We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Scandic Front

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Scandic Front
Scandic Front
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

794 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Scandic Front
See the most recent reviews
Showing 479: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

This is by far the worst hotel I've ever stayed at. Wherever you stay in Copenhagen, avoid this dump! The lobby could fool you, but as soon as you enter the rooms, you'll know what I mean. They are smelly, the carpets are filthy, there are holes in the wall, curtains are falling off, the beds are old and uncomfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Oliver G
Linehs, Reservation Manager at Scandic Front, responded to this review

This sounds as a terrible experience, which of course worries us a lot. Your review is much appreciated though and we will involve all relevant departments in order to raise the standard. For your information we are in the process of renovating several parts of the hotel and we hope that you'll give us the opportunity to welcome you back...

Reviewed 17 August 2014

We booked this hotel as a base for a couple of days in Copenhagen and as a base it does have a good location. We booked a superior plus room and were allocated rm 609, check in was a smooth as expected. on entering the room it was very obvious that there was a distinct lack of house keeping, mainly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eardy
Linehs, Reservation Manager at Scandic Front, responded to this review

Thanks for your time reviewing Scandic Front. We are pleased that you liked the location, however we are sorry for the bad experience when it comes to both the cleaning and the breakfast. Your comments are very important to us and we will of course involve relevant departments in order to raise the standard. Hopefully we'll have the opportunity to...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

This used to be a nice hotel in a good location at reasonable prices but it's going downhill. There were lots of small annoying problems during our stay which suggests to me that they have been forgetting to do maintenance. Things like power sockets not working properly and showers that leak to name a few. Even the lift/elevator got stuck,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Keith B
Linehs, Reservation Manager at Scandic Front, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Scandic Front, we really appreaciate it even though you had a bad experience with us. We do agree that some part of the hotel needs update and we are pleased to inform you, that a light renovation is ongoing. The construction work outside the hotel is unfortunately out of our hands, however you can find information...

Vantaa, Finland
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Location really is good, in the center of tourist area. Prices are quite high in the centrum area. Hotel is located opposite to Finnish embassy. Nearby is good restaurants, store, ice cream bars and of course excellent smorrebrod restaurant. The Room was clean and quiet, the price included safety box (this might be free of charge in all Scandic hotels)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JypeWasHere
Linehs, Reservation Manager at Scandic Front, responded to this review

Thanks for your time reviewing Scandic Front, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you mention, the location is excellent for visiting the sights of Copenhagen and getting around by bike is one of the best ways to see the city. Welcome back to Scandic Front

Wiesbaden, Germany
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Just behind Nyhavn, this hotel was a good location for most of the areas we wanted to visit. The room was adequate, breakfast was a good variety (although a bit uninspiring), and despite some construction being done nearby at the moment we didn't have any issues sleeping as this was only done during the day. Service was friendly and you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brizzy4ever
Linehs, Reservation Manager at Scandic Front, responded to this review

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Scandic Front and we do agree that the location is perfect for visiting all Copenhagen's sights. Unfortunately you are right about the quite thin door and windows, however we are glad that you didn't have any problems sleeping during the night. The showers are of course a matter of...

Nicosia, Cyprus
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We visited Scandic Front twice this month before and after our cruise to the Baltic countries. When we arrived a very helpful (tall, big) guy at the front desk upgraded us to a family room -we booked a standard with extra bed- and that was a very nice welcome surprise! The studio room had a staircase to the bedroom and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 310-Sunray
Linehs, Reservation Manager at Scandic Front, responded to this review

Thank you very much for reviewing Scandic Front, it's of great importance for us. Good service is everything and we are glad that you had a pleasnt experience at your first visit, but of course it's not acceptable that the receptionis seemed sour at your second stay. That she couldn't give you late check out for free, was because of...

Aktau
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed at the Scandic Front on business in early July. The first room was located on the floor with rooms under renovation. (Most of the hotel badly needs update.) I found dirty panties in the closet and unsure how long they were rotting in there. Front desk did give me another room for the next four days. The only good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KaZcowboy
Linehs, Reservation Manager at Scandic Front, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to provide feedback, eventhough it sounds like a terrible experience. we do agree that some parts of the hotel is in need of refurbishment and actually it's an ongoing project. We are pleased tha you liked the breakfast, that dinner was fine and that you enjoyed our fantastic location. Hopefully we'll have the pleasure...

Morgan Hill, California
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The bad. We stood in room 612. It was a warm day so I cranked on the A/C which did not work. I loaded the fridge with pre bought drinks only to find out later that the fridge was on but did not cool. Waking up hot and sweaty each morning was not a good start to a vacation. The...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Goose3281
Linehs, Reservation Manager at Scandic Front, responded to this review

This sounds like a terrible experience and we troubled that you didn't enjoy your stay in one of our nice rooms with private balcony. We appologies for the chalenges with the aircondition and the fridge, this is of course unacceptable. You identified a couple of great features though, and we are pleased that you found our internet fast and that...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Large clean room, small bathroom, very helpful staff. Location is an easy walk to our offices and to restaurants. View from my room was a brick wall - a bit disappointing but that turned out to be an advantage in June when the sun rises so early. If view matters, see if there is something facing the water.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LBK1000
Linehs, Reservation Manager at Scandic Front, responded to this review

Thank you very much for reviewin Scandic Front. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, despite of the brick wall, unfortunately all rooms can't face the water. We do agree that the location is ideal for visiting Copenhagen and we are looking forward i the future. Best regards The management team

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Our room wasn't really clean and one day wasn't cleaned at all. Very strange. Curtains are not darkening the room completely, so you'll wake up really early. Room had enough space and a fridge which you could fill up yourself with stuff from the little 24 hour shop at the reception or from a supermarket. Staff was friendly. There's a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anemoon U
Linehs, Reservation Manager at Scandic Front, responded to this review

Thank for your comments, they are highly appreciated. We do agree that the breakfast during the summer months can be quite crowded and we are working on a way to solve this. It's a pity that you didn't find famous Nyhavn two minutes walk from the hotesl, as this is one of the most lively part of town with lots...

597 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (208)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Other (73)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (347)
Viewed
Amenities (55)
Viewed
Economy Room (31)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Standard Room (37)
Viewed
Suite (43)
Viewed
Superior Extra Room (33)
Viewed
Superior Plus Room (40)
Viewed
Superior Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
71 Nyhavn Hotel
71 Nyhavn Hotel
#15 of 115 in Copenhagen
85 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Skt. Annae
Hotel Skt. Annae
#44 of 115 in Copenhagen
1,307 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Strand
Copenhagen Strand
#29 of 115 in Copenhagen
1,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
#21 of 115 in Copenhagen
3,655 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Phoenix Copenhagen
Phoenix Copenhagen
#43 of 115 in Copenhagen
1,138 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
BEST WESTERN Hotel City
BEST WESTERN Hotel City
#18 of 115 in Copenhagen
1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Indre By (Inner City)

Neighbourhood Profile
Indre By (Inner City)
This is the heart of old town Copenhagen, with its blend of charming old buildings and bold new architecture, broad avenues and tiny streets as well as picturesque canals and a modern harbor. The inner city is home to the Royal Danish Theatre, which consists of three buildings, two of which are new and situated on the harbor front. The streets, squares and venues of the inner city and its surrounding neighborhoods, are alive all year round with everything from jazz festivals to outdoor ice skating rinks and parachuting at the lakes right in the center of the city. This compact area boasts beautiful old castles, tranquil parks, and bustling squares where you can always find a bench to stretch out your legs whenever you need a break.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Scandic Front hotel is set opposite Copenhagen's contemporary Opera House and has a Danish design, mixing luxury with comfort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Scandic Front

Address: Skt. Annae Plads 21, Copenhagen 1250, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Price Range: $231 - $441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Front 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Scandic Front reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Front Copenhagen
Scandic Front Hotel Copenhagen
Front Hotel Copenhagen
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Scandic Front staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Scandic Front staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose superior room on 4th or 5th floor, the view is amazing”
 of 5 bubbles 998dacem, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go for Room 601, 602 or 604”
 of 5 bubbles H8529XBmartind, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room with a view of the water....and away from the street”
 of 5 bubbles sissele618, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing Sankt Annae Plads have some early morning noise from traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles Carolyn41353, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid first floor where you may hear noise from ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles ad907, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5