We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.
Save
Share
Hjoerringgade 12C, Copenhagen 2100 Denmark
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$280
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotel Website
US$250
View deal
Hotels.com
US$280
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.comUS$280
PricelineUS$280
Trip.comUS$329
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (154)
360
Panoramas (11)
Videos (5)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 07/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Charlottehaven
Updated 07/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#13 of 135 hotels in Copenhagen
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Charlottehaven offers exclusive hotel apartments in a central, peaceful location in Copenhagen with first-class service.We offer fully furnished, serviced hotel apartments, ranging from one-bedroom apartments to family apartments and spacious penthouse apartments with sea views. Timeless decor, hardwood floors, large windows and balconies create a bright and pleasant atmosphere.Charlottehaven welcomes guests with its unique homely atmosphere and a team of staff with a fastidious sense of service. You will also have access to the best in-house facilities in the city: fitness centre, cafe, conference rooms, garden, playground and much more.We offer three times as much space as a hotel room.Make yourself at home away from home!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bicycle rental
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Umbrella
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Iron
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Flatscreen TV
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Residential Neighbourhood
Languages Spoken
English, Danish
219Reviews10Q+A29Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 170
  • 34
  • 5
  • 6
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
markokeyb wrote a review Dec 2021
Italy25 contributions6 helpful votes
Wondeful 77 squares meter apartment nice view and fully furnished with dishwasher washer machine boiler nespresso machine wacuum iron table. Lovely welcome complimentary with high quality chocolate pralines and a set of the and coffe capsule. Very close you can take m4 nordhaven either subway, train or bus 23. Was my first time in Copenhagen and was lovely.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Cat_MM wrote a review Nov 2021
Kempten, Germany25 contributions11 helpful votes
I was staying for one night with my daughter in September 2020. Choose this hotel also because of free parking what was marked by booking.com. Free parking was I n front of the hotel, receptionist asked my car number. Everything looked correct. Morning by check out I found the paper by my car glass. It was a penalty bill because I didn’t pay the parking. I went back to hotel and asked about it. Reception told its a mistake of my car number and they will clarify everything with Copenhagen street service self and he took this bill. I was in rush to drive to the ferry and believed to receptionist. Now, one year late I got this parking bill doubled because I didn’t pay in time. I send it to the Charlottehaven with my booking confirmation and the penalty bill where is clearly written the date and address of parking - the hotel address. Hotel didn’t answer…
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Katrina C wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The hotel is lovely and we had a wonderful stay. However, we were charged for a 3rd night when we only intentionally booked and stayed for 2 nights. It is entirely unclear if I made the mistake with the booking or if the hotel made the mistake. The hotel manager decided that I should forfeit the mistake. Worst customer service I have ever experienced in a hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Gade, Markedsføring at Charlottehaven
Responded 30 Sep 2021
Dear Thank you for reviewing us, however, I was sad to read it. I just spoke to our font office manager, Jonas who explained to me that you were charged accordingly to your reservation that were booked and confirmed by you on our website. Your first stay was a one-night-stay and unfortunately you didn’t show up on the day of check-in. Therefore, you were charged for that night as per booking policy since we could not sell that night (that had passed). I fully understand your feeling of ‘waste of money’ but it is also a very common hotel policy to charge no-shows. If you have any further questions or comments, you are more than welcome to contact me directly at mg@charlottehaven.com. Despite all, I hope to see you again - I see that you had a wonderful stay. Kind regards Maria
Read more
D W wrote a review Jul 2021
Rolling Hills, California20 contributions4 helpful votes
We enjoyed our stay at Charlottehaven. Splurge for the rooms with a view. The bump out couches are delightful. Our 10 days and we never tired of seeing the city from the various vantage points. The room was well equipped for simple meal prep. And the location was great for taking the metro to various places around the city. Great restaurants and markets are nearby as well.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room with a kitchen & a view! Upper floors boast amazing sites of the...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Giovi P wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Very nice place, wonderful views, expensive but beautiful for a special occasion. When I saw the room pictures there was a bathtub but there was none when I got the room, I did not complain, but maybe you can request and you can get it. Very friendly staff, well equipped apartment, they can buy your groceries, the started package totally recommendable. I would definitely come back!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Book a room with a view, you will not regret it!
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$168 - US$332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
DenmarkZealandCopenhagenOuter Oesterbro / Østerbros / Østerbros
NUMBER OF ROOMS
81
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Charlottehaven
Which popular attractions are close to Charlottehaven?
Nearby attractions include Fælledparken (1.0 km), Copenhagen Cruise Tours (1.1 km), and Telia Parken (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Charlottehaven?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Charlottehaven?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Charlottehaven?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Charlottehaven?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Charlottehaven?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bistro Lupa, Geranium, and Restaurant Tio Marios.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Charlottehaven?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Charlottehaven?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Charlottehaven?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Charlottehaven offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Charlottehaven?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Danish.