We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Scandic Copenhagen

Hotels.comUS$165*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$214*
US$165*
US$214*
US$166*
US$214*
US$166*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Scandic Copenhagen
Scandic Copenhagen
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,047 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Scandic Copenhagen
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,111: English reviews
Poeldijk, The Netherlands
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank francist906
Nicholine T, Front Office Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Poor hotel no value for money. Rooms old, dirty, Shower poor pressure, Poor sauna, very small sauna , Gym equipment and size modest. B:fast mass market. Location fine. Service level poor not very helpful. Pillows small. I do not recommend

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pekkas2017
Nicholine T, Front Office Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Pekkas2017, Thank you for your stay at Scandic Copenhagen and thank you very much for your feedback. I must admit I have some difficulties recognizing your review and I would very much like to get in touch with you about this. Please, if you have the time could you contact me at copenhagen@scandichotels.com? I hope to hear from you...

Australia
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Having now stayed in a number of the Scandic hotels, I have to say that this one disappointed. The pros: A central location as it's situated directly across from the planetarium (which I recommend). A short distance to Tivoli & the city centre & restaurants, cafes & a supermarket. The Scandic Copenhagen has a large foyer & bar area, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Curlisue71
Nicholine T, Front Office Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Curlisue71 First of all thank you very much for your stay at Scandic Copenhagen. We appreciate that you have taken the time to give us a detailed description of your experience – It helps us in our ongoing efforts to improve our services. I am happy to see that you enjoyed the central location, the beautiful view from the...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 8 January 2017

good location, included breakfast was good, family room was spacious enough for 4 people. but hotel was dated not on par with other Scandic properties we stayed at and rooms were not the cleanest. service was friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Soeren A
Nicholine T, Front Office Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Soeren A, Thank you very much for your stay with us and for sharing your experience with others. I am happy to see that you enjoyed the central location, large breakfast buffet and our room. The hotel was renovated in 2012 and we have a team of 4 staff members doing soft renovation on a daily basis. Please let...

Aarhus, Denmark
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We booked whit internet connection, and we would like to change one point ons this reservation before we will arrive. We called Scandic and the answer was: it 's your faut, I can do nothing for you .... without trying to find a solution... Very disappointed, by this uncommercial speech I will choose another hotel in the future

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cacteleservices
Nicholine T, Front Office Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Cacteleservices, Thank you very much for your feedback. It means a lot to us. I am sorry to hear about your experience with us. If you reserve a non refundable reservation it is unfortunately not possible to cancel or amend the booking. The price is therefore also cheaper under these conditions, but it is the risk the booker takes....

glasgow
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Stayed here for 1 night at the end of a cruise. Hotel was decently located for the Tivoli Gardens and the main shopping area is about a 15min walk. Hotel rooms are pretty basic but did the job for an overnight stay.You have to use the lifts as taking the stairs didnt let you go to the ground floor Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John_SandraGlasgow
Nicholine T, Front Office Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear John_SandraGlasgow, Thank you very much for your visit at Scandic Copenhagen and your feedback. We truly appreciate that you have taken the time to do so. I am happy to see that you enjoyed the central location of our hotel. The room design is quite Scandinavian. For example we have chosen not to have cabinets in the rooms to...

Aberdeen
Reviewed 5 January 2017

The hotel was in a great location, staff were all very friendly and helpful, rooms, etc clean. Great breakfast and great choice, really busy but is was new year and is a big hotel, but plenty of seating and good at keeping everything well stocked and clearing plates, etc. Room was comfortable and modern.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FionaAberdeen
Nicholine T, Front Office Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear FionaAberdeen, Thank you very much for your visit at Scandic Copenhagen and for taking the time to share your experience with others. I am so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us during New Year. Thank you for your comment about our friendly and helpful staff. I will make sure to inform all of them. Also...

roma
Reviewed 1 January 2017

the third bed was a camp bed really small but the cost was per adult and cleanliness of the room is not suitable hotel. the breakfast plentiful but almost totally salt. the price too exaggerated for the room type

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank massimorH5022YO
Nicholine T, Front Office Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear massimorH5022YO Thank you very much for your visit at Scandic Copenhagen and your feedback. It means a lot to us. I am sorry to see that you did not feel that the price matched the room category. Please always contact the Front Desk staff so we can find an other room for you. Please accept my apology in regards...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2016

I was travelling with my husband and our baby. We booked a family room with a baby cot. We got inside the room. Our bed was a mess. There was no cot, but instead the sofa bed was prepared as an extra bed... They gave us another room, 507. Again the sofa bed was prepared as a bed (don t...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clairim
Nicholine T, Front Office Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Clairim, Thank you very much for your visit at Scandic Copenhagen. We truly appreciate that you have taken the time to give us a detailed description of your experience – It helps us in our ongoing efforts to improve our services. We don't always have an extrabed ready. We prepare the family rooms on a daily basis from our...

Denmark
Reviewed 27 December 2016

I've stayed at numerous Scandic hotels in Denmark including Copenhagen and in Germany and was looking forward to this location because of the close proximity to the city center and the lakes. When entering I found the lobby to be quite inviting, light and modern. Check-in wasn't very efficient and the clerk claimed that u less I would find my...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank U3R
Nicholine T, Front Office Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear U3R, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your experience with us. We truly appreciate that you have taken the time time to do so. I can understand from your feedback that it wasn't a very pleasant stay and I am really sorry to hear this. I apologize for your experience at check in. We are of course...

1,276 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (661)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (84)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (158)
Viewed
Bathroom (54)
Viewed
View from Room (68)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (255)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (541)
Viewed
Accesible Room (37)
Viewed
Amenities (86)
Viewed
Economy Room (29)
Viewed
Family Room (41)
Viewed
Junior Suite (45)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (93)
Viewed
Dining (87)
Viewed
Superior Extra Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)
Viewed
Top Floor Suite (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Palace Hotel
Scandic Palace Hotel
#19 of 116 in Copenhagen
2,007 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#45 of 116 in Copenhagen
1,388 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 116 in Copenhagen
1,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
The Square Copenhagen
The Square Copenhagen
#34 of 116 in Copenhagen
2,355 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Scandic Webers
Scandic Webers
#57 of 116 in Copenhagen
859 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Tivoli Hotel
Tivoli Hotel
#28 of 116 in Copenhagen
2,896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Indre By (Inner City)

Neighbourhood Profile
Indre By (Inner City)
This is the heart of old town Copenhagen, with its blend of charming old buildings and bold new architecture, broad avenues and tiny streets as well as picturesque canals and a modern harbor. The inner city is home to the Royal Danish Theatre, which consists of three buildings, two of which are new and situated on the harbor front. The streets, squares and venues of the inner city and its surrounding neighborhoods, are alive all year round with everything from jazz festivals to outdoor ice skating rinks and parachuting at the lakes right in the center of the city. This compact area boasts beautiful old castles, tranquil parks, and bustling squares where you can always find a bench to stretch out your legs whenever you need a break.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Scandic Copenhagen is located in central Copenhagen, with stunning views over the water and Copenhagen city, and close to attractions such as Copenhagen's Tivoli Gardens.The hotel has recently been through a major refurbishment, which has been completed in June 2012. The hotel has 18 floors and is one of Copenhagen's tallest buildings with a bird's-eye view of the city and the famous lakes of Copenhagen.The new design is modern and trendy - prepare yourself for a journey of adventure - From above. The hotel will show the guest Copenhagen From Above.Scandic Copenhagen is also one of Copenhagen's largest conference centres with facilities including an extensive range of modern AV and IT equipment. Copenhagen attractions are right on your doorstep when you stay at hotel Scandic Copenhagen. Tivoli amusement park, Nyhavn and Stroeget shopping street are all within walking distance of the hotel. When staying with us at Scandic Copenhagen, you can relax with a drink and a light meal in our atmospheric lobby bar with mirrors and contemporary design. You can also stop by our relaxation area and unwind in the sauna or workout in the gym. We offer wireless internet access throughout the whole hotel at no extra charge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Scandic Copenhagen

Address: Vester Soegade 6, Copenhagen 1601, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Price Range: $243 - $587 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Copenhagen 4*
Number of rooms: 486
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Scandic Hotels, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Scandic Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copenhagen Scandic Hotel
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#31 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Scandic Copenhagen staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Scandic Copenhagen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go for one of the upper floors”
K7423GCevelynm, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“ask for a view of the lake!”
3reidf, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“I wouldn't chose a room on the 18th floor!”
tracy448, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“Great view on the river”
Tiffrose, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Go for 18th floor with a view”
556shirleyr, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$165* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$166
TripAdvisorUS$166
ElvolineUS$214
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates