We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

CABINN Copenhagen Hotel

Save
Share
Arni Magnussons Gade 1, Copenhagen 1577 Denmark
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Trip.com
US$78
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/06/22
eDreams
Booking.com
PricelineUS$99
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (60)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (4)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 26/02/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from CABINN Copenhagen Hotel
Updated 26/02/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#103 of 135 hotels in Copenhagen
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast available
Bicycle rental
Bicycle tours
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Car park
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Wine / champagne
Patio
Walking tours
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared kitchen
ATM on site
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Desk
Housekeeping
Private bathrooms
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Danish, Norwegian, Swedish

Location

Full view
85Good for walkers
Grade: 85 out of 100
45Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
11Attractionswithin 0.5 km
91Reviews3Q+A5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 12
  • 16
  • 37
  • 18
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
W0RLDWIDETRAVELLERS wrote a review Dec 2021
Nicosia, Cyprus127 contributions86 helpful votes
Somehow clean when you start, but without any housekeeping during the stay. Fake reason: Covid... The employees don't wear masks, the guests are not asked to wear masks during their stay, but because of Covid you have to clean your room yourself. What funny chaps are working in the PR department.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Heidi Nielsen, Andet at CABINN Copenhagen Hotel
Responded 16 Dec 2021
Dear WORLDWIDETRAVELLERS, Thank you for your review, and for taking the time to give us this. You can get cleaning during your stay with us, you just have to order this in our reception. There is posters in both the elevator and notes in the room telling you this. We follow all the gouvernment restrictions on COVID-19, and if it is not mandated to weae masks, then we do not ask the guest or staff to do this. We hope to welcome you again another time. Kind regards Heidi-reception
Read more
thealexanders wrote a review Nov 2021
Chicago, Illinois9 contributions18 helpful votes
My wife and I departed prematurely for another hotel, even though we had paid for several days. There is a reason they have a NO CANCELLATION POLICY when you make reservations. While the rooms are clean, they are exceptionally small and to me not big enough for 2 people to stay comfortably. I do not recommend, and will NEVER go back to note CABINN HOTEL!.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: If price is your only condition, this will meet your needs. However, I do not recommend.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Heidi Nielsen, Andet at CABINN Copenhagen Hotel
Responded 28 Nov 2021
Dear TheAlexanders, Thank you for your review, and for taking the time to give us this. We do have a cancellation policy. There is different reservation types, and therefore it is up to you to choose the reservation wih a cancellation option. Our concept is small rooms, which also is the reason, that we can keep our prices low. Kind regards Heidi-reception
Read more
Sadegh N wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution4 helpful votes
I stayed here for one night late June 2021. The only positive things were that the hotel was centrally situated and the breakfast was OK. But, I would´t recommend this hotel unless you like very hot rooms that also was noisy, bad shower facilities (not able to adjust the shower head and the water points out and not to your overall body) and unreliable staff. DO expect to loose your stuff for good if you forget it in the room and don´t expect the staff to do anything to look around or at least apologize for their lack of service or zero reliability. Even though this is a budget hotel, I didnt´t expect that their service has such low standards. Reliability is the key to every business regardless of any stars. So please stay away from this hotel if you look for a pleasent stay. Consider rather to pay a little bit more so that you won´t have the same experience as I did.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Heidi Nielsen, Andet at CABINN Copenhagen Hotel
Responded 12 Oct 2021
Dear 799sadeghn, Thank you for your review, and for taking the time to give us this. We are sorry to hear, that you did not like your stay with us, and you had some problems with the shower. We hope that you came by our 24 hour open reception, so we could help you with this problem. We are also sorry to hear that you lost some items while staying with us, our housekeeping staff always clean the rooms, and collect the missing items. In your case we did not find anything in the room. We hope you have since recovered your items ellswehere. Kind regards Heidi-reception
Read more
Ambassador825609 wrote a review Mar 2021
Ireland1 contribution3 helpful votes
We were due to stay in this hotel for a few days over Christmas 2020. The manner in which they dealt with our application for a refund was totally unprofessional. First, they gave a refund and then they took it back without any communication. They appeared very unsympathetic to the fact coronavirus is a Global Pandemic. Our government had advised us not to travel to Denmark. The staff member who dealt with the query sounded as if she was having a laugh.I find their behaviour absolutely disgusting and urge everyone to think twice before even contemplating a stay with this chain. Yes I booked without free cancellation, but surely my flights being cancelled are fair enough grounds to give me a full refund? Booking.com have been absolutely useless through all of this aswell! It’s fair to say that I will never use either cabinn Copenhagen or booking.com again after all of this, and I urge anyone reading this to think twice and pay a little more to stay somewhere other than cabinn!! I booked cheap flights through Ryanair and even they are refunded the full cost of my flight!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Heidi Nielsen, Andet at CABINN Copenhagen Hotel
Responded 8 Mar 2021
Dear Ambassador825609, Thank you for taking the time to give us this feedback. As you have made the reservation through a agent, in this case booking.com, you also have to contact them directly to make any changes to the reservation, and in this case for the cancellation. Also because you made a reservation after the outbreak of the pandemic without free cancellation, then your reservation does not fall under force majeur, and therefore you also do not get a refund for your nonrefundable reservation. Kind regards Heidi Nielsen Front Office Manager CABINN Copenhagen
Read more
twt wrote a review Aug 2020
Eastbourne, United Kingdom13 contributions13 helpful votes
Great location, 15 min stroll into main city area. Near to waterfront swimming, cafes and large shopping centre. Rooms fab clean and simple (great shower) Staff very friendly, helpful and made us feel it was ok that we didnt speak the language. We had initially booked into the other Cabinn but booking.com cancelled our booking whilst we were en route. Staff here, immediately sorted us out with a room here, made us very welcome, even an upgrade. Couldnt have handled it better. Would stay here again and recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Heidi Nielsen, Andet at CABINN Copenhagen Hotel
Responded 9 Sep 2020
Dear twiltrs, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear, that you enjoyed stay with us, and got a look at our location. We hope to welcome you again another time. Kind regards Heidi Nielsen Front Office Manager CABINN Copenhagen
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$87 - US$124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
DenmarkZealandCopenhagenInner Vesterbro / Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1202
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about CABINN Copenhagen Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to CABINN Copenhagen Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Fisketorvet - Copenhagen Mall (0.4 km), Alfons' (0.4 km), and Bryggebroen (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at CABINN Copenhagen Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a fitness centre, and breakfast buffet.
What food & drink options are available at CABINN Copenhagen Hotel?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at CABINN Copenhagen Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to CABINN Copenhagen Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sticks'n'Sushi, Warpigs, and Kodbyens Fiskebar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at CABINN Copenhagen Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, fitness classes, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at CABINN Copenhagen Hotel?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at CABINN Copenhagen Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Swedish, Danish, and Norwegian.
Are there any historical sites close to CABINN Copenhagen Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Our Saviour's Church (2.0 km), Rosenborg Castle (2.4 km), and Christiansborg Slot (1.4 km).
Does CABINN Copenhagen Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.