchas, Guest Services / Front Office at Pestana CR7 Funchal
Responded 19 Dec 2021
Hi cliffirvine, Thank you for your feedback on your stay at Pestana CR7 Funchal. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the experience and our team's dedicated, attentive, and professional service. Your comments make us proud and serve as an incentive for continuously improving our service and striving for excellence. It was a great pleasure for us to welcome you as our Guest. We would like to thank you for staying at Pestana CR7 Funchal, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Cheers, Hugo, Pestana CR7 Ambassador
Read more
Wayne R wrote a review Nov 2021
5 contributions2 helpful votes
As soon as we arrived at CR7 we were made very welcome by the reception staff Miguel and Stephanie. The hotel was very chic with nice detailing, bedrooms were well laid out, style was very bougee. Don’t be put off by the outside look, it’s great inside and very eclectic. Breakfast was very tasty with plenty of choice. Would be returning in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Hugo Berlinchas, Guest Services / Front Office at Pestana CR7 Funchal
Responded 26 Nov 2021
Hi wayner127, On behalf of the entire team at Pestana CR7 Funchal, we would like to thank you for your kind feedback. It is delightful for us to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and that we could help you create beautiful memories. We look forward to hosting you again soon at our hotel! Warm regards, Hugo, Pestana CR7 Ambassador
Read more
Carlene N wrote a review Nov 2021
2 contributions
Location is great...the hotel itself could be improved. Staff very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast OK, coffee not great. No tea/coffee making facilities in room. Blind on outside of bathroom...worst idea ever- zero privacy! The nightclub opposite thumps out hard house until 6am..OK if you're 21, the noise ricochets throughout the room. Overall enjoyed the stay in Maderia but wouldn't return to CR7.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: If you value your sleep...not for you. Coffee not great. Location excellent
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hugo Berlinchas, Guest Services / Front Office at Pestana CR7 Funchal
Responded 26 Nov 2021
Hi Carlene N, We would like to thank you for giving us your honest opinion on your stay. Unfortunately, we did not fully satisfy your expectations. We would like to clarify that the coffee facilities are provided on request. We appreciate that you chose Pestana CR7 Funchal for your stay. We hope you will give us another opportunity to demonstrate our high service standards. Kind regards, Hugo, Pestana CR7 Ambassador.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$89 - US$174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PortugalMadeira IslandsMadeiraFunchal
NUMBER OF ROOMS
189
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pestana CR7 Funchal
Which popular attractions are close to Pestana CR7 Funchal?
Nearby attractions include Madeira Film Experience (0.4 km), Parque de Santa Catarina (0.3 km), and Jardim de Sao Francisco (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Pestana CR7 Funchal?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
What food & drink options are available at Pestana CR7 Funchal?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Pestana CR7 Funchal?
Yes, a parking garage is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pestana CR7 Funchal?
Conveniently located restaurants include Paixao Do Vinho, Le Bistrot Jacaranda, and Victoria Restaurante.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pestana CR7 Funchal?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Pestana CR7 Funchal?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Pestana CR7 Funchal?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to Pestana CR7 Funchal?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Colégio dos Jesuítas do Funchal (0.8 km), Santa Clara Convent (0.7 km), and Blandy's Wine Lodge (0.5 km).
Does Pestana CR7 Funchal have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is Pestana CR7 Funchal accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.