We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ionia Hotel Skopelos

Save
Traveller (92)
Room & Suite (25)
Pool & Beach (14)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good25%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“pool area”(17 reviews)
“ham”(12 reviews)
“every other day”(10 reviews)
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (189)
There are newer reviews for Ionia Hotel Skopelos
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
97
35
9
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
97
35
9
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areahamevery other dayharbour frontcobbled streetsbars and restaurantssmall baryogurthidden dooran enjoyable stayair conbit boringgood sizesafety deposit boxsmall hotelwalking difficultiesfresh bread
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2016

This is our second time staying at the Ionia and we were not disappointed. The welcome we received on arrival was heartwarming, this really meant so much to us... The room was wonderful especially the newly refurbished bathroom. There is something so special about this...More

1  Thank marjorie1234
Response from DimitraKalivioti, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Ionia Hotel SkopelosResponded 23 August 2016

Dear Mr & Mrs Pantlings , Hello from quaint Skopelos! I am thrilled that you had an amazing stay with us, making the most out of the priviledged location of our hotel and thank you so very much for relaying your so positive thoughts on...More

Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Nice location. If you are by foot it gives you the opportunity to have a nice walk through the narrow streets at skopelos on your way back to the hotel. Mediocre breakfast but good enough considering the price. Plus, it has a nice pool if...More

Thank teo B
Response from DimitraKalivioti, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Ionia Hotel SkopelosResponded 23 August 2016

Dear Mr Teo B, We are extremely grateful for taking time to review our hotel and hear your valed opinion. The prioritized mission of our hotel is the friendliness and hospitality exuded and naturally we are really delighted to read that this quality exceeded your...More

Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is perfectly located in the heart of the town of Skopelos. It is a very pleasant walk to all the main restaurants and shops. It is uphill when you walk back, but if you take a slow stroll, it is pleasant as you...More

Thank SidawayPJ
Response from DimitraKalivioti, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Ionia Hotel SkopelosResponded 18 August 2016

Dear guest, Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts! I am so glad you enjoyed both accommodation and services. We look forward to having you back soon! Warm regards, Dimitra Kalivioti

Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here recently in a double room. After reading such great reviews, I had high hopes on arrival but I was left slightly let down as the week progressed. This hotel is in an excellent location, being close to the beautiful traditional streets and the...More

1  Thank Harry K
Response from DimitraKalivioti, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Ionia Hotel SkopelosResponded 17 August 2016

Dear Mr Harry K , We would like to thank you for all your review and the constructive comments, which we always encourage and take under great consideration. Ionia Hotel offers complimentary breakfast at guests. Breakfast is prepared 15minutes prior to the time indicated and...More

Reviewed 10 August 2016

Skopelos is a nice island, with good restaurants and an unspoiled town. We stayed at the hotel Ionoa as a party of 4 and after all the good reviews of the hotel were a bit disappointed. The Good points - excellent central location, close to...More

Thank BarneyWhite4
Response from DimitraKalivioti, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Ionia Hotel SkopelosResponded 12 August 2016

Dear guests, Thank you for taking your time to share your past experience at Ionia Hotel. We apologize that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. We would like to review this with you however we do not have enough information about your stay...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$50 - US$119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$50 - US$119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (92)
Room & Suite (25)
Pool & Beach (14)
Dining (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
dotcarr
9 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from matron134 | Reviewed this property |
absolutely, perfect base for getting around the town, quiet neighbourhood. host is lovely. breakfast is good.
1
Vote
800SarahB
5 June 2017|
Answer
Response from DimitraKalivioti | Property representative |
Hello Mrs SarahB, All the balconies have tables and chairs to sit outside. Unfortunately the rooms don't have kettles. Kind Regards, Dimitra Kalivioti
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"There is no lift. There are three floors."
Read review
"top floor facing the pool has great town/sea views"
Read review
"We had ground floor room which led to the pool which was ideal,except on change over day when it could be..."
Read review
"The higher floors will have better views and you wont hear so much noise on departure day."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing