We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dorian Inn Hotel Athens

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Dorian Inn Hotel Athens
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

686 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Dorian Inn Hotel Athens
See the most recent reviews
Showing 339: English reviews
Lugano, Switzerland
Reviewed 16 March 2015 via mobile

This hotel is completely misleading. The hotel does not care about customer service in the slightest. No one in my group of 25 students was able to get ahold of the front desk at any point during our two night stay. My shower was about two feet by two feet and was only a square role in the ground without...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TD310
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Dorian Inn Hotel for your recent visit in Athens and for taking the time to share your comments with us, as all feedback is importnat to us. We have noted with concern the low rating you give us. May we begin by expressing our most sincere apologies for the disappointment and inconvenience you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2015

I picked this place because it was cheap, and to be fair it was clean and the staff friendly. The Omonia area is terrible, very seedy at night. That said it is very near the city centre. The main issue with this place is the noise - not only is the double glazing inadequate so street noise filters in, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dsmetcalfe
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you’ve taken time to write a review, as all feedback is important to us. Omonoia square is indeed a busy part of Athens, but also nearby all important places and monuments. It is not often though that we get comments about noise from our guests. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience with regards to the...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 5 March 2015

Arrived in Athens Am flight got to Dorion Inn and the reception very helpful. Good size rooms and clean. The air conditioner was central controlled and-unfortunately the room remained very warm. Rang reception and asked if it could be cooled but no change. Was hard to sleep in hot room. The roof top restaurant was well worth going to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen W
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the loyalty you show towards our property ! It has been read with pleasure that the general impression of your visit was positive. Your feedback help us to become better. In reference to the aircondition ,with pleasure we inform you that we have recondition all the air conditioning. As about the different types of rooms,...

Slough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2015

The bar on the roof, complete with swimming pool was absolutely wonderful. It was snowing when we were there but there was an indoor and outdoor part. The rooms were good, with balconies, but my sister's room had a rather odd half sized bath. Unfortunately we were on the 7th floor, there were two lifts but one was out of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Borkijazmo
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your time to write a review for our hotel in tripadvisor. Thank you for all your good comments about our roof garden bar/restaurant and the quality of breakfast. We do apologise for the out of order lift, it has been fixed. We hope to have the pleasure to accomodate you again in the near future....

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 1 March 2015 via mobile

With a beautiful view of the Acropolis at night; substantial continental breakfast and extremely hospitable barman I found this hotel very suitable. Breakfast and reception staff were polite and helpful. It is well located close to the metro but also within walking distance if you wish to see the city on foot. Can be a little noisey from normal city...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia P
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your time to write a review for us in tripadvisor, as all feedback is important to us. We appreciate your valuable comments about the staff, facilities and the cleanliness. We hope to have the pleasure to accomodate you again in your next stay. Best Regards, The Management

Croydon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2015

I wasn't sure after reading reviews but we were booked anyway. I emailed to ask if we could upgrade our room to superior and have a view. This was given with no problem and they didn't charge us to upgrade. excellent. Our room was fantastic. I would give it an Athens 5 star rate. It had laminate flooring, a comfy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daph2202
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, With great pleasure we read your positive evaluation regarding the hotel's condition and the facilities offered. As about the upgrade, it's our pleasure to satisfy our guests requests whenever it's possible. Your kind comments have been truly appreciated. We always do aim to offer the highest level of service standards. We are really proud for the superb view...

Reviewed 11 January 2015

The location is very good..there's a convenient store next to the hotel beside the building..quite intimidating from the outside but my husband and I felt safe after walking from the main attractions like the Parthenon..or the business section.The hotel itself needs renovation but it is clean, relaxing and restful at night..we were there for several days last December and enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ELapitanFlores
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your input regarding your recent stay here at the Dorian inn Hotel With great pleasure we read your positive evaluation regarding the hotel's staff and position and we appreciate your feedback for the points need improvement. Thank you for helping us to offer you a better and improved...

Middlesbrough
Reviewed 22 December 2014

Really great value for money, really friendly staff, from the receptionist to the cleaners, food was really nice, clean and classy. Location isn't in the best area, but dont let that put you off, we were there for a week, returning to the hotel all times of the day and night, and we were fine haha, your only a 5...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Toss90
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing with us your experience at the Dorian Inn Hotel Athens. We are pleased that you have been satisfied from our staff friendliness and their professional attitude. Thank you for pointing the importance of our hotel's position, which is close to all important monuments and nearby all kind of transports. We hope to have the...

ardrossan
Reviewed 14 December 2014

Just back from trip to Athens,this hotel is in a great spot to explore Athens,area around hotel a bit rough.Room clean,breakfast good didn't stay around the hotel much but it had a great view from the rooftop bar.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank martinggracey
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Dorian Inn to stay in your last visit to Athens and we are glad you took the time to write a review in tripadvisor, as we value our guests comments. We are glad you were satisfied with the cleanliness of the room and the quality of our breakfast. We're looking forward to welcoming you...

Larnaka City, Cyprus
Reviewed 11 December 2014

I stayed at the Dorian Inn 29th November till the 3rd of December 2014. I have stayed twice before so this was the third time and enjoyed my stay very much in the past. This time had been such a disappointment, the room was so small and depressing, the bathroom was dirty, dated and disgusting and to prove how bad...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MariaLarnaca
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you’ve taken time to write a review in tripadvisor, as all feedback is important to us. Please accept our apologies for our team members' attitude and for the facilities you have missed on your last stay to our hotel. I guess you have already received our manager's apologies and I'm sorry it didn't happen at first...

636 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (316)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Other (128)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (287)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (55)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (40)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (28)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
0.2 km away
Marina Hotel Athens
Marina Hotel Athens
#78 of 333 in Athens
513 reviews
0.5 km away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#81 of 333 in Athens
1,387 reviews
0.3 km away
Achillion Hotel
Achillion Hotel
#101 of 333 in Athens
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Delphi Art Hotel
Delphi Art Hotel
#84 of 333 in Athens
250 reviews
1.1 km away
Oscar Hotel
Oscar Hotel
#109 of 333 in Athens
490 reviews
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Pythagorion Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Omonia

Neighbourhood Profile
Omonia
Omonia Square is as plain in appearance as Syntagma is grand. Surrounded largely by functional blocks from the 1950s and 60s and no longer boasting its underground stalls, the square is now mostly frequented by immigrants and bargain shoppers. The most rewarding area to explore is to the south. Set off down Athinas Street, with the Acropolis gradually coming into focus in the distance, and you will get a sense of old commercial Athens, especially at the picturesque meat, fish and vegetable markets some way beyond the City Hall. The blocks to the west of Athinas are home to many Chinese and South Asian traders, adding a multicultural atmosphere to what was until the late 1990s a very homogenous society.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dorian Inn Hotel, is a well organised 3* Hotel in the center of Athens in Omonoia district. The hotel offers 24h reception, 146 rooms with magnificent view of the city and the Acropolis(some of them), internet corner,large breakfast buffet, swimming pool on the 12th floor along with the well known Bar Restaurant 'Point of View' also on the top floor. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dorian Inn Hotel Athens

Address: 15 - 19 Pireos street, Athens 105 52, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Omonia
Price Range: $62 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dorian Inn Hotel Athens 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Dorian Inn Hotel Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dorian Hotel Athens
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dorian Inn Hotel Athens staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
cape town
Cincinnati, Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Dorian Inn Hotel Athens staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a higher room away from street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 53bevt, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“cheaper than others”
 of 5 bubbles philipullattil, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“As you are in central athens the road no is is every where”
 of 5 bubbles nannyogg66, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a higher floor at the back - street noise can be bothersome”
 of 5 bubbles W8393MUjeremyt, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Contact the hotel before you set off ... I'm sure they'll try to help with your requirements.”
 of 5 bubbles RichardRG40, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5