CABINN Copenhagen Hotel

CABINN Copenhagen Hotel

Traveller (188)
Room & Suite (29)
Breakfast
Dining (4)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

2.5
#123 of 126 hotels in Copenhagen
3.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
2.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
2.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
City View
Languages Spoken
English, Danish, Swedish
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Bicycle rental
Patio
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Car park
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Walking tours
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
ATM on site
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Private bathrooms
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms

Location

Arni Magnussons Gade 1, Copenhagen 1577 Denmark
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 81 out of 100
81
Copenhagen Airport
Sturup Airport
52.8 km
See all flights
København Hovedbanegård Station
11 min
2.5
2.5 of 5 bubbles302 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

CABINN Copenhagen Hotel stands in a location with mixed reviews; while some guests appreciate its closeness to key destinations, others find it a trek from public transport. The hotel's value proposition is contested, as reasonable rates are marred by hidden costs and subpar service. Amenities like proximity to attractions don't fully compensate for the cramped and poorly designed bathrooms. Despite clean rooms being a plus, service quality often disappoints, and room size and maintenance issues are recurrent concerns among guests.
Location
Inconvenient
Rooms
Cramped
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Rude
Amenities
Underwhelming

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
302Reviews7Q+A38Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 26
  • 46
  • 80
  • 63
  • 88
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Sunniva wrote a review Jul 2022
Trondheim, Norway
2.0 of 5 bubbles
If you are considering this hotel, I would recommend looking at offers at some Wakeup hotel instead. They are also priced low, but you get so much more for the price!
I'm sorry, but Cabinn is terrible. You don't get what you pay for, dirty and disgusting hotel. A clean room is the minimum when booking a hotel.

Cleaners are paid to do their job and it should ring some bells when SO many people complain. Blood on the wall, trash under the bed and a dirty carpet.

The breakfast is ok, but other than that.. Noting good to say. Took forever to check in, someone needs to learn how to do their job. Spoke to someone who stayed at Cabinn City and it was just as bad as Cabinn Copenhagen. Stay away.

I understand that the concept is small rooms, but come on, cleaning should have been included regardless of the concept and price! And yes, we came by the 24-hour open reception, but that did not help:)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Heidi Nielsen, Andet at CABINN Copenhagen Hotel
Responded 6 Sept 2022
Dear Suniiiva, Thank you for your review, and for taking the time to give us this. We are sorry to hear about the problems with the cleaning, we hope that you came by our 24-hour open reception, so we could help with this issue. You can order cleaning of your room during your stay with us, this information is provided in the elevators and room. We hope to welcome you again another time. Kind regards Heidi-reception
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Helen D wrote a review Jul 2022
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The first room I was assigned was dirty. There was hair and debris on the black mattress and dirt/debris on the floor under the bed and in the kitchenette area. I asked for a vacuum cleaner to clean it up and was given a different room by a very pleasant young woman Katrina. As I waited for the transaction I looked around the lobby the other patrons looked rather rough or party- types to me (especially all the smokers and drinkers sitting out front of hotel), although, there were some families and children playing table soccer too. But a man who looked dirty drunk and homeless wandered through the lobby I don't think he was staying at the hotel. Anyway looking around I felt I had made a mistake in hotels. I don't need anything fancy and I am used to basics and small rooms etc but I do need cleanliness and decorum. But the young woman was willing to switch my room to a clean one and I thought I would give them the benefit of doubt. Indeed the new room was clean, quiet, except for the sound of the trains outside (which I found a relaxing sound). The TV didn't have signal but I didn't need it so I didn't care. A window with an interesting view of the city. I slept well. The next night all was well too and I was sleeping soundly until awoken at 4:30am by screeching horrible noise. I was up and out of bed putting on clothes before my conscious brain caught up with the fact that it was fire alarm. There are all these signs saying you will be fined if you trigger fire alarm by smoking in room. Everyone had to file out of the building onto sidewalk as the fire brigade entered the building. It was cold and windy on the street. It only took about 5 minutes after leaving the building before we were cleared to enter it again. Such a short time I am assuming the alarm was triggered by a smoker!! but I don't know. Anyway the sleep I need so badly had been disturbed and so here I sit writing this. You can make up your own mind what kind of hotel experience you would like and what you are willing to put up with. In the end if I had known these details the money I "saved" was not worth the experience and loss of sleep to me I would have stayed elsewhere and/or spent more, but perhaps you can't or such things as I've outlined don't bother you.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Heidi Nielsen, Andet at CABINN Copenhagen Hotel
Responded 7 Sept 2022
Dear B3564AKhelend, Thank you for your review, and for taking the time to give us this. We are sorry to hear about the problems with the cleaning, we will be sure to check up on this issue. We hope to welcome you again another time. Kind regards Heidi-reception
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Arli C wrote a review Jun 2022
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I am extremely dissatisfied with my stay at Cabinn Copenhagen. I specifically chose a room with a double bed and therefore paid more. When we got to the room there were two single beds put together. Our room was without bedside tables, which is far below any standard I have seen at a hotel so far. The room was also very cold. We tried to turn up the heat, but the heating system seems to have been turned off.
Regarding toiletries, the only thing we got was a tiny bar of soap to wash our hands with. No shampoo, no shower gel, at all.
The breakfast was OK, but even here it differed from what was displayed in pictures. There were no fresh fruits being offered.
Overall, I have had a bad experience with what was displayed, what I thought I was paying for, and what I actually got. As a hotel guest I feel fooled. When contacting the hotel about this they were not at all accommodating and helpful, instead they put the blame on me as a guest. It is not my responsibility, as a guest, to make sure that I get the right room. It is not my responsibility to make sure that there are bedside tables in the room and that there are shower gels. Very disappointed.
I will never be staying at a Cabinn hotel again. Please be aware if you are considering booking this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Heidi Nielsen, Andet at CABINN Copenhagen Hotel
Responded 24 Jun 2022
Dear Cubicen, Thank you for your review, and for taking the time to give us this. We have answered this on the email you have send us. We hope to welcome you again another time. Kind regards Heidi-reception
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrew J wrote a review Mar 2020
Birmingham, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Basic rooms but great for showering & sleeping as we are pretty much out all day, we didn't take the option of breakfast as we wanted to experience Danish breakfast/food out in the city. The great thing was my girlfriend forgot to bring her hairdryer and she asked reception who kindly helped and provided her with one with no extra charge. The rooms are very basic quite small with the bed taking up most the space, the toilet is a wet room so when you shower the floor does get wet which can be annoying when using the toilet later on in the day. The German TV channel went down a treat with my other half as she rarely gets to back home in the UK.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CABINNCopenhagen, Hotel Manager at CABINN Copenhagen Hotel
Responded 10 Mar 2020
Thank you dear andrewjI7108EN, for your great feedback. We are really happy that you took time to write about your stay with us. Hope to see you Again next time you visit Copenhagen. Wish you a great day. Best Regards Benedikte Sørensen Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nancy M wrote a review Feb 2020
New York City, New York
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We are scheduled to stay for 2 nights in Cabinn Copenhagen this coming July prior to our Baltic cruise. I reached out to the hotel requesting extra pillows and a fan (hotel is non air-conditioned). I mentioned that the need is due our soon being asthmatic. I received a kind and helpful reply within 1 business day. Anne was wonderful!!! She guided me on how to request the amenities and even noted on our reservation that it's best to place us into a non carpeted room! Talk about customer service - EXCELLENT! Will update review after our stay but for now, Im a happy customer! Cabinn Copenhagen - Anne is a gem!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CABINNCopenhagen, Hotel Manager at CABINN Copenhagen Hotel
Responded 21 Feb 2020
WOW Nancy M. Thank you for your awesome review. We really appreciate you took time to write about your stay with us. Yes Anne is really a superstar, I'll make sure to share your feedback. Hope to welcome you and your Family again, next time you visit Copenhagen. With best regards Benedikte Sørensen Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
j0hnjamesdavids0n wrote a review May 2022
London, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Some of the property reviews from CABINN make me smile. Essentially, you visited one of the most excruciatingly overpriced places on earth, paid 50 Euros a night, stayed in modern accommodation, that was clean and comfortable enough without catching rabies. Be happy!

CABINN has small basic rooms, but the beds are fine, there is desk, tea/coffee in room, satellite TV, good free wifi and a toilet/shower room. There is a large breakfast room plus a cafe/bar that seemed to be always open (via the desk staff). It's not the best location, but I never had any trouble getting an electric bike nearby and Copenhagen is a cycle city.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Heidi Nielsen, Andet at CABINN Copenhagen Hotel
Responded 18 May 2022
Dear jOhnjamesdavids0n, Thank you for your review, and for taking the time to give us this. We hope to welcome you again another time. Kind regards Heidi-reception
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anon wrote a review Aug 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Pros:
Free wifi
?

Cons:
Under staffed = long waiting to check in/out and nobody in the bar, had to stand in the same lines for drinks and check in.
After standing in line for 15 min and it was our turn, they closed the register and told us to go wait in another line.
Staff looked ready to pass out

They also seem to have turned off the airco in the lobby and elevators (in the summer heat)

Every handle was sticky and felt super dirty.

You have to pay extra for parking.

No phone in room, you have to go down to reception for everything = more waiting.

There is no airco in the room and only a small window that opens at a 20 degree angle. Being in the summer this makes it very hard to get any sleep.
Specially if you have trouble sleeping normally.

If you are a bigger person dont have any plans of using the toilet, which is also the shower.
The body wash/shampoo are one small packet barely enough to wash your hair.

For the amount of money the room cost for one night i would not recommend this to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Heidi Nielsen, Andet at CABINN Copenhagen Hotel
Responded 6 Sept 2022
Dear Guest5234 Thank you for your review, and for taking the time to give us this. Our parking prices are low compared to other hotels and Copenhagen in general. The window only opens a little bit due to safety. You can always get more shampoo and soap in our 24 hour open reception We hope to welcome you again another time. Kind regards Heidi-reception
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jenx wrote a review Dec 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned from 3 nights at Cabinn, great location easy to walk into the city centre. Basic but clean accommodation no frills but had everything we needed including a hair dryer. Very comfy bed and bedding and bathroom was absolutely adequate - good pressure shower that got nice and hot. Wider facilities of the hotel were great - luggage room with individual lockers for late checkout/ early check in baggage, washing and ironing room and spacious lobby with lots of sofa etc so waiting for our late flight was no problem at all. Friendly staff. No milk in room but think this is standard so we got some from the shop for our morning tea!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Heidi Nielsen, Andet at CABINN Copenhagen Hotel
Responded 14 Dec 2022
Dear Jencoa Thank you for your review, and for taking the time to give us this. We hope to welcome you again another time. Kind regards Heidi-reception
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kirsten R wrote a review Aug 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I got dirty, like really dirty, towels - neatly laid out for me, so that I didn't see it/smell it before it was too late. Tjhe noisy fridge that woke me up all night, smelled as if someone died in there. When I told the staff the day after, they were really nice, they gave me a bit of a discount and asked me to email the management. I emailed the management and asked for a full refund, I did not want to pay for a smelly fridge and dirty towels (I'm guessing the sheets were dirty as well). The management apologized, but also said "we will not give you your money back".

I don't believe for a second that they learned from this. If you choose to stay at this hotel, smell the towels, sheet and fridge before you go to sleep or take a shower.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Heidi Nielsen, Andet at CABINN Copenhagen Hotel
Responded 6 Sept 2022
Dear 659kirstenr Thank you for your review, and for taking the time to give us this. We are sorry to hear about the problems with the cleaning, we will be sure to look into this issue. We hope to welcome you again another time. Kind regards Heidi-reception
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sadegh N wrote a review Jun 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here for one night late June 2021. The only positive things were that the hotel was centrally situated and the breakfast was OK.
But, I would´t recommend this hotel unless you like very hot rooms that also was noisy, bad shower facilities (not able to adjust the shower head and the water points out and not to your overall body) and unreliable staff. DO expect to loose your stuff for good if you forget it in the room and don´t expect the staff to do anything to look around or at least apologize for their lack of service or zero reliability. Even though this is a budget hotel, I didnt´t expect that their service has such low standards. Reliability is the key to every business regardless of any stars. So please stay away from this hotel if you look for a pleasent stay. Consider rather to pay a little bit more so that you won´t have the same experience as I did.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Heidi Nielsen, Andet at CABINN Copenhagen Hotel
Responded 12 Oct 2021
Dear 799sadeghn, Thank you for your review, and for taking the time to give us this. We are sorry to hear, that you did not like your stay with us, and you had some problems with the shower. We hope that you came by our 24 hour open reception, so we could help you with this problem. We are also sorry to hear that you lost some items while staying with us, our housekeeping staff always clean the rooms, and collect the missing items. In your case we did not find anything in the room. We hope you have since recovered your items ellswehere. Kind regards Heidi-reception
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from kimlou_27
St Helens, United Kingdom40 contributions30 helpful votes
We got the train from the airport and then a bus. The bus stopped directly across the road from the hotel. Google maps told us which train stop to get off at and what number bus to pick up. But I remember the station and bus stop were by Tivoli Gardens.
Answer from Global48554174245
The cruise port is apparently a 15-20 minute drive from our hotel and Copenhagen does not have Uber. Please only answer if you know what you are talking about. Your response was not helpful.
Answer from CABINNCopenhagen
Copenhagen, Denmark
Dear Yuki, Thank you for your question. The check in is guranteed at 15:00, and check out is before 11:00. Kind regards Heidi-reception
Answer from David Pedersen
Copenhagen, Denmark4 contributions3 helpful votes
Hi Sureisntitgrand A standard room for 2 persons do not come with a bunk, but if you book for 3 persons, then tiere will be a bunk bed over the double bed.
Nerish B wrote a tip Yesterday
15 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great location, dont expect much from the room."
Read full review
Steffen Å wrote a tip Yesterday
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Dont go there if u Are a clean human"
Read full review
Streatham50 wrote a tip 16 Jul
London, United Kingdom15 contributions18 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Keep all your receipts."
Read full review
Maddi F wrote a tip 10 Jul
9 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go to a different hotel."
Read full review
Kostas K wrote a tip 7 Jul
Athens, Greece21 contributions15 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just ignore it, maybe it is ok for 1 max 2 nights."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Copenhagen area.
PRICE RANGE
S$125 - S$171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
DenmarkZealandCopenhagenInner Vesterbro / Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1,202
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CABINN COPENHAGEN HOTEL (S̶$̶1̶7̶4̶) S$131: UPDATED 2024 Reviews, Price Comparison and 217 Photos (Denmark) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about CABINN Copenhagen Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to CABINN Copenhagen Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Fisketorvet - Copenhagen Mall (0.4 km), Alfons (0.5 km), and KB3 (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at CABINN Copenhagen Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, breakfast buffet, and breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at CABINN Copenhagen Hotel?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at CABINN Copenhagen Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to CABINN Copenhagen Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sticks'n'Sushi, Warpigs, and Kodbyens Fiskebar.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at CABINN Copenhagen Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Swedish, and Danish.
Are there any historical sites close to CABINN Copenhagen Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Rosenborg Castle (2.4 km), Christiansborg Slot (1.6 km), and Our Saviour's Church (2.0 km).
Does CABINN Copenhagen Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is CABINN Copenhagen Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Copenhagen HotelsCopenhagen Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in CopenhagenHotels near CABINN Copenhagen Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire