We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Dorian Inn Hotel Athens

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Dorian Inn Hotel Athens
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

633 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 321: English reviews
Clermont-Ferrand, France
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Right in the middle of Athens, steps away from the main square and a short distance from the foot of Acropolis, this hotel has it all. Our room was great. A very comfy bed, a small tv and desk, lots of space to store luggage and a big bathroom with a great shower! I stayed here 2 nights and they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sjaf_xo
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good for the value.The rooms are tiny and the hotel is old, but you have a pool with good views over acropolis. Personally I didn't like the hotel because of the neighborhood. It's a very old part of town, full of immigrants and sometimes you don't feel safe to walk around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cátia L
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear Cátia L, Thank you for the feedback about your stay in Dorian Inn Hotel. Your review is really helpful, as it provides us with an objective basis to monitor and improve our services. We are sorry to hear that you find some disadvantages regarding the hotel’s location, near Omonia square. Living downtown always has many advantages, but also some...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked this hotel for the Athens marathon. One of the big selling points was the roof top pool which did turn out to be like an ice bath (was good for the ice bath after the race) but could help with a heater. Some people have mentioned the area as rough but to be fair most areas in Athens are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc S
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear Marc S, Thank you for spending some personal time, to write us a detailed report concerning your stay in Dorian Inn Hotel. We are glad you consider the 3star hotel good enough, in context with value and price. We always try to offer the best services to all clients, a fact that is reflected to your satisfaction. It was...

Wokingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

OK, so Omonia isn't the classiest place in town but don't worry about it ... just expect and behave the same as in any major city. Skip the nearby side-streets at night just like you would anywhere else. 9th floor room had great view but the rooftop bar (with food) was outstanding ! Staff were helpful, for example: where to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RichardRG40
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear RichardRG40, We are really grateful for this positive feedback regarding your stay at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens. Reviews such as yours motivate us to continue striving for only the very best of service to be offered to our visitors. We are looking forward to host your next stay with us again the next time you visit Athens. Best regards,...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Dorian hotel must have one of the best views from the bar there is in Athens. It has uninterrupted views in all directions. Views of the Acropolis at amazing. The staff are very friendly and look after you well. The rooms do really need to be updated but they are clean and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon L
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear Jon L, With great pleasure we have read your positive evaluation regarding Dorian Inn Hotel. We are really glad to hear that you consider all our hotel’s services good. Thank you for the very good grade you gave us and we hope we have the pleasure of hosting your accommodation the next time you visit Athens. Reviews such as...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were three persons, so the hotel put one extra bed in the room, as asked. Private bathroom, clean, modern and useful. We took breakfast everyday and it was great, with a lot of foods to choose, and the staff there was very helpful. The only problem was the noise from the street, the hotel is located in a big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolina S
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear Carolina S, Thank you for this positive feedback. It was a pleasure to see that we managed to serve you in the best way and you were satisfied with most of the hotel services, including the breakfast food choices. As you already underlined, Dorian Inn Hotel is located in the centre of Athens, and provides our customers with an...

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you are an average Jane or Joe, who like to jump onto the tube, and grab a coffee or a kebab either on your way or on your way back to the city this is the place for you. Easy to get to the tube, great for a quick bite to eat down the street, but best of all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank clubeden1974
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear clubeden1974, With great pleasure we have read your positive evaluation regarding Dorian Inn Hotel, in context with value and price. We are really glad to hear that you consider all our hotel’s services good and convenient with the location, near the METRO station. Thank you for the excellent grade you gave us and we hope we have the pleasure...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I've been at this hotel for three days. The hotel has a great location, you can go walking everywhere. The rooms and the facilities are not too modern but they are confortable and very clean. They change sheets and towels every day. Everything was perfect, the check in/out, the information provided by the staff (all receptionists have been very kind...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carmen A
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear Carmen A, Thank you so much for the review. Dorian Inn Hotel Athens is one of the most historic hotels downtown Athens. As you already noticed, the hotel’s location is convenient with public transports and gives you easy access to historic sightseeing in Athens, proven to be very helpful to your daily needs for transportation. We are grateful for...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've been for 3 nights at the Dorian Inn with my friend and it has been a wonderful experience. Everything from the begining was perfect, really quick check in, and helpfull and kind front desk team. The room was clean and nice and the hotel is very good located, you can go to the city center walking in less than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cristina M
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear Cristina M, With great pleasure we have read your positive evaluation regarding Dorian Inn Hotel. We are really glad to hear that you consider all our hotel’s services good. Thank you for the very good grade you gave us and we hope we have the pleasure of hosting your accommodation the next time you visit Athens. Reviews such as...

manchestef
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived the first night and given room 309. It is one of the smallest rooms I have ever had in a hotel. (Harry potters space under the stairs was bigger than that) and it smelt awful. It smelt of sewers. The bathroom was disgusting. I went to reception and they quickly changed our room. We were given a more modern...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linsey s
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear linsey s, We are really sorry to hear, that you didn’t actually enjoy your stay at the hotel. It displeases us to find out that you have found our 3star hotel old and not spacious enough. We always try to renovate our building to the accepted guidelines and keep it fully equipped. Regarding to the room use, it is...

600 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (280)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (37)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Other (114)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (287)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (55)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (40)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (28)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Marina Hotel Athens
#86 of 336 in Athens
436 reviews
Delphi Art Hotel
#90 of 336 in Athens
228 reviews
Centrotel Hotel
#23 of 336 in Athens
1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stanley Hotel
#78 of 336 in Athens
1,330 reviews
BEST WESTERN Candia Hotel
#110 of 336 in Athens
483 reviews
Psirri / Gazi
Arion Athens Hotel
Arion Athens Hotel
#30 of 336 in Athens
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Omonia

Neighbourhood Profile
Omonia
Omonia Square is as plain in appearance as Syntagma is grand. Surrounded largely by functional blocks from the 1950s and 60s and no longer boasting its underground stalls, the square is now mostly frequented by immigrants and bargain shoppers. The most rewarding area to explore is to the south. Set off down Athinas Street, with the Acropolis gradually coming into focus in the distance, and you will get a sense of old commercial Athens, especially at the picturesque meat, fish and vegetable markets some way beyond the City Hall. The blocks to the west of Athinas are home to many Chinese and South Asian traders, adding a multicultural atmosphere to what was until the late 1990s a very homogenous society.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dorian Inn Hotel, is a well organised 3* Hotel in the center of Athens in Omonoia district. The hotel offers 24h reception, 146 rooms with magnificent view of the city and the Acropolis(some of them), internet corner,large breakfast buffet, swimming pool on the 12th floor along with the well known Bar Restaurant 'Point of View' also on the top floor. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dorian Inn Hotel Athens

Address: 15 - 19 Pireos street, Athens 105 52, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Omonia
Price Range: $55 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dorian Inn Hotel Athens 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Dorian Inn Hotel Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dorian Hotel Athens
Hotel Style:
#26 Best Value Hotel in Athens
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dorian Inn Hotel Athens staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Dorian Inn Hotel Athens staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Contact the hotel before you set off ... I'm sure they'll try to help with your requirements.”
 of 5 bubbles RichardRG40, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The last room we stayed in was old and shabby....but clean and spacious. And noisy...can hear traffic from main road.”
 of 5 bubbles 765lefterise, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“if want tea and coffee making pay for superior rooms otherwise our 8th floor rooms were good”
  • View of Acropolis from rooftop at night
 of 5 bubbles gep2013, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Back-side rooms are much calmer”
 of 5 bubbles 385evak, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The rooftop bar can be loud, so the 10th floor is a bit quieter than the pricier 11th.”
 of 5 bubbles davidsZ4618BT, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay