We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Nasoni Guest Hostel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Nasoni Guest Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Nasoni Guest Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 24: English reviews
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I stayed at this hostel during my visit to Porto. I was welcomed by a friendly lady who took out a map and started explaining me places to visit and stay. My room had an awesome movie theme and the breakfast was at a vintage cafe just next door. The stay was wonderful just a little bit noisy downstairs at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank agatafiliana
Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Welcomed by a very friendly and informative front office staff, showed us the best place to eat and hang out. The location coudnt be better, just so great, but if you arrive from the station with a luggage, just consider that the hills streets in Porto probably need an effort to do.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheTravellersBe
NasoniGuestHostel, Gerente at Nasoni Guest Hostel, responded to this review

The Nasoni Guest Hostel team really appreciates your comment and score! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our city. Hope to see you soon! Regards

São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Reviewed 29 July 2013

People were very friendly, but that and the location were the only nice things there. The place was old, and decor was quite odd and dark. The bedroom we stayed was for a couple with a suite. If you can call that a suite. The matress or the bed were extremely noisy, every time we moved it made loud noise....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabriela D
NasoniGuestHostel, Gerente at Nasoni Guest Hostel, responded to this review

The Nasoni Guest Hostel appreciates your comment. However we regret the fact that you didn´t enjoyed your stay. But in fact there is nothing like experiencing several places to hit the one you like best! Regards

Delft
Reviewed 27 July 2013

For our first visit to portugal we spent here 14 nights to visit porto and surrounding cities. We selected this place based on its price, location, the availability of a kitchen & bikes and the free breakfast. Overall we went home satisfactory. The staff of the guest hotel is great. They are enthusiastic, helpfull and act upon issues. We stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrikusJ
NasoniGuestHostel, Gerente at Nasoni Guest Hostel, responded to this review

The Nasoni Guest Hostel team appreciates your comment and Score. Was a pleasure to meet you and get both of you in our hostel! We made improvements to the hostel so we can please and satisfy our customers. We hope to see you soon! Regards

Rochester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Such a quirky, lovely, friendly place. Wonderful for the location and the atmosphere, we were so happy to spent our last night in Portugal in this place. The staff is just amazing and so friendly and helpful. There is beatiful "common room'/kitchen area at the top and a terrace with the view of Porto rooftops. Really a special place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodie_London
NasoniGuestHostel, Gerente at Nasoni Guest Hostel, responded to this review

Our team realy appreciates you lovely and nice comment and score! We are very happy to know that you enjoy your stay at Nasoni Hostel and our city! Hope to see you soon! Regards

Lausanne, Switzerland
Reviewed 6 July 2013

In a great part of town and despite being on a very trendy street with lots of night-life, I am very happy to say (especially as a noise-sensitive person who will easily turn into Oscar the Grouch) I wasn't at all disturbed by the noise. Front desk service was so helpful, parking convenient, great restaurants in area, awesome shopping just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank humbellina
NasoniGuestHostel, Gerente at Nasoni Guest Hostel, responded to this review

We were very pleased to know that you really enjoy your stay and our team! We do everything we can to have satisfied guests, like you :0) Thank you so much for your comment and score!! Hope so see you soon! Regards

Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 1 July 2013

The receptionists, all of them, were very friendly and helpful, but that's about the only good thing about the hostel. I understand that it's a hostel and not Intercontinental, but some things are basic. We were staying in a separate room with private bathroom. The room was small and not clean, not to say dirty, the bathroom was in separate...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vires_et_Ignara
NasoniGuestHostel, Gerente at Nasoni Guest Hostel, responded to this review

The Nasoni Guest Hostel apreciates you comment and complaint. Our team does everything they can to please our guests and because of that we really sorry that you didn´t enjoy your stay. All the mattresses were changed recently to ensure that our customers have a comfortably sleep. We really enjoy to have you back so you can have a diferrent...

Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2013

First of all, a big thanks to Catia, the nicest receptionist we ever met!!! She showed us on the map, where to go, what to see, and where to eat traditional Portos food. Second of all, its great place to stay, we gonna go bk there for a 100% , really good location, a bit noisy at night, but ear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrishaIska
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 May 2013

This guesthouse was my first experience of staing in a guesthouse/hostel, it is absolutely wonderfull, i arived here after staying in 5 star hotels in lisbon and found i liked this place the best. The hotels location is right in the centre and easy to find when you come out of the train station. The staff at this hotel are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tyler D
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 18 February 2013

The hostel was a great place, with lovely helpful staff and an eclectic vintage style. It was probably the most upmarket hostel I've stayed in and the free breakfast, walking tour and great service, coupled with the central location made this a great stay. It did get a little loud on the Saturday night (the hotel is smack bang in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank case02

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto hotels
0.2 km away
Yes! Hostel Porto
Yes! Hostel Porto
#4 of 201 in Porto
358 reviews
0.0 km away
Pensao Cristal
Pensao Cristal
#79 of 148 in Porto
165 reviews
0.1 km away
Grande Oceano Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Duas Nacoes Guest House
Duas Nacoes Guest House
#117 of 201 in Porto
62 reviews
0.2 km away
Clerigos Ville Porto Rooms
0.7 km away
Casa dos Guindais
Casa dos Guindais
#7 of 148 in Porto
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nasoni Guest Hostel Welcomes you!Visit Porto and stay with us (amazing staff, confortable and original decorated rooms; located at historical center, nearby the most important monuments, metro, bus and train stations; Galerias de Paris street is full of bares and restaurants at night ... )Nasoni Guest Hostel .... More than a stay, an experience!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nasoni Guest Hostel

Address: Galeria de Paris 82, Porto 4050-284, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Price Range: $24 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Nasoni Guest Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Nasoni Guest Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Nasoni Guest Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Maybe high floor room to avoid the possibility of it being noisy on days with vivid nightlife. It has stairs though and not elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles pennym483, 2 Dec 2014 | Read review
“2nd or 3 floor.”
 of 5 bubbles prabhashs, 11 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Ask for back room to avoid street noise”
 of 5 bubbles Maggs56, 10 Oct 2014 | Read review
“i got the cinema theme and it has a nice balcony”
  • Balcony view from my bed
 of 5 bubbles TheTravellersBe, 27 Aug 2013 | Read review
“One of the "suites" they offered us had a toillet and shower IN the bedroom, no walls, only a curtain separating the toillet from the bed! Believe me NOT a good option!”
 of 5 bubbles GabrielaD_13, 28 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5