We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel ABC

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel ABC
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel ABC
See the most recent reviews
Showing 73: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Bed was hard. Hot water didn't last for longer than 2 minutes which made it virtually impossible to wash hair. WIFI slow and hard to access from certain points in the hotel. Definitely not a hotel that is catered towards tourists. Breakfast menu needs to be updated and fresher produce introduced. Location is central but closer to the university there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna S
SOPHIEB1412, Manager at Hotel ABC, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the ABC Hotel for your accommodation. Your opinion is very valuable and we take your review well into consideration. Just a small note: after double checking the water supply we did not notice any technical issue so it must have been a temporary failure. Our Front Desk is open 24/7 and ready to offer solutions and...

Reviewed 18 July 2016

It's not a top hotel. The best thing about it was the price (63€ per night, w/ breakfast), and that it was located just in front of the Aristotle University, which was where I was attending some meetings. Regarding the location, it is close to the White tower (less than 5 minutes by walking), and that means it's easy to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rpicos
SOPHIEB1412, Manager at Hotel ABC, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the ABC Hotel for your accommodation. It is a pleasure to know that the hotel's location was convenient for you. Please do not hesitate to contact our Front Desk should you not feel absolutely comfortable in the room allocated. We are here to offer solutions and make your stay a positive experience in all aspects. We...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed here twice with my family, traveling to and from the seaside. It was a very disappointing experience, especially the second time: quadruple room from the 4th floor was old, dirty and smelly. Moreover, the central electric switch went off every time we switched on the main lights...the furniture was old, the hallway carpet was full of dust and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raluca_M2010
SOPHIEB1412, Manager at Hotel ABC, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the ABC Hotel for your accommodation. Your opinion is valuable and we always appreciate our clients' feedback. It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay on the first quadruple room that was allocated. We will surely take into consideration your review for the second room & will immediately take all necessary actions....

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 29 May 2016

The room was not so clean, very narrow bathroom and the cost / benefit ratio was not advantageous for hotel guests. The price of the hotel is very expensive compared to what is offered. Especially for the single rooms, the prices except discounts available online are quite expensive.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank petrosp910
SOPHIEB1412, Manager at Hotel ABC, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the ABC Hotel for your accommodation in Thessaloniki. Should we had known you did not feel comfortable in your room we could have suggested another one. Our Front Desk is at your service 24/7. Please do not hesitate to contact us and ask for all our offers. We can create a package deal for you and...

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

I don't know how this hotel has 3 stars. I would rate it as a hotel. Minute room and bed, you have to pay for WiFi and extra for 2 computers and the place stank of bacon at 7 in the morning. Staff on reception not very helpful. I was booked in for 2 nights and left after one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katya60
SOPHIEB1412, Manager at Hotel ABC, responded to this review

All our guests' reviews are welcome and taken into consideration. We can only improve our services and offer each guest the type of accommodation they need. May we please note that we offered twice to show you another room but you refused to see it. We could only respect your decision. There is free internet connection in all public areas....

Porvoo, Finland
Reviewed 20 May 2016

After a long drive from around Halkidiki we decided to go to Thessaloniki for one night and had good luck because we found this hotel and a room. The car was in a P-place just aroud the corner. Buffee-breakfast and a nice room. Vierailuaika: syyskuussa 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lilli06150
SOPHIEB1412, Manager at Hotel ABC, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted we offered you such a positive experience. It will be a great pleasure welcoming you again soon to Thessaloniki.-

Porvoo, Finland
Reviewed 17 May 2016

After a long drive from around Halkidiki we decided to go to Thessaloniki for one night and had good luck because we found this hotel and a room. The car was in a P-place just aroud the corner. Buffee-breakfast and a nice room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ingalillhjelm
SOPHIEB1412, Owner at Hotel ABC, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the ABC Hotel. We are delighted you had such a positive experience & that you have enjoyed your stay in Thessaloniki. It is always important to receive our guests' comments and we appreciate you sending your review. It will be a great pleasure welcoming you back to Thessaloniki & offering our services. Kind regards.-

Mechelen, Belgium
Reviewed 24 April 2016

The hotel is Ok, but needs a little bit of an update. Therefore I think price quality it is a bit too expensive, although it is not extremely expensive. The service is polite but not much more. The wifi in the room is not free but again not expensive, only 2 euro. In the public place it is free. My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hans J
SOPHIEB1412, Manager at Hotel ABC, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the ABC Hotel for your accommodation and for sending your kind review. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay in Thessaloniki. Your opinion is valuable and we certainly take into consideration all of our guests' suggestions. We are developing our renovations plan & we are always launching new offers & special rates to meet up...

Auckland
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Stayed here for 4 nights while on business and while the hotel was a little older than I had expected I found the staff to be very helpful and welcomed me back each day. The wifi in the room was pretty terrible and cost to use but the wifi in the lounge area was fine. The location was great with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RunnerAkl
SOPHIEB1412, Manager at Hotel ABC, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your accommodation. It is a great pleasure to know that you had a positive experience in Thessaloniki. In the hospitality 'industry' it is the people that make the difference and we invest a lot in our staff. Each client is important and your review is very valuable. Thank you for your kind remarks...

Reviewed 15 March 2016

We stayed here and had the best experience! The staff warmly welcomed us like family and helped us figure out lots of details we needed help with. The breakfast was fresh and delicious with lots of variety, including hot cooked eggs and other hot options, fruit, yogurt, breads, meat/ cheese - so a wide variety of both European and American...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine D
SOPHIEB1412, Manager at Hotel ABC, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the ABC Hotel for your accommodation & for your kind review. We are delighted you had such a positive experience and have enjoyed your stay. In the hospitality 'industry' it is the people that make the difference and we invest on our staff. Your review is the greatest reward. We are looking forward to welcoming you...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thessaloniki hotels
2.0 km away
Hotel Queen Olga
Hotel Queen Olga
#35 of 60 in Thessaloniki
162 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel El Greco Superior
Hotel El Greco Superior
#23 of 60 in Thessaloniki
489 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#15 of 60 in Thessaloniki
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Egnatia Palace
Egnatia Palace
#32 of 60 in Thessaloniki
186 reviews
1.2 km away
Tourist Hotel
Tourist Hotel
#10 of 60 in Thessaloniki
317 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Orestias Kastorias
Hotel Orestias Kastorias
#11 of 60 in Thessaloniki
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel ABC

Address: 41 Agelaki | Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki 546 21, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Thessaloniki
Price Range: $80 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel ABC 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel ABC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abc Hotel Thessaloniki
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel ABC staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose lower floors”
157milenam, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the south side are quieter”
KathrineLimassol, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to negotiate a bigger room, or a room with a balcony.”
Brookline101, 13 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Choose the last floor of the hotel!!! A really great view and not much noise from the main road!!”
  • A nice view from my room on the last floor in the night
  • A nice view from my room on the last floor in the morning
roksolanar692, 10 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room not to near the top as it does get pretty hot up there aven with aircon”
234bobr, 6 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5