We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

City Hotel Thessaloniki

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
City Hotel Thessaloniki
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

562 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for City Hotel Thessaloniki
See the most recent reviews
Showing 310: English reviews
Larnaca, Cyprus
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We have visited City Hotel for a long weekend . Very professional and helpful Front Desk personnel. A big thank you to Demetris and Nicos the night shift auditor. Very pleasant and cheerful Breakfast crew too. In general we was a group of 9 persons and remains with the best memories from that cosy hotel. Will wish bigger bathrooms and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianamav
Management response:

Dear dianamav, Thank you for your kind comments and the time taken to post them online. We are thrilled on your comments made on our location, staff and breakfast. We are also glad to read that you felt cozy in our environment and that your weekend was long and carefree. We will be happy to welcome you again to City...

Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Great location in the heart of the All shops are very near .Good service and clean rooms! Its the perfect hotel for a 2-3 days stay!Unfortunately the floors are very noisy you can hear everything that is happening to the room next to you! Breakfast needs improvement! Not many choices and no variety of pastries! I was expecting something better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eva C
Management response:

Dear Eva C, Firstly, we would like to thank you for taking the time to review City hotel and for the perfect score. We are happy that you have appreciated the advantageous location of the hotel in the heart of Thessaloniki and the short distance proximity from the downtown shopping malls. Once again we would like to thank you for...

Ioannina, Greece
Reviewed 20 October 2016

This hotel is at the heart of Thessaloniki. You may reach Aristotle Square in 3 minutes by walk. They also serve a very satisfactory breakfast which may help you to start your new day. The only negative thing is that they don't have parking and you pay for the parking of your car which is approximately 20 € per day....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lovesick A
Management response:

Dear Lovesick A, Thank you for your kind review and the useful tips shared. We are happy that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We do appreciate your positive comments about breakfast and our prime location. As, for the parking area that you mention in your review, our central location don’t give us the chance to offer a private...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Great position for all that Thessaloniki has to offer - shops, churches, cafe bars, resataurants, museums, promenade. Fairly small rooms, but clean, bright and comfortable. The rooms also have tea/coffee making facilities which is quite unusual for a Greek hotel. Breakfast is buffet style with a good selection, whatever your taste. The staff are all very polite and accommodating and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stella P
Management response:

Dear Stella P, Thank you for your review and for taking the time to express your feedback. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed the location of our hotel as well as the facilities and amenities that we are offering. We are looking forward welcoming back in our hotel soon! Kind Regards, City Hotel Team

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

City Hotel is located in the best area of the city, only 500 m from Aristoteli's square. The hotel itself didn't offer parking so you have to park nearby with extra payment. The room was stylish but really small, same the toilet. Everything was clean and tidy though and very functional. All the hotel comes in a cosmopolitan and minimal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rudina_murati
Management response:

Dear Rudina_murati, Thank you very much for your kind review. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your overall stay at City Hotel. As for the size of the rooms that you mention, we do our best to create a functional, spacious environment for our guests, offering comfort and relaxation, considering our central location. We are looking forward...

Limassol, Cyprus
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

A nice hotel in the city center with good prices.no need a taxi. Very nice atmosphere. Very clean excellent lobby to have ur coffee. Some rooms are too small but everything is very nice. Value for money. Poor breakfast

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georgina P
Management response:

Dear Georgina P, Thank you for taking the time to review City Hotel and for the perfect score! It is a great honor for us to characterize our hotel as the best hotel in the center. We will continue to do our best to offer high standard services. We will take your suggestion about the breakfast under consideration. Kind Regards,...

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Good Clean hotel. Hospitality is good, waiters are smiling. Great location. Very good prices. We can come again... The family has also other hotels. Smart price strategy. Best location in Thessaliniki. No car park but they guide you a agrred one close.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Languso T
Management response:

Dear Languso T, Thank you for your kind review and the time taken to post it online. We are especially glad that you appreciated our staff, location and cleanliness which we consider one of our best assets. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next stay in Thessaloniki! Kind Regards, City Hotel Team

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

First i got a tiny room in the corner, that had two separate beds. Requested a double bed for some comfort, and got a tinier but extremely noisy room on the top floor, which is next to the central air-condition. Just this time the corridor smells terrible! :(

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Athens, Greece
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Good location in the center of the city. Room was ok, but bathroom was small. We ask for slippers and dental kit and they brought them in a few minutes.... Staff from Room Service vety polite and food excellent. Breakfast was food for the hotel category

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kakaoun
Management response:

Dear kakaoun, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay at City Hotel. We are especially glad that you appreciated our staff, which we consider one of our best assets. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon! Kind Regards, City Hotel Team

Limassol, Cyprus
Reviewed 9 October 2016

great location, just a minute from aristotelous square and the shops. beautiful design to the rooms, the room was the junior suite and it was very nice, clean and spacious . the staff was very kind and helpful. the breakfast was poor, they should add more things and as a Cypriot that i drink nescafe in the morning they charge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yiota707
Management response:

Dear Yiota707, Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay at City hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed the ideal location of the hotel, the minimal and relaxing decoration of our rooms and the friendly and experienced staff. As for the coffee that you mention, we are sorry but our policy is to offer only filter coffee...

395 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (166)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (59)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (204)
Viewed
Amenities (48)
Viewed
Junior Suite City View (32)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)
Viewed
Triple Room Back View (30)
Viewed
Twin Room City View (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thessaloniki hotels
0.0 km away
The Excelsior
The Excelsior
#1 of 72 in Thessaloniki
620 reviews
0.1 km away
Electra Palace Thessaloniki
Electra Palace Thessaloniki
#6 of 72 in Thessaloniki
874 reviews
1.1 km away
Anatolia Hotel
Anatolia Hotel
#9 of 72 in Thessaloniki
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Capsis Hotel Thessaloniki
Capsis Hotel Thessaloniki
#20 of 72 in Thessaloniki
821 reviews
0.8 km away
Daios Luxury Living
Daios Luxury Living
#2 of 72 in Thessaloniki
581 reviews
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Thessaloniki
Holiday Inn Thessaloniki
#42 of 72 in Thessaloniki
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the center of the Thessaloniki, City Hotel offers 125 rooms & suites for leisure guests and conference facilities for businessmen. ... more   less 

Additional Information about City Hotel Thessaloniki

Address: 11 Komninon, Thessaloniki 546 24, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Thessaloniki
Price Range: $113 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — City Hotel Thessaloniki 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your City Hotel Thessaloniki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel & Central Thessaloniki
City Hotel And Central Spa
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Thessaloniki
#12 Luxury Hotel in Thessaloniki
#13 Business Hotel in Thessaloniki
#15 Family Hotel in Thessaloniki
#17 Romantic Hotel in Thessaloniki
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from City Hotel Thessaloniki staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Baden-Baden, Germany

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from City Hotel Thessaloniki staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms for smokers.”
 of 5 bubbles 646kadris, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for corner room if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles dianamav, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher Floor as the street can be noisy at night”
 of 5 bubbles stellap927, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“great location”
 of 5 bubbles Yiota707, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“5th floor is quiet”
 of 5 bubbles ElitePaphos, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay