We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

390 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 242: English reviews
Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

My wife & I stayed here to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. From the moment we arrived until it was time to leave we received 1st class service; nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff. We dined in The Blue Lagoon & Dionyssos restaurants, both of which were excellent. The facilities at the hotel's beach were superb....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 4chGees
ManagementCrete, Quality Assurance at Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas, responded to this review

We are pleased to read that you are planning to return to the Elounda Beach Hotel for another stay with us. There is so much to see and do in and around the resort that one visit is rarely enough. We would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review and we look forward to welcoming...

France
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Great customer service ! Friendly staff and very accommodating! Overlooking the beautiful view of the sea, this hotel is convenient to everything Elounda has to offer. A 10 minutes-drive (taxi) to Elounda and then by bus to Plaka, you can eat in a greek taverna or do some shopping. A really lovely hotel with first rate service within a huge...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cristina S
ManagementCrete, Quality Assurance at Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your holiday experience at the Elounda Beach Hotel. We are delighted to inform you that we shall be re opening the Artemis Buffet Restaurant for dinner next summer due to popular demand. Thus creating another dining venue and option for our guests. It is always so rewarding for our...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

I understand why people ( celebrities), visit this hotel. Although it has been around since 1971 it still offeres a level of "class" unmatched in the area. The accommodation style in typically Greek and has so many different types/levels of rooms there is something for everyone. We stayed in an ocean front Island suite which was knockout with its own...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SC1098
ManagementCrete, Quality Assurance at Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your review about your stay at the Elounda Beach Hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed the Island Suites on the Water's Edge which have direct sea access from our private platform. Our guests staying have the uninterupted sea views from all our rooms and the magic of watching the sunrise over the out crop of islands...

Merseyside
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Lovely hotel with delightful staff. We visited with a 19 month old and the beach was great. Safe and gently shelving. The spa was very good and had spectacular views. Large outdoor pool but we found it too cold for the baby but this didn't matter because we went to the beach. We hope to return next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LouMerseyside
ManagementCrete, Quality Assurance at Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas, responded to this review

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your family stay with us at the Elounda Beach Hotel and thank you for sharing this with the readers of the Trip Advisors website. It is always an anxious time for parents of small children trying somewhere new but here at the Elounda Beach we have all the necessary facilities for families...

Birmingham
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Had a sea view room with balcony which meant woke up to a great view every morning which was lovely. Comfy bed and pillows. Stocked mini bar , On the downside the bathroom , which was nice ( if a little dated) was a little on the small side. Only issue that I had was the "hotstream" payTV system did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harley W
ManagementCrete, Quality Assurance at Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on the Trip Advisor website. We are in the process of updating all of the technology in the rooms so streaming of movies and music will be come state of the art for our guests. We shall pass you kind comments on to Eleni from our main bar and we all look forward to welcoming...

Reviewed 10 October 2016

We stayed here back in July ( sorry only just goy around to doing this) I can reiterate what other people have said , the restaurants are a little pricey but on the other hand it is a five star and we where on holiday so what the hell it wouldn't stop us going back ! Having said that you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SDG1955
ManagementCrete, Quality Assurance at Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your stay. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our hotel and facilities. We shall be reviewing our pricing policies during the winter for all the bars and restaurants for the coming summer. Some of our rooms will be offered next summer with half board dinner included in the rate of the...

Shrewsbury, England
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We had originally booked 4 nights in a deluxe room at the Elounda Bay Palace - the sister hotel to this one. But when we arrived at check in we were pleasantly surprised to find we had been upgraded to the Elounda Beach. Our deluxe room was lovely - extremely comfortable and spacious, with a separate seating area, 2 TVs,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunandsandcastles
ManagementCrete, Quality Assurance at Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to welcome you to the Elounda Beach Hotel for your holiday. The Elounda Beach Hotel and the Elounda Bay Palace are sister hotels sharing many of the facilities and services. Thank you for writing about your stay on the Trip Advisor website and we hope that we shall be welcoming you back to our resort in...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We have just enjoyed yet another very pleasant stay at this hotel. After 19 years and 34 visits it never disappoints. We stayed in a waterfront island bungalow with very beautiful views of Mirabello Bay, particularly the sunrises. The hotels grounds are very pleasant to stroll through. As always the staff were very eager to please and meals in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gingercat28
ManagementCrete, Quality Assurance at Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas, responded to this review

It is always such a pleasure to welcome back our loyal guests to the Elounda Beach Hotel. As with a house guest in our own homes we go out of our way to ensure that all our guests have every thing that they need to attain the perfect holiday experience. We are grateful for the wonderful review that you have...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Nestled at the foot of Elounda Bay lies a gem of a luxury hotel. From the moment you arrive at the entrance gates you are greeted in a manner deserving of guests of such a hotel. As you drive up to reception you are welcomed to the resort by staff awaiting to service all of your needs. No check in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ted K
ManagementCrete, Quality Assurance at Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review of your stay with us. We shall certainly pass your comments on to the heads of our departments to show the staff who work hard to make all our guests comfortable and relaxed during their stay. We carry out a reassessment of the hotel, facilities and services during our winter closure so...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Excellent facilities in large well-tended area. Big saltwater pool. Mixture of accommodation with a few poor, elderly rooms. Suites are generally overpriced. But there are lots of small bedrooms right on the water at competitive cost. Lots of privacy here. Beach area small and scruffy. Pricey everything here! From water sports to five restaurants, it's heavy duty euros! Lunch at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LorraineChance
ManagementCrete, Quality Assurance at Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Elounda Beach Hotel. We have 28 different room categories at the hotel so a room to suit all tastes and pockets for guests wishing to stay at a five star resort. We have many dining options within the resort including 6 evening a la carte restaurants and a...

394 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (251)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (143)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elounda hotels
0.4 km away
Elounda Bay Palace
Elounda Bay Palace
#14 of 36 in Elounda
644 reviews
0.3 km away
Elounda Mare Relais & Chateaux hotel
2.0 km away
Elounda Garden Suites
Elounda Garden Suites
#1 of 36 in Elounda
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Royal Marmin Bay Boutique & Art Hotel
0.9 km away
Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites
5.1 km away
Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Argonaut
Cuisines: Italian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas

Address: Elounda, Crete 72053, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Elounda
Price Range: $366 - $930 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas Crete
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Elounda
#6 Luxury Hotel in Elounda
#6 Spa Hotel in Elounda
#7 Romantic Hotel in Elounda
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Elounda
#8 Family Hotel in Elounda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Nautical themed suites are expensive but really stunning!”
  • Private pool in Ariadne Royal Suite
  • The Ariadne Royal Suite
  • SUper lux bedroom
 of 5 bubbles PaulH4, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I did not see any "bad" rooms - obviously suites are more desirable, but also more expensive.”
 of 5 bubbles doistujin, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“the bungalow rooms are the best there”
 of 5 bubbles haimiarc, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bungalows by the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles 805asmad, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“413 suite is gorgeous”
  • Steam bathroom
  • Gorgeous sea view
  • The double terrace of the suite 413
 of 5 bubbles 951cristinas, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5