We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (147)
Room & Suite (162)
Dining (25)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent8%
  • Very good31%
  • Average41%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Multilingual Staff
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
18
47
66
31
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
18
47
66
31
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent locationrailway stationshopping mallmanneken pisminute walknice hotelfour starplace rogiercleaning staffshort staywardrobebelgiumnoord
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very basic. Elevator is not functioning (while the hotel has 6 storeys). When elevator is broken, staff is not helpful at all and just brushes off the problem. Old and springy mattress. You can find much better comfort for the same price in town.More

Thank Annitaka
Response from LeChatelainH, Responsable relations clients at Hotel SiruResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Anne G, With great attention we have read your comment and we thank you for having taken the time to share your impressions with us. We regret to hear that some of our facilities did not meet your expectations. Siru Hotel does not really...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We’ve been there for 2 nights and do not have something to complain about. For us it was a simple hotel with a touch of modern design. Regular rooms are small - we’ve got a executive/superior room. Not a big variety at the breakfast -...More

Thank karinkauffmann
Response from LeChatelainH, Responsable relations clients at Hotel SiruResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are happy to read that you a pleasant stay at our hotel and that you appreciated our room. We offer a breakfast which is generally highly appreciated by our guest....More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Bed- comfortable Pillows- poor Shower- good Breakfast- ok Pros convenient for the metro/stations walkable distance to centre iron on request Cons room extremely noisy due to traffic and other noise outside room extremely warm, even with windows open there was no through breeze and found...More

Thank charljb
Response from LeChatelainH, Responsable relations clients at Hotel SiruResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Charljb, Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience after your stay in Brussels. You have kept mixed feelings about your stay in our facilities and underline certain deficiencies in the services that you enjoyed. Please accept our sincere apologies for...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having stayed in three and four star hotels before, I knew this 3-star would have its limitations. However, there were several things that I really disliked and found annoying. First, sound isolation: doesn't exist. You could easily hear all conversations in the hallway and doors...More

Thank Samuel A
Response from LeChatelainH, Responsable relations clients at Hotel SiruResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Samuel, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. You have kept mixed feelings about your stay in our facilities and underline certain deficiencies in the services that you enjoyed. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. Siru Hotel...More

Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

It looked liked a convenient option during a busy period in Brussels. I would not suggest it. Rooms are small, cold and old fashioned, while you can hear noises from the other ... toilets. You enter the hotel from another's entrance! Nevertheless, breakfast is not...More

Thank Leonidas Anthop... L
Response from LeChatelainH, Responsable relations clients at Hotel SiruResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Leonidas Anthop, We thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our breakfast. Siru Hotel does not really meet the standards of modernity. It is a listed building (historical building from the beginning of the century). Its authenticity...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$72 - US$146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$72 - US$146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (147)
Room & Suite (162)
Dining (25)
Amenities (34)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Katie B
2 April 2015|
Answer
Response from wayneonta |
This hotel is fine. Only problem is that we got bit by mosquitoes.
0
Votes
Nadezhda Y
14 March 2015|
Answer
Response from Sutherland1964 | Reviewed this property |
Dependent on your mobility and luggage you could take the train from the airport to the main station in Brussels and walk to the hotel - approximately a 15/20 minute walk.
2
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for a newly refurbished room, if there are any."
Read review
"Avoid the place"
Read review
"The best rooms are with a sight to the Sheraton Hotel there, because they are not so noisy."
Read review
"The attendants are very kindly!!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing