We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Astoria

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

520 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 284: English reviews
Tromso, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Astoria Hotel a few meters from the railway station in the Danish capital deserves recommendation not only for its excellent location, also next to the charming Tivoli amusement park. The staff is knowledgeable and do their job with a smile. The restaurant serves a nourishing and healthy breakfast based on natural ingredients – it is also tasty. When I... More 

Helpful?
Thank gunnarth2016
Messina, Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Perfect place to visit Copenhagen, its really perfect location to visit the most characteristic places in the city. We always welcome the personal, intimate time of really good wine opportunity to meet other guests of the hotel. I highly recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank P5664GIfrancescas
Pardis K, Chef  at Hotel Astoria, responded to this review

Hi, wow, what a nice and warming review. Thank you so much for this and for staying with us. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. More 

Astoria, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed one night at hotel Astoria because it is next to the train station. room was tiny. no room between bed and wall. one flat pillow. may as well not have one. carpet stained and filthy. in the morning, water dripping from the ceiling in the bathroom in significant volume. bed was hard as a rock. Quite noisy outside. When... More 

Helpful?
Thank CRF503
Pardis K, Chef  at Hotel Astoria, responded to this review

Hi, I am sorry about your experience. My staff would never be not interested in these issues, because the issue was fixed the same day. unfortunately there was a water leackage from the bath room above your room. Please write me directly so that I can invite you back on another stay, on the house of course. I am sorry... More 

Travellers are raving about these Copenhagen hotels

Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If you take the correct exit from central station, you're literally a one minute walk to Hotel Astoria. Between 5 and 6 ever evening the hotel has a wine hour where you can enjoy a glass or red or white wine on the house. The breakfast is really good and the staff are very friendly. There is always bits of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tom N
Pardis K, Chef  at Hotel Astoria, responded to this review

Hi, thank you so much for your kind review. It pleases me truly to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We want our guests to feel at home, so its easy just to get a cup of coffee or a piece of fruit, we will the small things helps on creating a homey feeling. Hope to see you back... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in this hotel after being transferred from my original booking in Hotel Danmark as they were being refurbished. I had to ask a few questions by email and got very quick and helpful replied before I got to Copenhagen. The hotel looks a bit old from outside, but is right beside the central station so is really convenient.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christy B
Pardis K, Chef  at Hotel Astoria, responded to this review

Hello, wow, what a feedback. I love these detailed reviews because it is always amazing to see how guests experience our hotel and Copenhagen. I am truly sorry that the noises upstairs and next door affected your stay, but Copenhagen is becoming more and more popular and 2 years ago, October and November would be very quiet months but the... More 

Den Haag
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Right next to the train station, 150 m to Tivoli, 160 m to Tourist Information, 500 m to start in the shopping area, 50 m to the hop on hop off bus. Not the biggest room, but good, nice service and attention from the staff. Do I have to say more?!

Helpful?
Thank wiljschipper
Pardis K, Chef  at Hotel Astoria, responded to this review

Hi, wow, thank you so much for these kind words. I will next time offer you one of our superior rooms with a balcony. remember to send me an email; paka@brochner-hotels.dk the next time you will visit Copenhagen. And we will make sure you do get a bigger room :) Wish you an amazing day. More 

Norrkoping, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Small stuffy room. Old carpets. Was Charged extra night for a spilled water which was accused to be urine but was just tap water. Charges went straight yo credit card without confirmation or clarification in advance.

Helpful?
Thank Jane R
Pardis K, Chef  at Hotel Astoria, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for your review. When there is spilled in the bed, then we cannot rent out the room due to cleaning purposes of the bed and mattresses. And if we have not been informed during check out by the guests, then we can only follow the rules and then send our guests a confirmation of the charge. I... More 

Lund, Sweden
Level Contributor
138 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

this hotel is very well located next to the train station! If you are looking for a hotel for one night because you are traveling next day, then this is the perfect place to stay! Overall, the hotel is old from the outside and from the inside. The room was a quite old style and spacious, and the bathroom seemed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Enrique F
Pardis K, Chef  at Hotel Astoria, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for your review. I am happy you enjoyed the 1 day stay you had with us. Maybe you can try our renovated rooms if you plan to stay longer another time? Thank you. More 

Helmond, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
437 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We had booked SP34, but that hotel had a bed that is not fit for elderly people. They arranged a transfer to Astoria. The room was large and the bed was a bit hard. The bathroom is small. The room has a balcony. However the hotel is very old and outdated. Breakfast is not good. The restaurant was dirty.

Helpful?
Thank Hans_10
Pardis K, Chef  at Hotel Astoria, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for your feedback. I understand that we are quite different than Hotel SP34 as they are a new 4* hotel. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay as you have originally booked another hotel. More 

Camberley, Surrey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2016

I stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel itself is located being adjacent to the Central railway station (which is also a 15 minute train ride from the airport - and cheaper than a taxi at 36DKR). On one side are the Tivoli Gardens, literally 2 minutes walk and then onto the city centre and in the other direction you... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank PRSandELT
Pardis K, Chef  at Hotel Astoria, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for this amazing review. I can imagine how helpful and detailed it is for guests considering using us for their next stay. We like to be different so therefore we feel that having a reception and bar in the same desk, makes us come closer to our guests. And why not have a glass of wine while... More 

316 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (154)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (78)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (154)
Viewed
Double Economy Room (22)
Viewed
Double Superior Room (26)
Viewed
Junior Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#86 of 118 in Copenhagen
841 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Star Hotel
Copenhagen Star Hotel
#72 of 118 in Copenhagen
863 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Plaza Hotel
Copenhagen Plaza Hotel
#47 of 118 in Copenhagen
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Saga Hotel
Saga Hotel
#67 of 118 in Copenhagen
431 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Hotel Ansgar
Hotel Ansgar
#51 of 118 in Copenhagen
677 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Mercur Hotel
Copenhagen Mercur Hotel
#58 of 118 in Copenhagen
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Inner Vesterbro

Neighbourhood Profile
Inner Vesterbro
This neighbourhood is home to Tivoli Gardens, a world famous amusement park and beautiful garden always worth a visit. Just west of Tivoli, you’ll find Copenhagen Central Station, from where you can reach just about every part of Denmark within 5 or 6 hours, or you can reach Copenhagen Airport in less than 15 minutes. Next to the Central Station, you’re in the middle of “old” Vesterbro, where several cultures and hundreds of languages are spoken in an area not more than one square mile. This neighbourhood is considered one of the most trendy places to live in and to visit in Copenhagen. For a real treat, visit Kødbyen ("meat town"), home to several restaurants, cafés and nightclubs, all within a short walk of each other.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Astoria is located as a large train in extension to Copenhagen's Central Station. It is positioned very central in a living area with a short distance to the metropolitan areas in the Meetpacker Destrict and Copenhagen Center. There are approximately 100 meters to Tivoli and the City Hall Square is right around the corner. The airport is only a 12 minutes ride away. The hotel is a 3-star hotel built in 1934 in the functionalist style typical for the architectural era and is therefore popular among people interested in architecture. We have kept many of the original parts inside the hotel. FACTS: 93 rooms Organic Breakfast Lobby bar Wine Hour between 5 and 6 PM Free High-Speed WiFi Business facilities Bike rentals A unique location by the Central Station ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Astoria

Address: Banegaardspladsen 4, Copenhagen 1570, Denmark (Formerly Astoria Hotel - Copenhagen)
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro , Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Price Range: $123 - $465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Astoria 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsClick, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Astoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astoria Hotel Copenhagen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Astoria staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Kuala Lumpur
14 days ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Astoria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the south side are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles P5664GIfrancescas, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Third floor, they have balconies and are on the opposite side to the railway station (but there is only minimal noise from there)”
 of 5 bubbles PRSandELT, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor, not to the train station”
 of 5 bubbles fabiok787, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try the third floor for an extra fee - might be worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles 101Ole, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“no difference for surroundings are noisy”
  • bathroom tubs are small and rusty, with no maintenance done
  • rusty tubs
  • Level of cleanliness is unratable
 of 5 bubbles Mario99445345, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay