We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novus City Hotel

AMOMAUS$105*
View Deal
#41 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$139*
US$105*
US$139*
US$134*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Novus City Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

698 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novus City Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 397: English reviews
Newton Aycliffe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016

I would give this hotel 6 stars, but only thing letting it down is not really hotel's fault. We were very disturbed by the noise outside, we were facing a bus station. But let us forget that. The hotel is so lovely, they seem to have spent a lot on the decor etc. The staff are lovely, the breakfast very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Voni8
Mrs_Kakari, Owner at Novus City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for choosing Novus City Hotel for your stay in Athens, and for considering our property to be an excellent one! Your feedback has been much appreciated by all of us and we thank you for sharing this. All your detailed comments are much appreciated and taken into account. We look forward to welcoming you back to...

Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

So unfortunately it's human nature to think of the bad first, there are definitely good and great things about the place. The bad things are the mattress is hard and for my mind it's the main activity I do at a hotel especially on business. It's apparently not the best area and if your worried about safety roaming the streets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sweets K
Mrs_Kakari, Owner at Novus City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for choosing to stay at Novus City Hotel, and thank you for posting your great and detailed review. We are pleased to read that the general impression of your visit was positive, and all your points have been noted and shared with my team. We do look forward to welcoming you back in the not so...

Cardigan, Wales
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Nice clean hotel. We arrived just after 9am in the morning expecting just to drop off our cases but they said they would have our room ready in an hour, wonderful and unexpected service. We must have looked tired. The service is really good. The room large and spacious great shower. Slept really well. Nice view from the pool area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NicolaJJ
Mrs_Kakari, Owner at Novus City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for choosing to stay at Novus City Hotel, and thank you for posting your great review of your stay. We are pleased to read that the general impression of your visit was positive - your feedback has been much appreciated by all of us and we thank you for sharing this. We look forward to welcoming...

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel is designed in a modern elegant style. The views are amazing facing the Acropola, especially at night. The reception manager is very kind and helpfull. I have to mention also the restaurant on the hotel roof with beautiful view and domestic food. I have tried the vegetable soup and ravioli with home made pasta. Mmmm

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Petrunjelica
Mrs_Kakari, Owner at Novus City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting your great review of our hotel! With pleasure I read your positive evaluation of our professional and friendly staff, all the amenities and services provided, our views and of course, our food! We sincerely thank you for having chosen to stay here at Novus City Hotel, and we look forward to welcoming...

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Great week mainly due to a wonderful staff. Special thanks to Victor at the rooftop resto and pool. Having a brthday cake and signing to me in Greek, awesome. Elizabeth and Gilles from Mississauga Ontario Canada

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gilles D
Mrs_Kakari, Owner at Novus City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth and Gilles, Many thanks for choosing to stay at Novus City Hotel, and for taking the time to post this great review of your stay 0 we are glad to have been part of your experience! Your wonderful comments about the high quality hospitality provided by our team, has been shared with them. We look forward to welcoming...

Bristol
Reviewed 14 October 2016

I booked this hotel for 2 nights prior to sailing on a cruise from Athens. Upon arrival the reception staff were very welcoming, our room was located on the second floor it was spotless with all the mod cons, although the room was facing the street it was quiet. We ate breakfast and dinner in the hotel the food was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MinersA
Mrs_Kakari, Owner at Novus City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your excellent review of your stay Novus City Hotel. Your feedback is important to us and we are mostly pleased to read that you had a great stay here, and were generally satisfied with our facilities & services. Your wonderful comments about the high quality hospitality provided by our team, has been shared...

Coleraine, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Spotlessly clean , superb food at the roof top bar , central location and fantastic staff who took the time to get to know their customers. Well done to the management and their team ! Also, a wonderful view of the Acropolis , especially at night. A cold pool to cool down from the hot Greek sun is a welcome...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise K
Mrs_Kakari, Owner at Novus City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for choosing our hotel for you Athens stay, and for considering our property to be an excellent one! Your feedback has been much appreciated by all of us and we thank you for sharing this. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and extend once again the warm Greek hospitality standards. With...

Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

I booked two rooms for three nights at the Novus and pre-paid for both through booking.com. Unfortunately because of the recent threat of the air strikes we had to cut our visit short because our flight was cancelled and we had to find an alternative route home. We therefore only stayed for two of the three nights. As we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clarke B
Mrs_Kakari, Owner at Novus City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Kindly contact us directly via email at manager@novushotel.gr - so that we can verify your exact booking details & stay in order to check the status of your refund. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience caused by the on-off air strikes. Kind regards, Maro Kakari

Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Hi returned from this hotel 3 weeks ago .my wife and myself we both really enjoyed this hotel the views from the rooftop bar of the Parthenon and the city are wonderful it is especially good at night as everything is lit up .we were a bit dubious about staying at this hotel after reading about the area it is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paul b
Mrs_Kakari, Owner at Novus City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paul and Gillian, Thank you very much for posting your great review of our hotel, we are glad you chose to stay with us and had an enjoyable experience of Athens. With pleasure I read your positive evaluation of the condition of your room, our breakfast service, our professional and friendly staff, all other amenities and services provided. We...

Paphos, Paphos, Cyprus
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights, and got 2 double bed rooms. The shower water kept running cold, the road noise was terrible, and my wife and I were eaten alive by bed bugs! I did not realize at the time, I thought they were mosquitoes, but I just returned from my dermatologist. the breakfast was ok, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andreas A
Mrs_Kakari, Owner at Novus City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for staying at Novus City Hotel, and for taking the time to write your review. The satisfaction of our guests is our main priority, and we take guest feedback very seriously. Your points of concern have been shared with my team in order for us to keep improving on our services & guest experience. We hope...

267 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (260)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Other (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Omonia
Fresh Hotel
Fresh Hotel
#33 of 325 in Athens
1,918 reviews
Exarchia
Melia Athens
Melia Athens
#35 of 325 in Athens
1,828 reviews
Novotel Athenes
#60 of 325 in Athens
2,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thissio / Makriyanni
Acropolis Hill Hotel
Acropolis Hill Hotel
#26 of 325 in Athens
685 reviews
Katerina Hotel
#36 of 325 in Athens
417 reviews
Omonia
Polis Grand Hotel
Polis Grand Hotel
#42 of 325 in Athens
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Novus City Hotel

Address: 23 Karolou, Athens 104 37, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Price Range: $154 - $556 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novus City Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novus City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#27 Business Hotel in Athens
#33 Family Hotel in Athens
#38 Romantic Hotel in Athens
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novus City Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Boston, Massachusetts
over a year ago
Brentwood, California
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Novus City Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They were making a renovation on the 1st floor during our stay, so probably try to get freshly renovated rooms while you are staying.”
707alexanders, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Upper floors to avoid moises from the street, even if the good windows help to don't hear almost anything”
Charas1234, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a higher room with view to Pantheon”
alexl912, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were in room 609, spacious and clean.”
Voni8, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Taxi fare from airport to hotel is set at 38 euros”
MinersA, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
AMOMA
US$105* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$139
Hotels.comUS$134
Expedia.comUS$134
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates