We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Elounda Bay Palace

Show Prices
#14 of 36 Hotels in Elounda
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Elounda Bay Palace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

639 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 459: English reviews
Northamptonshire England
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 10 days in October. As soon as we arrived, someone came out from reception to greet us, took us inside while instructing someone else to deal with our luggage, gave us a welcome drink while we filled out the arrival form, told us about the hotel, took us to our room, and shown us around the room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dudley-Diane
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited the hotel with the daughter. The room was clean, but it was not renovated long time. The hotel has facilities with renovated rooms. First three days we had the problems with the cleaning. The lady visited the room at 6pm for 5-7 minutes. After my conversation with the manager at forth day the room has been cleaned 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Екатерина К
ManagementCrete, Quality Assurance at Elounda Bay Palace, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to read your compliments regarding the astonishing location of our hotel. Elounda Bay Palace along with its sister hotel Elounda Beach are set in a 1000m coastline of Mirabello bay, offering to our guests great views to the sea and crystal, clear blue waters for swimming at our private...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Two of us stayed at this five star rated hotel at the end of October 2016. It is without a doubt situated in the most lovely location, set in well cared for and exotic grounds on which is situated 8 restaurants of superior standard, plus seaside resteaurant, pool and jetty bar and lobby bar. The hotel restaurant is buffet which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ruthedwards13
ManagementCrete, Quality Assurance at Elounda Bay Palace, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments about your stay at the Elounda Bay Palace. We regret to read that the dinner experience did not meet your expectations as in order to enjoy the most restful and enjoyable experience we offer a variety of dining options to choose from; buffet dinner in the main restaurant and another 7 different a la...

Essex
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived at this beautiful resort and was greeted by a friendly and enthusiastic lady from the reception. After we had booked she definitely lost interest when she realized we were in the cheapest room type and probably had limited funds (actually not true but I like a bargain if I can find one). For a five star hotel who is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M.J.Dance
ManagementCrete, Quality Assurance at Elounda Bay Palace, responded to this review

We wish to thank you for your review on Trip Advisor and we are delighted to see that you overall enjoyed your holidays with us at the Elounda Bay Palace. Our Head Chef and his team feel honoured that their efforts were mentioned about our delicious and plentiful dishes. And we are proud to see that our staff enhanced your...

Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Arrived 30th September. Accommodation in garden room no 38, near reception. Well equipped and spacious with large en suite. Due to location only had very minimum sun and a view of the many olive trees in the garden. Efficiently cleaned every day and fresh flowers. Restaurant large and pleasant with outside access which was cool and pleasant. Very varied selection...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brian i
ManagementCrete, Quality Assurance at Elounda Bay Palace, responded to this review

We are delighted to see that you had a relaxing holiday with us and we wish to thank for sharing your experience. The Elounda Bay Palace with its unique location, at the sheltered area of Mirabello Bay, with private, gold sandy beaches together with its staff who is on hand to provide the excellent service that makes this hotel the...

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

So we were a family of 4 with 2 teenage daughters and we stayed for 2 weeks in August. There's so much to say about this hotel I need to break it up; first the rooms. We had 2 deluxe sea view rooms. There was a glorious view of the sea from our daughters' room but you needed pretty good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2010curlygirly
ManagementCrete, Quality Assurance at Elounda Bay Palace, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We are glad to see that you so much enjoyed your holidays with us at the Elounda Bay Palace. The EspaceVitalitéChenot, is made up of the following departments:Medical Department, Hydro Biontology Department, Aesthetic Department, Wellness Department; The EspaceVitalitéChenot Crete is a wellness centre in which the hotel guests can choose wellbeing and...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Travelled September 2016 for a relaxing break with partner. Had read previous comments about the room allocation and problems with grade and standard of rooms. Booked as a package with Thomson A La Carte Double superior room with mountain view. So after some research and finding that this was actually the lowest grade of room they offer it was with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie L
ManagementCrete, Quality Assurance at Elounda Bay Palace, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review about your holiday experience at the Elounda Bay Palace. We are glad to read your descriptive comments about the hotel and the surrounded area. We wish to take this opportunity and advise all our guests that at the hotel we have 20 different accommodation types. There are rooms that we try to keep the...

Warrington
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We have just returned from this hotel last week. It is a very large complex, plenty of garden area to sit out. I dont know what it would be like in the summer but was very relaxing in October. Restaurant has a lot to offer, I loved the outdoor terrace to have meals in. Food catered for anyone, must be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dylan14
ManagementCrete, Quality Assurance at Elounda Bay Palace, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our ideal located resort, with its private, sandy beaches and its amazing views at Mirabello Bay. Our staff appreciates that their efforts enhanced your holiday experience and we all look forward to welcoming you back next summer, to celebrate with...

Reviewed 17 October 2016

Spent a week here at the end of September 2016, was appalled at the room allocated to us( so called 5 star) however after complaining the next morning room was changed without much fuss. I've read quite a few reviews on here and the manager seems to like to attack people for their honest opinions instead of apologising and putting...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Spoty007
ManagementCrete, Quality Assurance at Elounda Bay Palace, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Elounda Bay Palace on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback. Your assessment of the accommodation that you booked will be taken into consideration when we make changes to the Elounda Bay Palace holiday experience. We regret that you found our buffet restaurant not up to the standard you were expecting and that you...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016

This is trully a beautiful hotel. Yes it is wonderful and extremely relaxing but we are not dead yet. The entertainment was a lady singing and playing an electric organ during dinner to go on to playing the piano and yet again signing as entertainment in the lounge area. I wasnt expecting anything too much out there and no disrespect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cornelious7
ManagementCrete, Quality Assurance at Elounda Bay Palace, responded to this review

We wish to thank you for sharing the experience of your stay with us at the Elounda Bay Palace. We are glad to read that you overall enjoyed your summer holiday with us. Hotel is set in a unique location of Mirabello bay, offering uninterrupted views to the sea and exclusive, luxury accommodation types. It is regrettable that you chose...

502 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (394)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (83)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (56)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (172)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (108)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elounda hotels
0.4 km away
Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas
3.4 km away
Royal Marmin Bay Boutique & Art Hotel
1.2 km away
Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Elounda Garden Suites
Elounda Garden Suites
#1 of 36 in Elounda
322 reviews
0.7 km away
Elounda Mare Relais & Chateaux hotel
4.7 km away
Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Elounda Bay Palace

Address: Elounda, Crete 720 53, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Elounda
Price Range: $200 - $427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Elounda Bay Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Elounda Bay Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elounda Bay Palace Hotel Elounda
Bay Palace Hotel Elounda
Elounda Bay Palace Crete
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Elounda
#9 Luxury Hotel in Elounda
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Elounda
#9 Family Hotel in Elounda
#12 Romantic Hotel in Elounda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Elounda Bay Palace staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Elounda Bay Palace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the top floor to get a view - some lower floors only see trees.”
 of 5 bubbles Dudley-Diane, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for superior singles but sun does not reach balcony. quiet and roomy, air con is ancient. no tea and coffee facilities in the room”
 of 5 bubbles ruthedwards13, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't have a mountain view (unless it's been renovated)”
 of 5 bubbles M.J.Dance, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Garden rooms are large, comfortable and well equipped but maybe a room On a higher floor of the main buildings would give extensive views.”
 of 5 bubbles briani413, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Difficult to recommend, apparently they have 22 different room grades.”
 of 5 bubbles 479juliel, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay