We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We were really looking forward to staying here as we had seen the properties from afar when staying in Elounda previously. We were disappointed though and whilst I don't like to give a bad review I think it's important that other travellers know what it's...More
Thank Laura H
Response from Aka M, General Manager at The Traditional Homes and Villas of CreteResponded 4 October 2017
Dear Laura ,
we have read with great interest your comments concerning your stay with us . We are amazed with the problems you have encountered , as you have not been kind enough to let us know of all these during your stay ....More
The swimming pool was nice ... and the house was, well, a traditional, old house ... but that's all positive I can say. We stayed in "Penelope": small house, small beds, too many beds in a small house ( for 6 people, but hardly place...More
Thank Raf C
Response from Perakise, General Manager at The Traditional Homes and Villas of CreteResponded 5 October 2017
It is regretable to read your comments of disappointment concerning your stay at the traditional home of PENELOPE when you are already away., It could have been much easier if you could have left me a message underlining the problems when in the...More
I seldom write hotel reviews, however this time I felt compelled to do so as I was so disappointed. After having looked on the internet for some time to find suitable accommodation for 5 people which included my Father, I decided on The Traditional Homes...More
Response from Perakise, General Manager at The Traditional Homes and Villas of CreteResponded 12 October 2017
Dear Guest ,
I am amazed to read your comments of stay , in such a length , as it would have taken you considerable time and energy to produce this detailed picture of the home you have lived in . It would have taken...More
It was pleasure that we ve spend our time to this wonderful villas. We ve stayed 4 days in the monastery villa and it was great. The location of the villa was amazing with great view and the owner of the villas was very polite...More
We were booked into the Elounda apartments but a couple of days before departure we were informed that the accomodation had been double booked and we would be staying one week at another property and then transferred to the originally booked apartment. We weren't happy...More
US$75 - US$160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Star rating provided by Expedia.
Family Rooms ,
Smoking rooms available
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Traditional Homes and Villas of Crete reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.