We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Tivoli Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Tivoli Hotel
Tivoli Hotel
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,594 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,463: English reviews
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Well priced, comfy hotel. Was more stylish than I expected! Our only issue was we were next to the railway and it was too hot in the room so had to sleep with the window open - which let in so much noise from nearby construction sites. Maybe this will change in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZoeBowkerTableNo7
Leicestershire, UK
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great city, friendly people, pedestrian and bicycle friendly - the envy of most other cities. Hotel is in a good location for the railway station (15-20 minute walk). It feels very safe walking around. Very family friendly and people of all ages out and about. The hotel is a large conference/congress hotel that was very comfortable with all modern facilities....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank archibald75
Guest_Relations_TIV, Project & Guest Relations Coordinator at Tivoli Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review of Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center here on Tripadvisor. I am absolutely sure that you comments are very valuable to other travellers as well. We are so happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and in Copenhagen in general :) We already...

Helsingborg, Sweden
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

It was an amazing feeling when we first stept in to the hotel because it was a combined hotel/conference so it was a big place. The staff was very nice and greeted us when we came to check in. We got our room already at noon so we could leave the bags in the hotelroom before we left to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LasseJohansson
Guest_Relations_TIV, Project & Guest Relations Coordinator at Tivoli Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lasse, Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review of Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center here on Tripadvisor. We are so happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us, and that you found the staff friendly and helpful. We are also very pleased to know that you felt at home right away;...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed there in November, it was a business trip. My room was surprisingly stylish and cozy. There was a nice minibar with good wine and soft drink selection. All necessary things like a tea\coffee set, iron were in place. I enjoyed the service. First evening I could not connect to wifi, thus, i called the reception and informed them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OEV85
Guest_Relations_TIV, Project & Guest Relations Coordinator at Tivoli Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review of Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center here on Tripadvisor. We are so happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us during your business trip and that you found everything comfortable in your room. We are also very pleased that you enjoyed the service...

High Wycombe, England
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Don't be fooled by the name, this hotel isn't next to the Tivoli Gardens, although it is only a 10/15 minute from there and the station, so maybe let them off? It is a large modern hotel on the edge of downtown, split into two towers with a conference centre in between. If that sounds off-putting it's not meant to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bignickandlittleted
Guest_Relations_TIV, Project & Guest Relations Coordinator at Tivoli Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Tivoli Hotel & congress Center here on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to know that you had an overall enjoyable stay, however, we are also sorry to know that you find the hotel to be lacking soul and character. This is of course not satisfactory so for that we truly apologise....

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

So wonderful to be here. The people are nice and very free to talk. And the room is pretty good. I love to come back.......☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺,☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺😅😅😅😅😅😅😅 Don't miss to go for dance bar in Copenhagen. Thank god to brought me here. Its an awesome city in Scandinavia. You will love here. I recommend you to stay here for acceptable price

 Report
Helpful?
Thank agoraayurveda
Guest_Relations_TIV, Project & Guest Relations Coordinator at Tivoli Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for reviewing Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center. We are so happy to here that you are having a wonderful time with us and in Copenhagen in general :) We already look forward to welcoming you some other time. Best regards Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center Elisa Greve Kriegbaum Project & Guest Relations Coordinator

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Extracting as much of your money as possible overrides the need to make guests happy. Hotel refused to refund us for 4 tickets that we could not use. Poor customer service and long queues to check out. Expect exceptional customer service for 400 pounds.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hot A
Guest_Relations_TIV, Project & Guest Relations Coordinator at Tivoli Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center here on Tripadvisor. We are very sorry that you are not satisfied with our level of customer service. As I explained to you pr. email yesterday, we cannot refund 4 tickets to the Tivoli Gardens as you have booked a stay including tickets as a combined package. This means...

Copenhagen
Reviewed 1 week ago

All in all a great stay. Some of the highlights are easy parking in connecting garage, most rooms are with good views, nice detail in bathroom with antifog mirror and an really good breakfast buffet. Beware of some few rooms has obstructed views and elevators at times can be busy. If the hotel was adjacent to Tivoli it would have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaneCopenhagen
Guest_Relations_TIV, Project & Guest Relations Coordinator at Tivoli Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review of Tivoli Hotel & congress Center here on Tripadvisor. We are so happy to know that you had enjoyable stay with us and that you found everything convenient as for the parking, your room as well as the breakfast buffet. We hope we will have the...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Tivoli is a clean modern hotel. The superior room was spacious and trendy. Thermostat was a little baffling so we took the technophobe option and opened the windows as room was very warm. The staff are extremely friendly though I suspect this is the Danes default setting. We were there on. Thursday and Friday and as a business venue the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JimmyK27
Guest_Relations_TIV, Project & Guest Relations Coordinator at Tivoli Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jimmy, Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind recommendation of Tivoli Hotel & congress Center here on Tripadvisor. We are so happy to know that you had enjoyable stay with us and that you chose to rent bikes to go around the city of Copenhagen; that is indeed a wonderful way to explore the city...

Sweden
Reviewed 1 week ago

And modern, with a very slow check in processs though, lobby is nice somehow a bil small, rooms are great and very modern, all in all a great hotel that are pretty central close to Tivoli and a short walk to other nice things to see,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JHE
Guest_Relations_TIV, Project & Guest Relations Coordinator at Tivoli Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Tivoli Hotel & congress Center here on Tripadvisor. We are very pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you here again sometime in the future. Best regards Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center Elisa Greve Kriegbaum Project &...

1,415 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (807)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (162)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (105)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (397)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (489)
Viewed
Amenities (92)
Viewed
Family Room (49)
Viewed
Junior Suite (60)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (104)
Viewed
Standard Room (45)
Viewed
Superior Room (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (119)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Island Hotel
Copenhagen Island Hotel
#17 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,918 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#5 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
#21 of 118 in Copenhagen
3,515 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Palace Hotel
Scandic Palace Hotel
#18 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,783 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
First Hotel Mayfair
First Hotel Mayfair
#28 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Inner Vesterbro

Neighbourhood Profile
Inner Vesterbro
This neighbourhood is home to Tivoli Gardens, a world famous amusement park and beautiful garden always worth a visit. Just west of Tivoli, you’ll find Copenhagen Central Station, from where you can reach just about every part of Denmark within 5 or 6 hours, or you can reach Copenhagen Airport in less than 15 minutes. Next to the Central Station, you’re in the middle of “old” Vesterbro, where several cultures and hundreds of languages are spoken in an area not more than one square mile. This neighbourhood is considered one of the most trendy places to live in and to visit in Copenhagen. For a real treat, visit Kødbyen ("meat town"), home to several restaurants, cafés and nightclubs, all within a short walk of each other.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Tivoli Hotel
Tivoli Hotel
Cuisines: European
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the first themed hotel in Copenhagen – Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center. Designed with a twist of Tivoli Gardens and modern Scandinavian design. Whilst you discover wonderful Copenhagen, we will do our best to make your stay comfortable and enchanting. After a long day of sightseeing or meetings, you can dive into our beautiful pool, relax in the sauna, or use the fitness centre before having dinner and enjoying the most beautiful views of Copenhagen from our Sky Bar restaurant. If you feel like going beyond the guide books traditional must visit attractions, our Concierge - Currently the President of Les Clefs d’Or Denmark - will be pleased to recommend the best spots in Copenhagen.Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center is situated 800 meters from the Central Station and the Tivoli Gardens. If your feet need a rest, we recommend you to use the public bus 11A which departs approximately every 15 minutes right outside the hotel and takes you to all the main attractions of Copenhagen within minutes. We look forward to enchanting you at Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tivoli Hotel

Address: Arni Magnussons Gade 2, Copenhagen 1577, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro
Price Range: $173 - $378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tivoli Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 679
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Tivoli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#16 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#18 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
#18 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tivoli Hotel staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Tivoli Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are two main blocks of rooms - the Harbour tower and the City tower. The views from the Harbour tower would be better.”
 of 5 bubbles archibald75, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the lifts”
 of 5 bubbles Bignickandlittleted, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the view to the highway unless you like cars and busses.”
 of 5 bubbles nurupn, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the 11th floor. Amazing view of the gorgeous Copenhagen”
 of 5 bubbles Y8885ALanns, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles OzEnigma, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay