We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,661: English reviews
Start your review of Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen
 Click to rate
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel was quite normal and the price was expensive. The room were a little bit old fashioned. But the service was amazing. Especially in the breakfast Henry and Jose were really nice and kind. Also the receptionist treat us really well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank criscrgm
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Positives - Great location! Large room. Negatives - Housekeeping was poor, our tea bags and sugar etc were never replaced over a 4 night stay. Room was very hot no matter how low we turned the air-con. Our bed was converted from 2 singles to a king but the result was that one side sloped down towards the floor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sinfathisar
Brian G, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Sinfathisar, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and to give us this valuable feedback. We will follow up with maintenance and housekeeping today to try and understand how the issues you described have happened and at the same time, please accept our sincere apologies for this. We are currently in the midst of...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I booked it last minute for a business stay via SAS Airlines App and was surprised to learn that the booking was made from bookings.com and does not count under Carlson club reward program! So SAS takes a cut from Expedia( booking.com) to direct its customers via booking which does not entitle them to its own reward points? This is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dashjd
Brian G, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Dashjd, Thank you for your review. We are currently planning improvements at the property which will be annoucne shortly and I assure you that these will address your concerns regarding your stay at our hotel. Regarding any Health and safety issue at the hotel, please do let us know of any risks during your stay and we will give...

Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I visited Copenhagen for a weekend of sight seeing and gastronomy. We booked the Radisson as it has amazingly good rates, and we felt that we would rather spend our money on food and entertainment. The hotel is very much a business hotel. Check in is efficient and there are no frills at all. Bags aren't taken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joandian1
Brian G, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Joandian1, Thank you for staying with us at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel during your time in Copenhagen. We appreciate your comments and hope that you will return to us in the future as we are currently planning improvements to all parts of the customer experience that will be announced shortly. Once again, thank you for your feedback. Kind...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice view from the room! Good facilities. Next to train station and Tivoli. Very clean! TV a little bit to broad... Bed comfortable. Had no luck with check-in (wrong keys). Staff very helpful. Wiiter so!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc-André R
Brian G, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Marc-Andre R, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased that you found your stay with us to be relaxing and take all of your comments on board in order to improve. On behalf of us all here at the Royal, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we...

Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is very original compared to other hotels. With its unique design that has a very 60s vibe is surprisingly in excellent condition. The reception and Cafe Royal is I need of a touch up but overall does not damping the experience. Whilst in the city the weather was lovely but freezing with temperatures getting below -6 on one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
Brian G, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Paul R, Thank you so much for this wonderful review. We genuinely appreciate your feedback and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are currently conducting a review of our breakfast and hope that you return to see the improvements soon. On behalf of us all, thank you for being our guest and we hope...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

An old hotel, old rooms, old everything. Breakfast area tiny. All traffic noise from the busy streets, in addition to elevator mechanic sounds will travel through light made walls and poorly insulated windows.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nina N
Brian G, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Nina N, Sincere apologies that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are currently planning the replacement of windows and insulation improvements in order to avoid issues such as those you mention above. The hotel is fifty seven years old this year and we understand that there are improvements that need to be made. I assure you...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this location in December 2016. I have to stay this was a very disappointing stay. I stayed in a Junior Suite. The Junior Suite was just a large room with a lot of wasted space. The entire hotel seems to be dated and old (not in a good way). I also had a room on the top...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JimSingh11
Brian G, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear JimSingh11, Our apologies that you did not enjoy your stay at the Radisson Blu Royal in Copenhagen. It is never pleasant to read that a guest has had a poor experience but if there is anything that you would like to discuss regarding the particulars of your visit, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Kind regards, Brian...

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel on two occasions and greatly enjoyed it each time. Wonderful location, wonderful restaurants and truly wonderful staff. I will return many times, I hope. The rooms are kept spotless and although my room was somewhat dated, it more than fulfilled my needs and the bed would have been put on the plane to bring...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert S
Brian G, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Robert S, Many thanks from all of us for such wonderful feedback. On bahalf of the entire team at the hotel, thank you for continuing to choose to stay at the Royal and we hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Brian Gleeson General Manager Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

There's no denying this is in a good location, very near the central train station and affords a wonderful view of Tivoli gardens at Christmas. We arrived on NYE and were lucky to see Tivoli in all its glory before closing that night. The hotel itself is a little dated and doesn't feel particularly luxurious. Our twin room was fine...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachel J
Brian G, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Rachel J, Thank you for your feedback which is extremely valuable to us here at the hotel. We appreciate all of the points you make above and will be sure to pass your compliments onto Ross, who is the person you highlight above in your review. I thank you sincerely for taking the time to let us know about...

1,096 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (909)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (130)
Viewed
Room/Suite (189)
Viewed
View from Room (94)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (60)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
2:39
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (373)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (167)
Viewed
Junior (30)
Viewed
King (24)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Suite (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
#8 of 114 in Copenhagen
1,107 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Palace Hotel
Scandic Palace Hotel
#19 of 114 in Copenhagen
1,884 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Nimb Hotel
Nimb Hotel
#11 of 114 in Copenhagen
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amager
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#4 of 114 in Copenhagen
1,607 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Alexandra
Hotel Alexandra
#7 of 114 in Copenhagen
1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Indre By (Inner City)

Neighbourhood Profile
Indre By (Inner City)
This is the heart of old town Copenhagen, with its blend of charming old buildings and bold new architecture, broad avenues and tiny streets as well as picturesque canals and a modern harbor. The inner city is home to the Royal Danish Theatre, which consists of three buildings, two of which are new and situated on the harbor front. The streets, squares and venues of the inner city and its surrounding neighborhoods, are alive all year round with everything from jazz festivals to outdoor ice skating rinks and parachuting at the lakes right in the center of the city. This compact area boasts beautiful old castles, tranquil parks, and bustling squares where you can always find a bench to stretch out your legs whenever you need a break.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stunning architectural hotel welcomes Copenhagen guests to Denmark Expertly designed and perfectly situated, the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen is the premier accommodation choice near Tivoli Gardens in Denmark's capital city. Designed by Danish architect Arne Jacobsen, the hotel is a beacon of style with its spiral staircase and reflective facade. Choose from 260 rooms and suites with amenities including Free high-speed, wireless Internet. Hotel guests enjoy on-site features such as award-winning restaurants, an exceptional fitness centre and flexible conference facilities. • Unique design elements including the famous "Swan" and "Egg" chairs • The city's central train station, Tivoli Gardens and popular shopping street Stroget within walking distance of this Copenhagen hotel's location • A total of 260 striking guest rooms and suites offering bathrobes and 24-hour room service • Gourmet, seasonal Danish cuisine served at Alberto K overlooking the city • Drinks, coffees and meals in a relaxed setting at Cafe Royal and the Royal Bar • Personal trainers, dry and steam saunas and massage services available at the 2,000-square-metre fitness centre • Meeting facilities with the option of auditoriums seating 300 and smaller rooms for intimate gatherings ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen

Address: Hammerichsgade 1, Copenhagen 1611, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Price Range: $263 - $582 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen Hotel Copenhagen
Radisson Copenhagen
Radisson Sas Royal Copenhagen
Radisson Sas Copenhagen
Copenhagen Radisson
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#18 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#20 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Skip the downstairs cafe/restaurant - very limited menu. Plenty of other places nearby and two supermarkets if you want your own stuff.”
 of 5 bubbles Sinfathisar, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Good views even from 7th floor. Standard room plenty of room with desk and sitting area.”
 of 5 bubbles David_Sand64, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the Tivoli Gardens View. Great little theme park.”
 of 5 bubbles 773mikaelj, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“It's worth it to pay extra for a junior suite or club room.”
 of 5 bubbles 194jaredh, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our corner rom had wide and interesting views over the city”
 of 5 bubbles vincent12089, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5