We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Windmill Kimolos

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Windmill Kimolos
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Windmill Kimolos
See the most recent reviews
Showing 47: English reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2014 via mobile

We happen to spend a few days on this extraordinary small island in 2014 and Windmill Kimolos went beyond our expectations!! Magical view, very helpful staff and a clean, comfortable room made our four days on the island just perfect. I would definitely suggest this boutique hotel for a relaxing and calm summer break!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexandros N
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2014

The location is exceptionally good with beautiful views over the countryside. Our room (Apagaio) was large and very clean with a large sitting out area. It was modern and uncluttered and the linen was changed twice whilst we were there. We arrived at 10.30 at night and Katerina was there to meet us. We had the windmill to ourself for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ancicle
Great Fransham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Thought the decor was fantastic. Loved our room but it was tiny, although the blurb does say this. Location is great, especially if you follow the little paths to the sea and port. Loved our sitting out area for Aloni room. Staff were helpful but it all felt a bit casual when you are anxious about ferries and tickets. Views...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard H
Reviewed 1 August 2014

It's the 5th year continuously and the experience it's getting better and better! The location it's breathtaking with stuff that try's it's best for making your experience unique and respects the clients needs and privacy always with a smile

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ASPASIA K
London
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

I think people running this place should have chosen staff of a basic understanding of privacy. Staff speaking loudly -probably swearing in greek language- on their mobiles outside my room whilst i was trying to sleep. People go on holidays to rest, guys!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dor1213
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

The location and general decor of the hotel are ideal. Dramatic views, good style, clean and nice breakfast and drink options. It brings a lot of the beauties of Kimolos out. The part where it missed out for me was the staff's not too eager to be pleasant/hospitable/helpful attitude (although i cannot go as far as calling them rude, inhospitable...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Efi_roc
Athens, Greece
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This is an amazing hotel! It is a great experience to stay at least for some days in a true Windmill! Kimolos is a beautiful island on the Cyclades! The view from the hotel is 360 degrees! Great staff, kind and helpful! Choose the top room Agnantio and you will feel like the king of the world on top of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Loukas K
Athens
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We have stayed in many hotels around Greece and the world but the Windmill at Kimolos has managed to win it: "worst hotel experience ever by far" complemented by "worst island experience ever" for Kimolos. Short story: The Windmill Kimolos did not honour our booking through booking.com and threw us away from our room in the middle of our 2...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank tony5899
WindmillKimolos, Διευθυντής at The Windmill Kimolos, responded to this review

Dear esteemed guest, Further to our personal communication we would like to express once more our apologies for the inconvenience during your stay. Please allow us to clarify some facts. Your reservation through Booking.com was on a discounted Prepaid & Non Refundable basis, which means that you have consented to be charged with the full amount of your stay at...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The location is half way between the port and town which is great, but the walk is demanding so suggest renting a car/ moped. The staff are helpful and pleasant. The view is superb and as far as I could tell each room had its own balcony.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jackie T
Liverpool
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Hotel complex -tiny hotel, beautiful terrace, hammocks, cafe bar area where breakfast served. - parking space on site. - free wifi - converted old windmill. Some of the rooms are up a small staircase. -exceptionally helpful and polite site manager. - we stayed in May and were the only guests. There were staff onsite morning and afternoon but not in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pmfreeman

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kimolos
5.4 km away
Delmar Apartments & Suites
14.5 km away
Psaravolada Resort
Psaravolada Resort
#3 of 34 in Milos
418 reviews
5.3 km away
Tania Milos
Tania Milos
#1 of 7 in Pollonia
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Milaki Kimolos
Milaki Kimolos
#4 of 7 in Kimolos
5 reviews
0.0 km away
Kimolis Hotel
Kimolis Hotel
#1 of 7 in Kimolos
64 reviews
0.0 km away
Sardis Rooms
Sardis Rooms
#3 of 7 in Kimolos
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge

Additional Information about The Windmill Kimolos

Address: Chorio, 840 04, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Kimolos
Price Range: $112 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Windmill Kimolos 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your The Windmill Kimolos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Windmill Kimolos staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would ask for a bigger room”
 of 5 bubbles Nio72, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We definitely thought the room at the top of the windmill was the best one!”
 of 5 bubbles GEOFFB170, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Τhe south side rooms are possibly bigger!”
 of 5 bubbles ps320, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Try to stay at the windmill! It 's smaller than the other rooms, but very beautyful!”
 of 5 bubbles 190nancyv, 3 Jul 2015 | Read review
“We thought Apagio was the nicest room and we viewed them all. It was certainly the most spacious”
 of 5 bubbles ancicle, 4 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5