We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Scandic Copenhagen

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Scandic Copenhagen
Scandic Copenhagen
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,945 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Scandic Copenhagen
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,062: English reviews
Nuuk, Greenland
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Quick and efficient on Arrival. clean and nice rooms, and excellent breakfast with all you could ask for. Would have been nice with a bathtub though, but the shower is large enugh that you don't feel cramped.

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mortenn467
Morten N, Hotel Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear mortenn467 Thank you very much for your visit at Scandic Copenhagen and your feedback. We truly appreciate it. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay, the quick and efficient check in, excellent breakfast and clean and nice rooms. You can always request and ask for a bathtub, but I am happy to see that you...

Sorrento, Australia
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Our check in was once again done efficiently and quickly..unfortunately our room was not up to the standard, as it had a broken toilet seat and luggage rack. We were advised it will all be fixed when we return after dinner but only thing fixed was the luggage rack. On enquiring about the toilet seat we were told t will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Agnelo M
Morten N, Hotel Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Agnelo M, Thank you very much for your visit at Scandic Copenhagen and for sharing your experience with others. I am happy to see that you enjoyed the stay and the beautiful room in the second room and that it made up for your unpleasant experience the first night. Thank you for your sweet comment about our staff,. I...

United States
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Stayed 3 night in the Scandic Copenhagen Hotel, room is small but has big window and beautiful lake view, me & my friend went walking in the morning around the lake. location is perfect you can walk to the city center and train station, the staffs are very helpful, breakfast buffet is good. August weather is nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy T
Morten N, Hotel Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Wendy T, Thank you for your visit and your feedback. It means a lot to us that you have taken the time to tell about your experience. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and the very central location and beautiful view. We have different room categories and sizes. You are more than welcome...

Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

The worst hotel I've ever seen, terrible service, very expensive and horrible food. Expect the view nothing is worth staying there. The bathroom is worthy of a hostel bathroom. Nothing welcoming not even a bottle of water.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Omar A
Morten N, Hotel Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Omar A, Thank you very much for your visit and your feedback. However I am very sorry to see that you did not have a great stay with us. I understand that a lot of things went wrong and I would very much appreciate to get in contact with you. If you have the time then please contact me...

Palo Alto, California
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Our family of 4 stayed in a junior suite for 2 nights before our Baltic cruise. The location is great - 5-10 min easy walk to Tivoli, even closer to a train station. Our room is very good size, with a king (maybe queen) size bed, a sofa bed, and a day bed next to big windows and lake view....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica C
Morten N, Hotel Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Jessica C. Thank you for your stay at Scandic Copenhagen and for taking the time to give us feedback. It means a lot to us. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and the very central location - a short walk to everything. Thank you for your sweet comment about our friendly staff. Scandic Copenhagen is...

Lachine
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We stayed two nights at the Scandic Hotel Copenhagen in August 2016 after our Baltic cruise. Our room was booked for us by Princess Cruise Line. The hotel is one of two hotels in Copenhagen used by Princess Cruise Line. Our room was spacious, bright and very clean. The staff are friendly and are willing to go out of their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
Morten N, Hotel Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Mark T, Thank you for your stay at Scandic Copenhagen and for your wonderful feedback. We truly appreciate it. I am very happy and pleased to read your review and to see that you had an amazing time in Copenhagen. Thank you for your comment abour our friendly and very helpful staff. I will make sure to tell them....

Reviewed 14 September 2016

Spacious, and clean rooms with big windows and good natural light. The design is contemporary nordic. The view on the lake from the eigth floor is great. The built in couch at the window is great for reading. The bathroom is spacious with bathtub and well equipped. Free wifi and a desk with enough space to work are available. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria D
Morten N, Hotel Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Maria D, Thank you for your nice comment and for staying with us. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your time in Copenhagen. Hopefully we will see you back with us soon. Have a great day.

Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Few minutes' walk to Vesterbro train station and city centre. Quiet surroundings, we got a room with a view to the lake, not cheap, but this is Denmark after all. Great quality included breakfast, with very good assorted pastries and very tasty different types of bread, crispy bacon, hard/soft boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, automated machine for hot chocolate/coffee, various teabags,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chi T
Morten N, Hotel Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Chi T, Thank you for your nice review and for staying with us. I am pleased to read that you and your wife were satisfied with our location, service and facilities. Hopefully we will see you back as our guests in the future. I wish you a nice day.

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night at the Scandic Hotel after our Baltic Cruise. The Hotel was very modern and functional. Room was spacious and had all conveniences such as robes and slippers , iron and board , safe, etc. The staff all spoke English and were very efficient in assisting us with local tours. Taxis are always available . One thing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed S S
Morten N, Hotel Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Ed S S, Thank you for staying with us and for your wonderful feedback. I am pleased to read that you had a great time at Scandic Copenhagen, and that you were satisfied with our service and facilities. I hope you had a great cruise, and I hope that we will see you back with us another time. Have...

Ridgefield, Connecticut
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Very clean rooms although small by American standards Free wifi Inviting lobby & bar/lounge area walking distance to Tivoli & other major attractions No bike rental on sight but public bike rental and short walk from hotel Breakfast buffet included & it was amazing Only con was very busy front desk due to cruise ship checkins

 Report
Helpful?
Thank webfocus
Morten N, Hotel Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear webfocus, Thank you for your review and for staying with us. I am happy to see that you and your friends enjoyed your time with us. We actually do have app. 30 bikes for rent at the hotel - available through our concierge. I do apologize for waiting time at our front desk. I hope we will see you...

1,223 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (608)
Viewed
View from Room (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (152)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (230)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (541)
Viewed
Accesible Room (37)
Viewed
Amenities (86)
Viewed
Economy Room (29)
Viewed
Family Room (41)
Viewed
Junior Suite (45)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (93)
Viewed
Dining (87)
Viewed
Superior Extra Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)
Viewed
Top Floor Suite (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Palace Hotel
Scandic Palace Hotel
#19 of 114 in Copenhagen
1,931 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#46 of 114 in Copenhagen
1,344 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#5 of 114 in Copenhagen
1,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron
BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron
#17 of 114 in Copenhagen
947 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
The Square Copenhagen
The Square Copenhagen
#35 of 114 in Copenhagen
2,281 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Scandic Webers
Scandic Webers
#56 of 114 in Copenhagen
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Indre By (Inner City)

Neighbourhood Profile
Indre By (Inner City)
This is the heart of old town Copenhagen, with its blend of charming old buildings and bold new architecture, broad avenues and tiny streets as well as picturesque canals and a modern harbor. The inner city is home to the Royal Danish Theatre, which consists of three buildings, two of which are new and situated on the harbor front. The streets, squares and venues of the inner city and its surrounding neighborhoods, are alive all year round with everything from jazz festivals to outdoor ice skating rinks and parachuting at the lakes right in the center of the city. This compact area boasts beautiful old castles, tranquil parks, and bustling squares where you can always find a bench to stretch out your legs whenever you need a break.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Scandic Copenhagen is located in central Copenhagen, with stunning views over the water and Copenhagen city, and close to attractions such as Copenhagen's Tivoli Gardens.The hotel has recently been through a major refurbishment, which has been completed in June 2012. The hotel has 18 floors and is one of Copenhagen's tallest buildings with a bird's-eye view of the city and the famous lakes of Copenhagen.The new design is modern and trendy - prepare yourself for a journey of adventure - From above. The hotel will show the guest Copenhagen From Above.Scandic Copenhagen is also one of Copenhagen's largest conference centres with facilities including an extensive range of modern AV and IT equipment. Copenhagen attractions are right on your doorstep when you stay at hotel Scandic Copenhagen. Tivoli amusement park, Nyhavn and Stroeget shopping street are all within walking distance of the hotel. When staying with us at Scandic Copenhagen, you can relax with a drink and a light meal in our atmospheric lobby bar with mirrors and contemporary design. You can also stop by our relaxation area and unwind in the sauna or workout in the gym. We offer wireless internet access throughout the whole hotel at no extra charge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Scandic Copenhagen

Address: Vester Soegade 6, Copenhagen 1601, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Price Range: $228 - $565 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Copenhagen 4*
Number of rooms: 486
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Scandic Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copenhagen Scandic Hotel
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#31 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Scandic Copenhagen staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Scandic Copenhagen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a view of the square, it's the best bit.”
 of 5 bubbles SnowdoniaCoast, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“HIgher floors are better in terms of view”
 of 5 bubbles esrak518, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The superior rooms on the top floors offer spectacular views over Copenhagen.”
 of 5 bubbles frch-Denmark, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 108, the room I passed the night had a city view through the windows.”
 of 5 bubbles researchjatropha, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We got a lake view on 10th floor and was a lovely view.”
 of 5 bubbles FionaAberdeen, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5