We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Neighbourhoods
    Neighbourhoods

    Hotel Astoria

    Banegaardspladsen 4, Copenhagen 1570, Denmark
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    Savings alert: 12% below average rate

    The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    US$86
    US$79
    SAVE US$7
    US$86
    US$79
    SAVE US$7
    US$80
    Traveller (222)
    Room & Suite (133)
    Dining (37)
    Overview
    • Excellent9%
    • Very good26%
    • Average32%
    • Poor17%
    • Terrible16%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Bar/Lounge
    Multilingual Staff
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Restaurant
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$79
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$79
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$80
      View Deal
    View all 34 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (644)
    There are newer reviews for Hotel Astoria
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 360 reviews

    Reviewed 16 July 2017

    Misleading pictures and advertisement (even reception agrees!). It would appear many have been taken for a ride. I made the mistake of not reading other reviews (re: Very Disappointed / Very Misleading/ Stear Away); this is a rip-off priced hotel and the complimentary whiskey is...More

    2  Thank iheartazulsensatori
    Response from Pardis K, Chef  at Hotel AstoriaResponded 19 July 2017

    Hi, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. The pictures are recently been taken so they are updated from 2017. We do not offer complimentary whiskey, we have Wine Hour every evening between 17:00-18:00 for all our guests. Hope your...More

    Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

    Quite alright low budget hotell close to train station, Vesterbrogade (Strøget) and Tivoli. All the things I needed thos time. Daily cleaning but the non-renovated low budget rooms felt a bit un-fresh. Horrifying carpet in the room (probably billions of inhabitants) and silverfish in the...More

    Thank Happyvacation2015
    Response from Pardis K, Chef  at Hotel AstoriaResponded 13 July 2017

    Hi, the hotel is being planned on being renovated. It is not always easy to work with protected buildings, but we are doing our best to create a hotel that brings back the glory of the 1930's. Try our renovated rooms on your next trip...More

    Reviewed 10 July 2017

    We where alicated a room no bigger than a broom cupboard with the thunder of trains. Moved to the other side of the hotel to a slightly larger room but the shower was awful and dangerous. Although the hotel is in a central location the...More

    Thank sjslade
    Response from Pardis K, Chef  at Hotel AstoriaResponded 13 July 2017

    Hi, I am very sorry that you did not enjoy the rooms. We advertise the sizes of all our different rooms on our website, and the size can be chosen when booking a room. If more room is needed then we can recommend the superior...More

    Reviewed 10 July 2017

    Visited Copenhagen between the 5th-7th July and stayed at the Hotel Astoria both nights. Check in was easy and the staff checking us in were very pleasant and helpful. The disappointment in our stay began when we arrived in to our room. Twin beds. Room...More

    1  Thank Louise A
    Response from Pardis K, Chef  at Hotel AstoriaResponded 13 July 2017

    Hi, thank you for your review. When booking a twin room, we offer twin beds. We are very specific about this type of bedding in the room, and this can be chosen by guests when booking a room in the hotel. It is very unfortunate...More

    Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

    Can NOT be recommended! The room I got was extremely dirty from floor to roof. Stains and dirt on carpet, curtains, the bed headboard. The bathroom floor and walls showed old dirt from I don't know how long back. Only one poor staff trying to...More

    1  Thank malsun
    Response from Pardis K, Chef  at Hotel AstoriaResponded 10 July 2017

    Hi, I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay. The rooms do get cleaned daily, but unfortunately we have not met your standards and expectations of Hotel Astoria. Hope we can do better in the future.

    First Hotel Mayfair
    1,057 reviews
    #29 of 118 hotels in Copenhagen
     
    Copenhagen Plaza Hotel
    1,173 reviews
    #46 of 118 hotels in Copenhagen
     
    Imperial Hotel
    1,521 reviews
    #50 of 118 hotels in Copenhagen
     
    Hotel Copenhagen Crown
    732 reviews
    #60 of 118 hotels in Copenhagen
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$97 - US$376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 93
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Astoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Denmark >
    • Zealand >
    • Copenhagen >
    • Inner Vesterbro / Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
    • Also Known As
    • Astoria Hotel Copenhagen
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (222)
    Room & Suite (133)
    Dining (37)
    Hotel & Grounds (193)
    Bathroom (16)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
    Nearby
    Inner Vesterbro
    This neighbourhood is home to Tivoli Gardens, a world
    famous amusement park and beautiful garden always
    worth a visit. Just west of Tivoli, you’ll find
    Copenhagen Central Station, from where you can reach
    just about every part of Denmark within 5 or 6 hours,
    or you can reach Copenhagen Airport in less than 15
    minutes. Next to the Central Station, you’re in the
    middle of “old” Vesterbro, where several cultures and
    ...More
    Copenhagen Plaza Hotel
    1,173 reviews
    .10 km away
     
    Hotel Copenhagen Crown
    732 reviews
    .44 km away
     
    Imperial Hotel
    1,521 reviews
    .29 km away
     
    First Hotel Mayfair
    1,057 reviews
    .16 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Restaurant Frascati
    529 reviews
    .07 km away
    Boston Grill Mayfair
    74 reviews
    .14 km away
    Jensens Boefhus Vesterbrogade
    682 reviews
    .13 km away
    Poonchai Thai Restaurant
    313 reviews
    .12 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Central Station
    1,165 reviews
    .14 km away
    Vesterbro
    54 reviews
    .20 km away
    Wonderful Copenhagen Visitors Center
    22 reviews
    .15 km away
    Copenhagen Tourist Point
    10 reviews
    .17 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    mariewalsh2227
    22 January 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Pardis K | Property representative |
    Hello, thank you for writing us. Our regular check out time is 11:00. If we have rooms available you can extend your check out to 14:30 for the price of 250 DKK. I can also recommend that you leave your luggage in our... More
    0
    Votes
    Google Translation
    voomersixniner
    20 November 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Pardis K | Property representative |
    Hi, yes we do offer laundry services. We both have dry cleaning services and laundry services. And if its turned in by 9 am we return in the same day before 18 pm.
    1
    Vote
    Google Translation
    Russell B
    26 October 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Pardis K | Property representative |
    Hi, during check in we need a guarantee for any extras. This can be guaranteed by credit card or a 100 euro deposit.
    0
    Votes
    Google Translation
    Room Tips
    "great location next to Metro, but can be noisy"
    Read review
    "Don't go there."
    Read review
    "I would avoid room 109 if you can help it."
    Read review
    "Every where yo get train vibration. All rooms appear to differ!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing