Ibsens Hotel

Ibsens Hotel

Traveller (543)
Room & Suite (185)
Dining (36)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#10 of 126 hotels in Copenhagen
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Ibsens Hotel is an oasis in the heart of the city. It overlooks the Nansensgade area, bustling with café life and small shops. Just a 5-minute walk away, you will find the city lakes in the one direction and Nørreport train and metro station in the other.The lobby area offers a café, a library room and a cozy livingroom area with a fireplace. The minute you step inside, you will sense the Nansensgade atmosphere: ”Mingle” tables, magazine holders, an old record player and beautiful textiles adorning the lobby. All design pieces are made by neighbouring artists.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycle tours
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Street parking
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Walking tours
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Complimentary toiletries
Seating area
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Danish, Swedish

Location

Vendersgade 23, Copenhagen 1363 Denmark
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Copenhagen Airport
Sturup Airport
53.4 km
See all flights
Nørreport
5 minCopenhagan Metro
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles2,099 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Ibsens Hotel garners praise for its prime location, making cultural sites and transport easily accessible, elevating the convenience of every visit. While some guests find the rooms a tad snug and varying in comfort, the hotel's cleanliness is consistently lauded. Staff members at Ibsens Hotel are celebrated for their friendliness, fostering a welcoming environment. The hotel's ambiance is noted for its cozy, Scandinavian charm, although opinions on value and amenities like the compact bathrooms and lack of AC are mixed.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Welcoming
Rooms
Cramped
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
2,099Reviews53Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 956
  • 731
  • 275
  • 88
  • 52
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Olivia H wrote a review May 2020
Leeds, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is a great starting point for exploring Copenhagen as it is easy to get anywhere around the city from there. We used the lime scooters to get around and with great access routes from the hotel we could get to anywhere we wanted in 20 minutes.

The staff at the hotel were really friendly, polite and helpful in advising us on where to go. The restaurant in the hotel was always bustling which gave a nice atmosphere to the reception area.

The rooms were quirky in their styling which we loved, really clean and pretty much had all the basics you need on a city break. We only missed a kettle to make a tea in the morning but that was it! With high windows it felt really open but they kept out the cold and noise on an evening.

They also have a suitcase room in the basement to leave luggage on your check out day so you can explore before you flight. This is locked and well out of sight so felt a lot more comfortable leaving this rather than other hotels that have this facility.

A great hotel and we’ll definitely visit again on our next trip!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , Agency / Consultant at Ibsens Hotel
Responded 28 May 2020
Thanks a lot for your kind review. We are super glad that you like our spaces. You make us smiling. Our location at the corner of Nansensgade is both close to the pedestrian streets, the food market and Norreport Station, and at the same time it's a local area with small shops and restaurants. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and Copenhagen, and we are looking forward to, maybe, welcoming you next time you are visiting Copenhagen. All the best Marie Thyssen /Ibsens Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
grebnesi2020 wrote a review Mar 2020
Copenhagen, Denmark
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotels don't come cheap in Copenhagen. Ibsens seems to be average in this respect. However, you can be sure that you will have a good stay- in an excellent neighborhood very close to the city center. There is easy access to the medieval city area, parks, food emporiums, mass transport- all within a short walking distance. The staff are all exceedingly friendly and helpful. The rooms always appear clean and orderly. In these Corona times it is unknown just how eager disinfection practices are thoroughly being taken. It is an unknown factor.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , Agentur/konsulent at Ibsens Hotel
Responded 22 Mar 2020
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and for complimenting my colleagues in the front! As you mention, Copenhagen is a pretty expensive city. We have 6 room categories and if you want to save a little on lodging, we have have our Tiny rooms for single use and Medium rooms as our smallest double rooms. As you can imagine, our Tiny rooms are not the biggest :-) Have a look at our website for descriptions of all of our room categories and have a look out for special promotions, if you wish to save a little! Pleased to hear that you were happy with the cleaning. Especially in these strange times, we are doing what we can to take our precautions. Our hotel is open for anyone who needs a place to stay and we are here to make everything as safe and comfortable as possible. We hope to welcome you back soon! All the best, Christine Golan / Ibsens Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Scott M wrote a review Aug 2022
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at the Ibsens Hotel with my family (group of 4) last month and found the whole experience to be perfect. The hotel is priced at low/mid level compared with others in the city but has a great atmosphere and shares facilities with the Kong Arthur next door which is slightly more luxurious. The quality of the furnishings and facilities in the room was of a very high standard for a 3 star hotel and although the room was compact it was fine for the limited time we spent there. Our children are 8 and 4 and we all fitted in fine - adjoining rooms are also available if you need the extra space or privacy.

Breakfast was a highlight each day with very friendly staff (particularly towards the kids) and we always made sure that we returned for the daily cosy hour and complimentary drink at reception.

The location is also very good - only a few minutes walk from the metro station from which you can reach all the other attractions easily and also next to a really good covered street market. We tended to walk most places so as to take in the atmosphere of the city and found the surrounding neighbourhood to be less touristy than others which helped us feel more local. there is a really nice park nearby which we had a picnic in and also the Royal Castle and park/botanic gardens are only a short walk away.

For the price paid we would definitely recommend to family and friends. If you have slightly more in the budget then there is the Kong Arthur sister hotel next door which shares facilities and is also excellent (we stayed on our final night due to flight cancellation)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: ask for a larger room if possible as most are quite compact
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sofie Rasmussen, Markedsføring at Ibsens Hotel
Responded 17 Aug 2022
Thank you so much for this amazing review. It warms our hearts to read that you had a nice stay, and we truly appreciate you writing back to us. We are happy that you liked our location and the atmosphere here. Also, thank you for mentioning our colleagues. They are always happy to help with any questions or request. We really hope to see you again. After all, your recommendation is the best praise we can get. All the best Sofie Rasmussen / Ibsens Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lydia R wrote a review Sept 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at this hotel for 4 days (3 nights) and had such a great experience. I booked through lastminute.com and I always try to not get ahead of myself in what I expect from a room whenever I go away, however, to say I was impressed is an understatement. The location was perfect with a metro and train station within a 2 minute walking distance and a canal/river right at the end for the street.

The reception area is beautiful and the staff were super friendly, helpful and always had the time to chat! The rooms itself was clean and had a lovely street view with a window ledge you could sit and have coffee on in the morning. The beds were super comfy and the room was clean, there was even a little bin for materials to be recycled.

I could write endless lovely things but i would recommend staying and experiencing the hotel and city for yourself!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: I would choose a larger room/ suit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sofie Rasmussen, Markedsføring at Ibsens Hotel
Responded 21 Sept 2022
Thank you for the great review! We are really glad you enjoyed staying at Ibsens, and that we were able to meet your expectations! Furthermore, we are happy to learn that you liked our location, as you write, it is close to Nørreport Station, but also sightseeing and nice restaurants. Also, thank you for the kind words regarding our colleagues at the front. We appreciate it! All the best Sofie Rasmussen / Ibsens hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maxine M wrote a review Mar 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at the Ibsens hotel on our recent visit to Copenhagen and we can highly recommend it. Unfortunately between the airport and the hotel, my husband “lost” his wallet and the lovely people at the hotel were so helpful, filing lost property reports and finding the nearest, still open, Wester Union point (it being Sunday evening and most were closed).
We will return to Copenhagen as it’s a wonderful city and the people are so friendly and speak excellent English and we will be staying at the Ibsens again as it’s in such a central location, within walking distance of everywhere you need to see. The hotel is clean, cosy and very welcoming.
A special mention for Martin, Melina and Anton who are a credit to the hotel as were all the staff we met.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , Agentur/konsulent at Ibsens Hotel
Responded 14 Mar 2020
Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words about my colleagues at the front! Our reception is open 24/7, so we are always available if you need any assistance or recommendations for things to do in the city. We have even made our own little guidebook, called "Our Copenhagen", with all of our personal recommendations. As you mention, we are located very centrally here in Copenhagen. We are only a 5 minute walk from Nørreport station, which makes it very easy for our guests to get to and from the airport. Right down the street you will find the foodmarket, Torvehallerne, where you can find a lot of great options for trying Danish breakfast or lunch. We hope to welcome you back soon! All the best, Christine Golan / Ibsens Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Frances G wrote a review Nov 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Ibsens is very well-located in a pleasant neighborhood, with restaurants, shops, the local covered market and within walking distance to Rosenborg and the King's Garden. This was the lodging for conference participants attending an academic conference. Initially there was a little confusion over the room size and rates, but once contacted to clarify the situation, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. When I arrived the staff also proved to be always attentive. By far, the most extraordinary feature of the hotel is the wonderful breakfast, which even provides a wide range of options for those, like myself, who have dietary restrictions. It's no easy task to describe it, however, because it boasts such an extensive array of breads, pastries, meats, smoked fish, fruits, vegetables, cereal and hot dishes, that I had the impression I never took note of every item. Overall, Ibsens' staff had an eye for details. On one day when I needed to work in my room and the cleaning staff could not access it for that reason, they nonetheless left fresh towels and supplies.
To sum up, this will undoubtedly qualify as one of the most memorable hotel stays ever.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Charlotte Thalund, Ejer at Ibsens Hotel
Responded 27 Dec 2023
Thank you so much for the fantastic review. We are always doing our very best to give our guests a memorable stay and experience true danish hygge. Thank you for praising the atmosphere, our colleagues, the great location, and all the other things mentioned. It truly warms our hearts to read. We cannot wait to welcome you back again! All the best Charlotte / Ibsens Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Guide28381267740 wrote a review Jul 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our stay in Copenhagen at the Ibsen Hotel was the gem in the ring of our summer vacation. The city is so pedestrian and bike friendly. So many sites were in walking distance, that we forgot to get our rented bicycles right away. The bicycles brought more sites into visiting range. The highlight of the trip was watching the first stage of the Tour de France that went through the city, and joining the chants for the Danish favorites. The route was kept open the following day for regular bikers and we rode the route, which took us four times longer than the racers.

The breakfasts at the Ibsen were the best I've had and the staff were by far the friendliest! We stayed five days and kept the "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door to cut back on towel changes, but when we asked for fresh towels and more instant coffee, it was immediately taken care of. We had a couple of hours to spend after checking out, and the young lady at the front desk suggested a nice walk to a local park. We found the grave of Hans Christian Andersen, but missed finding the philosopher Kierkegaard.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sofie Rasmussen, Markedsføring at Ibsens Hotel
Responded 13 Jul 2022
Thank you for your kind feedback! We appreciate you taking time to write us a review. We are truly happy to read that you enjoyed your stay here! Thank you for complementing our colleagues at the front desk. They are always happy to help if you have any questions or requests. We will of course make sure to pass on your kind words! Wonderful that you used our bike service! We think it is the best way to explore Copenhagen – especially when you get the change to try the Tour de France route:) We hope to welcome you back again another time! All the best Sofie Rasmussen / Ibsens Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bobcat wrote a review Sept 2021
London, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
A very minimal with no fridge or safe. More of an upmarket backpackers hotel. Little place to put your clothes, there is no cupboard! There are merely five coat-hangers attached to the wall and a couple of open shelves. Its all open!

Quite a small room given the £150 per night cost in September. Very small bathroom with no seperation between shower and toilet except a thin curtain, giving a backpackers hotel feel Good shower gel and shampoo, however. No bath obviously.

Nice lobby area and good courtyard to enjoy a coffee, and they offer a free drink at 5pm to 6pm.

Breakfast cost was approximately £20 with not many options, the eggs were good but I wouldn't recommend it given the cost and you are two minutes away from the famous Torvehallerne food market, where you will get coffee and food considerably higher quality and less cost. The staff in the breakfast area are top class, attentive and friendly. Bravo!

However, the main hotel staff had to be persuaded very hard to bring me a jug of tap water to my room, and made it an ordeal. When they did come, he advised me very strongly that in future this is not a service that can be offered. Even if this may not a service, I thought it was very rude behaviour and unacceptable.

Not a terrible hotel but why pay so much for such an average quality of room, and poor customer service? I would not stay again or advise anything more than a one or possibly two night stay if you don't intend to be in the hotel much.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Very central but poor value for money
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marie Thyssen, Marketing at Ibsens Hotel
Responded 12 Oct 2021
Thank you for your review. Ibsens Hotel is equivalent to a 3-star hotel. This indicates that we don’t have minibars and we don't offer room service. We do actually offer safes, but at the reception. The tap water in Denmark is of a good quality and you can fill your bottle/glass everywhere with good clean water. Our breakfast is based on local and organic ingredients and we focus on sustainability in the process of making it. We want to give our guests an experience of our local food culture. Concerning the price, it is actually equal to many other hotel breakfasts in Copenhagen. We are glad you had a good stay even if we obviously didn't match your expectations. All the best Marie Thyssen /Ibsens Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
just another user wrote a review Feb 2022
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel room looked like student accommodation and was basic in both how it looked as well as facilities provided (the bathroom was very small and the shower didn't look very nice). The location is close to the metro and is good for a short stay. Staff were friendly though we were asked to go down to get something when in other hotels it's been brought to the room (but I guess it's value for money).
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marie Thyssen, Marketing at Ibsens Hotel
Responded 14 Mar 2022
Our design style is Scandinavian minimalism, and the room decor is minimalistic in many ways. However, we feature great designers like for instance Bønnelycke, Hans Wegner, Walter Knoll, Pearson Lloyd and the Danish design company Hay. Normally we don’t offer room service at Ibsens Hotel. Sometimes my nice colleagues at the front desk have extra time, and then it is an option. Room service is offered at 4 or 5 starred hotels. All the best Marie Thyssen /Ibsens Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mattt379 wrote a review Apr 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Really wonderful little hotel which was great value given its central location. A short walk from Norreport Station where you can get both trains, the metro and buses it's very centrally located to get quickly around Copenhagen.
It's also two streets over from the food market Torvehallern which is great for grabbing food to go or sit and enjoy.
The rooms are typical of the area in their minimalist style. The only thing I found slightly irritating was the fact that the bathrooms are wet rooms but that wasn't a huge issue!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Very easy to get here from the airport on the metro. There is a luggage storage available too.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sofie Rasmussen, Markedsføring at Ibsens Hotel
Responded 25 Apr 2023
Thank you so much for the review! We are glad you had a pleasant stay. Thank you for mentioning our location. As you write, we are located in the heart of Copenhagen, close to Nørreport station and Torvehallerne. Furthermore, it is easy to reach the main shopping street, cool neighbourhoods such as Nørrebro, and other attractions by foot. We hope the bathroom was manageable and you enjoyed your stay despite this. We hope to welcome you back again another time! All the best Sofie Rasmussen / Ibsens hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
j808H8 asked a question Feb 2024
Ontario, Canada30 contributions10 helpful votes
Hello, are there irons in the rooms? Thanks
Answer from KateS_59
Bude, United Kingdom18 contributions2 helpful votes
I don’t think so, however the staff on Reception are very helpful and I expect could find you one
Answer from teresalomeli43
Rancho Santa Margarita, California1 contribution
I’m sorry, but I don’t know.
Answer from nod90
Jersey, United Kingdom94 contributions76 helpful votes
Sorry for late reply - there is very handy self service laundrette near by - Denmark being Denmark- getting any hotel to turn around laundry would come with a hefty price tag - can’t remember there being a room safe but reception are so helpful that will have a solution
Liz L asked a question Oct 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Hi. Is there a fridge in the rooms
Answer from bobbleEngland
england210 contributions158 helpful votes
no, there was no fridge. But staff were incredibly helpful so if there is something you need to keep cold, I'm sure they would.
Answer from Marie T
Copenhagen1 contribution
Thank you for your question. The easiest and cheapest way to get from the airport to Ibsens Hotel is taking the metro, which runs directly from the airport. It takes around 20 minutes and then you will get off at Nørreport station, which is a 5 minute walk from us. Please let us know if you have further questions - our reception e-mail address is: reception@ibsenshotel.dk. All the best, Christine Golan / Ibsens Hotel
LusaZ wrote a tip Jun 2024
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring your own toothbrush as it's not provided."
Read full review
-Scott-Davidson999 wrote a tip Jun 2024
Blyth, United Kingdom284 contributions80 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get your complementary drink between 5 and 6."
Read full review
Fallon C wrote a tip Jun 2024
New Orleans, Louisiana97 contributions71 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure you go to the breakfast—it’s next door, not downstairs, but the front desk staffer will help you find it if you ask"
Read full review
Niclier wrote a tip Jun 2024
London, United Kingdom72 contributions23 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you like sitting up in bed ask to avoid the rooms in the roof as your head is under a slope."
Read full review
Ambassador193070 wrote a tip Apr 2024
Chesterfield, United Kingdom1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take the hop on, hop off bus the first day, this pinpoints areas to see in future days to reduce walking."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Copenhagen area.
PRICE RANGE
S$184 - S$297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ibsens hotel copenhagen
LOCATION
DenmarkZealandCopenhagenIndre By (Inner City)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
118
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

IBSENS HOTEL (S̶$̶2̶3̶2̶) S$172: UPDATED 2024 Reviews, Price Comparison and 589 Photos (Copenhagen, Denmark) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Ibsens Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Ibsens Hotel?
Nearby attractions include TorvehallerneKBH (0.2 km), Botanical Garden (0.4 km), and The Workers Museum (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ibsens Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Ibsens Hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Ibsens Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Ibsens Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ibsens Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ark, Zahida, and Trattoria SUD.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ibsens Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ibsens Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Danish.
Are there any historical sites close to Ibsens Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Rosenborg Castle (0.7 km), Christiansborg Slot (1.3 km), and Our Saviour's Church (2.2 km).
Does Ibsens Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
All Copenhagen HotelsCopenhagen Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in CopenhagenHotels near Ibsens Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire