We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

First Hotel Twentyseven

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
First Hotel Twentyseven
First Hotel Twentyseven
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,850 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,284: English reviews
Tampere
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Quite unique hotel with good service and excellent location. Service was nice and lounge was fun place to be with friends. Also had a small "shop" on the lounge which was nice. Room was cosy, but I did hear other people in their rooms, so that should be fixed. Also our bathroom door was more like a "bar door" instead...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tommim945
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

My partner and I always stay here when in Copenhagen - it's centrally located and very cool. We had a deluxe room which was spacious and comfortable. Staff are friendly and helpful and the cocktail bar is all the Danish design style you'll need!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily G
FirstHotel27, Direktør at First Hotel Twentyseven, responded to this review

BIG THANk you for your nice review regarding your stay at First Hotel Twentyseven. We are glad to read that you liked our rooms, staff and our cocktails:) We hope to welcome you again, next time you visit Copenhagen. Best regards The staff

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 1 week ago

4 nights in Copenhagen in a 3 Star hotel. Always stays in First hotel but this time disappointed. Water from the shower flow all over the bathroom, and not possible to use the toilet because of overflow. Stinking! We got another room in the second floor next to the noisy street. They offer us hotel close to the central station...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steinaroslo
FirstHotel27, Front Office Manager at First Hotel Twentyseven, responded to this review

Dear Steinaroslo, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay at First Hotel Twentyseven. I appreciate very much that you took the time to evaluate us. I am sorry for the inconvenience due to the clogged drain pipe. We look forward to wish you welcome back to First Hotel Twentyseven. Please ask for a free upgrade to a...

chile
Reviewed 1 week ago

have stay here a couple of times before now same pros: location ,breakfast ,ambiance cons: getting dated,has encrease a lot in size,noisy long walk from elevator to room ,aisles and reception crowded small room and bath still like it but no more boutique hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank welltraveledA
FirstHotel27, Direktør at First Hotel Twentyseven, responded to this review

Thank you for your review with your pros and cons. We are sorry to read that you were not 100% happy with your stay with us. We hope to welcome you again, next time you visit Copenhagen Best regards The staff

Copenhagen Region, Denmark
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location and beds but poor standard in bathroom (door could not close properly and furniture worn out) and no information about the far too expensive breakfast. Try to be more informative and helpul in reception, please.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hanst798
FirstHotel27, Direktør at First Hotel Twentyseven, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to read that you were not happy with your stay with us. we are sorry if you were not informed that the breakfast cost 139 DKK/person/day if you do not have it already included in your rate. We hope to welcome you again, next time you visit Copenhagen, so we can show...

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel, location is perfect. They are updating the place with some painting. Rooms are small but they have everything you need. The bed is good enough, but you cant close the door from the bathroon. Its a place I will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LinRotterdam
FirstHotel27, Direktør at First Hotel Twentyseven, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review regarding your stay with us at First Hotel Twentyseven. Yes we are at the moment painting the corridores and putting up new roomsigns. We hope to welcome you again, next time you visit Copenhagen Best regards The staff

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 1 week ago

To start with something positive, the loation is perfect! Unfortunately from the moment of check in at 5 in the afternoon until check out 11:30 next day, literally a constant background noise like that of base drum combined with a didgeridoo. Cleaning lady and front desk response after shoulders up und down "we know its loud, did you find the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MGHR70
FirstHotel27, Direktør at First Hotel Twentyseven, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to read that you were not happy with your stay with us. We are sorry for the loud noise and sorry that you were not offered another room. We hope to welcome you again, next time you visit Copenhagen so we can show you how good we really are. Best regards The...

Trondheim, Norway
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a twin-room, but part from the bed, there was no room for other things. Bathroom had a good standard. Floors in room are wooden, and make a lot of noise. Badly isulated from outside noise (could here people in both neigbouring room talk, pee etc. The location however is great if you want to see central Copenhagen. Only 2-3min...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Foffen77
FirstHotel27, Direktør at First Hotel Twentyseven, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad to read that you liked our location and bathrooms. We are sorry for the noise from the neigbours. We hope to welcome you again, next time you visit Copenhagen Best regards The staff

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Positives: great location with plenty of restaurants nearby, 10min walk to the central station, Tivoli gardens a stones throw away. I stayed in a double deluxe room which was modern, comfy double bed (thankfully not just two singles shoved together) and there was plenty of space and storage. Plenty warm enough in the room even in November. The complimentary snacks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Em2603
FirstHotel27, Direktør at First Hotel Twentyseven, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad to read that you liked our deluxe room. Yes the bell is ringing every 15 minutes between 8 in the morning untill midnigth. This is nothing we can do anything about. We do offer earplugs free of charge. We hope to welcome you again, next time you visit Copenhagen Best regards The...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I lived here when I was last in Copenhagen with my job. Very good location, friendly staff. Walking distance to most things. Simple hotel with a good standard and affordable. The breakfast was very good. //Mats Samaras, Stockholm, Sweden

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MatsSamaras
FirstHotel27, Direktør at First Hotel Twentyseven, responded to this review

BIG Thank you for your nice review regarding your stay with us at First Hotel Twentyseven. We are glad to read that you liked our service and our rooms. We hope to welcome you again, next time you visit Copenhagen. Best regards The staff

731 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (418)
Viewed
Bathroom (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (98)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
0:32
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (159)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (272)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (36)
Viewed
Junior Suite (47)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (35)
Viewed
Standard Single Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Palace Hotel
Scandic Palace Hotel
#18 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,778 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
First Hotel Kong Frederik
First Hotel Kong Frederik
#67 of 118 in Copenhagen
764 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
The Square Copenhagen
The Square Copenhagen
#34 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
First Hotel Mayfair
First Hotel Mayfair
#30 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,040 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#5 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,432 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Alexandra
Hotel Alexandra
#9 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Indre By (Inner City)

Neighbourhood Profile
Indre By (Inner City)
This is the heart of old town Copenhagen, with its blend of charming old buildings and bold new architecture, broad avenues and tiny streets as well as picturesque canals and a modern harbor. The inner city is home to the Royal Danish Theatre, which consists of three buildings, two of which are new and situated on the harbor front. The streets, squares and venues of the inner city and its surrounding neighborhoods, are alive all year round with everything from jazz festivals to outdoor ice skating rinks and parachuting at the lakes right in the center of the city. This compact area boasts beautiful old castles, tranquil parks, and bustling squares where you can always find a bench to stretch out your legs whenever you need a break.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about First Hotel Twentyseven

Address: Loengangstraede 27, Copenhagen 1468, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Price Range: $159 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — First Hotel Twentyseven 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your First Hotel Twentyseven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1st Hotel Twentyseven
Clarion Collection Copenhagen
Clarion Collection Twentyseven
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from First Hotel Twentyseven staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from First Hotel Twentyseven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rom inn mot bakgården hvis du legger deg før klokken 03.00”
 of 5 bubbles Steinaroslo, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Good prices for business fit men.”
 of 5 bubbles E194JVlucat, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask a room that doesn't lie on the street. There a lot noises”
 of 5 bubbles samanthawZ2085TI, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“take your earplugs”
 of 5 bubbles nolam2016, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for quiet room as staff said some of the front rooms are a bit noisy at times”
 of 5 bubbles janandmartinwood, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay