We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Scandic Sydhavnen

Sydhavns Plads 15, Copenhagen 2450 Denmark
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (545)
Panoramas (15)
Room & Suite (461)


#87 of 135 hotels in Copenhagen

Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Copenhagen does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Scandic Sydhavnen, a nice option for travellers like you.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Christiansborg Palace (2.0 mi) and beCopenhagen Sightseeing & Bikes (2.3 mi), guests of Scandic Sydhavnen can easily experience some of Copenhagen's most well known attractions.

Rooms at Scandic Sydhavnen offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi.

24 hour front desk, room service, and baggage storage are some of the conveniences offered at this hotel. A fitness center and free breakfast will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to Scandic Sydhavnen, free parking is available.

While in Copenhagen be sure to experience local tapas favourites at Kodbyens Fiskebar, Restaurant Cofoco, or Pate Pate.

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Visit Carlsberg (0.8 mi), Islands Brygge (1.1 mi), or Absalon (0.8 mi), which are popular attractions amongst tourists, and they are all within walking distance.

Scandic Sydhavnen looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Copenhagen.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Game room
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Danish
1766Reviews19Q+A89Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 297
  • 644
  • 471
  • 236
  • 118
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nikolai G wrote a review Dec 2021
Copenhagen, Denmark5 contributions
Outdated small rooms are very run-down, mattresses are worn-out, way to soft, and beds narrow with small superflat pillows. Room has moldy windows, peeling paint, creaky scratched worn-out dirty floor, dirty bathroom tiles, missing pieces from fixtures, small TV - streaming only from android (mirrorcast). Breakfast average. Limited selection. Free on-site parking is the only positive. Find another hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Stay away. Find another hotel.
See more room tips
Response from Mitzi Damberg, Direktør at Scandic Sydhavnen
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Nikolai, Thank you for your feedback. I truely apologize when I hear about your experience with us. We are fully aware about that some of our rooms are not completely up to date. Hopefully the rooms will be refurbished when the Covid-19 situation is not as crazy as it is now. We were supposed to have then renewed just before the pandemic, but due to the whole situation, it has been put on standby for now. We wish you a wonderful day! Best regards, Allan Petersen Shiftleader Scandic Sydhavnen
Read more
nstupi219399 wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
A very worn-out room, a toilet with dirty stains, a curtain sagged from a hook, a mediocre breakfast, the staff not coping with a large influx for breakfast, the hotel does not match its stardom.The worst hotel in recent times.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Date of stay: November 2021
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Response from Mitzi Damberg, Direktør at Scandic Sydhavnen
Responded 9 Dec 2021
Dear nstupi219399, Thank you for your time and feedback to the hotel. I'm very sorry that you weren't satisfied with the room. You can always contact the frontdesk and we will of course find you another room wright away. We have a lot of guests wanting to eat breakfast at the same time. We have tried to inform our guests by informationsheet on our receptiondesk and in the elevators when the busiest times in the restaurant are. We have also put 50 ekstra sets up in the breakfast area and and extra buffet. I hope you will consider visiting us again. Best Regards Mitzi, Front desk Manager
Read more
RolandBNL wrote a review Oct 2021
Amsterdam, The Netherlands51 contributions13 helpful votes
Came here because of a flight cancellation. Won't be my choice for a next time. Nice bar and restaurant but very basic rooms which could use renovation. Lot's of street noise at the front and the windows aren't really sound proof. No complimentary sanitary sets for stranded passengers like me. The only thing that I liked here was the breakfast with a wide variety and good quality.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Ask for a room at the backside
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Response from Ole Høgh, General Manager at Scandic Sydhavnen
Responded 12 Oct 2021
Dear Roland Thank you for your comments. Sorry that the hotel did not live up to your expectations, however I'm glad to hear you like the common areas and the breakfast. Hope you had a safe trip back. BR Ole
Read more
rja469 wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I have always been a fan of this hotel but the price is rising while the quality is fall fast - tv channel selection is boring and breakfast was very limited - only reason to stay is the location and free parkering
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Date of stay: September 2021
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Response from Ole Høgh, General Manager at Scandic Sydhavnen
Responded 29 Sep 2021
Dear RJA Thank you for your feedback. I will take your feedback into consideration, since value for money is extremely important. Hope to see you another time despite of this. BR Ole
Read more
Ove S wrote a review Jul 2021
Jerusalem, Israel550 contributions182 helpful votes
Got a room where the AC didn't work. Om a warm and humid day that's definitely no fun. However another room was found..... This hotel (probably a Scandic decision) does not clean the rooms daily due to Covid!!! Must be the only people who believe that dirt, not changing towels, emptying the bin is good for Covid!!! OMG. As we were not told about this special feature we were pretty surprised and did actually find a small note afterwards in the room. There are many ways a hotel can save money. This shouldn't be one of them!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Response from Ole Høgh, General Manager at Scandic Sydhavnen
Responded 30 Jul 2021
Dear Ove Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. Sorry to hear that you were not informed that you can order cleaning in the reception if you wish to have this. We have many guest who prefer that we do not enter the room during their stay, which is why we only do it when asked to. But we will take your feedback into consideration as we constantly look for ways to improve. Thank you again and hope to see you again despite us not living up to your expectations this time. BR Ole Hogh
Read more
US$116 - US$183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
scandic hotel copenhagen
Scandic Hotel Sydhavnen
DenmarkZealandCopenhagenInner Vesterbro / Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave / Sydhavnens
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Scandic Sydhavnen
Which popular attractions are close to Scandic Sydhavnen?
Nearby attractions include Dieselhouse (0.9 km), Vang & Bar (1.0 km), and Salsa4Water (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Scandic Sydhavnen?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Scandic Sydhavnen?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Scandic Sydhavnen?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Scandic Sydhavnen?
Conveniently located restaurants include South Harbour Cafe, Ombord, and Restaurant Vandvid.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Scandic Sydhavnen?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Scandic Sydhavnen?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Scandic Sydhavnen?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Scandic Sydhavnen offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Scandic Sydhavnen?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Danish.
Are there any historical sites close to Scandic Sydhavnen?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Our Saviour's Church (3.8 km), Rosenborg Castle (4.1 km), and Christiansborg Slot (3.3 km).