We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen

Travellers' Choice award winner
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen
Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

807 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen
See the most recent reviews
Showing 626: English reviews
Ireland
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Very small bedroom & bathroom, poorly furnished, careless cleaning (stained pillowcases), towels for one person instead of 2 people two. Location in an unpleasant area, also far from attractions and areas of interest. It presents itself as a boutique hotel, but in our view definitely very high prices for what is more like a simple 3 stars hotel. We spent...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sean95
BHGuld, Owner at Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Sean95 Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. It does however surprise me that your view our property differs so greatly from those views expressed on this site and the general feedback we get. I do apologize if there was an issue with the cleaning, and should you wish to further elaborate on it,...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We had a great time at this hotel. The service is excellent and the owner a really nice and friendly guy. Everything seems to be furnished with love. Very comfy "lounge room" with lots to read. The rooms are cozy and the beds very comfortable. The bathroom is nice but could definitely need a a bigger sink and better ventilation....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Antonia H
BHGuld, Owner at Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Antonia H Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us, and furthermore for using the extra time to support our views on sustainable operations. I do hope that I have the opportunity of personally greeting you should you visit us again. Nikolas HALL - Owner

Stockholm
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Stayed here during a weekend. Great rooms, good breakfast and friendly personal. Location could be better, but the bus stop is just outside. We got upgraded to a better room, which of course made our stay more qualitative, but also gives a hint about the intention of the management.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pmans
BHGuld, Owner at Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Pmans I much appreciate the time taken to leave a quick comment with regards to your recent stay with us. I am pleased to learn that we contributed to a pleasant stay in Copenhagen & look forward to hosting you on another occasion. Nikolas HALL - Owner

New York
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Stayed here with a friend in September and had no complaints. When we checked in, our room was ready early. Adam at the front desk was helpful with restaurant recommendations based on what we liked (good food, not touristy, etc.). Yes the elevator was up one flight and small, but having lived in NYC where there are many walkup buildings...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debsen1
BHGuld, Owner at Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Debsen1 I really appreciate the fact that you have taken time to post a review of your recent stay with us. Other TripAdvisor users will also appreciate this. I am pleased that your stay with us contributed to a good trip to Copenhagen, and thank you for highlighting that a non city center location can have it's advantages. Adam...

Paris, France
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Our stay was far to be perfect, but it was globally decent, nothing fancy however for the price. To be fully honest, we‘d rather take the breakfast somewhere else. On the other hand, the check out was quiet unfriendly. The guy at the reception was quite rude and we got the feeling that it was a problem to check the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hand75
BHGuld, Owner at Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Hand75 Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. You discontent with the check out stems from a misunderstanding from your side. After checking out you returned in a disturbed state saying that you were not informed of the credit card fee, applicable for all credit cards. You were informed that...

London
Reviewed 30 September 2013

A bad start going to the wrong Guldsmeden up the street. But the owners/recpetionists seemed to think their version of irony is fun - without being very funny. Small bedroom - and small bathroom. OK just for me, but a couple woudl be cramped. The hot and cold taps in the showers were mislabelled. Thick duvets but unable to open...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pansymclean
BHGuld, Owner at Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear pansymclean Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not all that it could have been. I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel and its team for the wrong impression that you got of us. Starting by going to the incorrect property is...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2013

The best thing about this hotel is breakfast, a truly wonderful spread of delicious things. 3 types of bread, fruit, yoghurt, smoothies, juice, eggs all of which you help yourself to from a bar area. The least good thing for us was the location. It is on quite a busy main street (ask for a room overlooking the garden) and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Etta007
BHGuld, Owner at Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Etta007 Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. I am sure that other TripAdvisor users will appreciate the time that you have used. I am pleased to read that you found your stay amicable. I am however surprised that your review title seems to indicate that we promote ourselves in the - historic center....

Reviewed 26 September 2013

this is an hotel in a civilized aeria that offers a civilized bedroom and breakfast ( if agreed ) i had booked a front room but was upgraded to a back facing one. it was late ,i was tired i did not cheque the front. until 5 am i enjoyed loud pop music . personaly i did not mind ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gypsoplak
BHGuld, Owner at Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Gypsoplak Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. I have noted 2 points regarding your review, which I would like to address. As you correctly point out, we do have an elevator which stops between floors. Being a limited service property, we do not have a bellboy for the baggage. The desk staff can...

NJ
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I stayed here for a couple of nights with my wife after spending the week at the Radisson Blu Scandanavia for a business meeting. This was a much, much cozier as I expected from all the reviews. I was the last to check in for the day so I was a bit worried but the garden room I was given...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yellowbass
BHGuld, Owner at Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear yellowbass Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I am pleased to learn that the conclusion of your Copenhagen trip was spent with us. It is a pleasure to know that the services and advice provided entailed that you were able to discover and enjoy Copenhagen. Nikolas HALL - Owner

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 14 September 2013

The hosts at this hotel were so gracious and helpful! The location was wonderful - we have stayed closer to the city centre in the past and have not enjoyed it nearly as much, the leisurely stroll to Tivoli was lovely and the neighborhood has loads of treasures for shopping, dining , etc. We stayed here before our cruise and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reviewer1497
BHGuld, Owner at Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer1497 It was a pleasure to host you not once but twice during you recent visit to Copenhagen. I really appreciate the time you have taken to post a review allowing other TripAdvisor users to gain an insight on our property. Your review reflects what we are all about - good old fashioned hospitality. Nikolas HALL - Owner

493 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (203)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
1:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (252)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Double Standard Plus Room (42)
Viewed
Double Standard Room (46)
Viewed
Double Superior Room (53)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#4 of 114 in Copenhagen
1,654 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Axel Guldsmeden - Guldsmeden Hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#5 of 114 in Copenhagen
2,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
#23 of 114 in Copenhagen
3,699 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Kong Arthur
Hotel Kong Arthur
#14 of 114 in Copenhagen
1,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Outer Vesterbro

Neighbourhood Profile
Outer Vesterbro
Home to a large shopping center and cinema complex named Fisketorvet (Fish Square), this area includes numerous shops, several restaurant as well a state of the art IMAX theatre. This shopping center is situated at the harbor front, and as Copenhagen is one of the cycling capitals of the world, also sports two of the most interesting bridges in the city: one for cyclists only called Cykelslangen (“Cycle Snake”) which weaves through the modern buildings around Fisketorvet. The other, Bryggebroen, which is both for pedestrians and cyclists, takes you across the harbor to Islands Brygge.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This intimate boutique hotel is located in the hip Vesterbro district of Copenhagen. Bertrams is Guldsmeden Hotels' smallest and most intimate Copenhagen hotel, and the fortyseven beautiful rooms and lovely secluded courtyard are an oasis in a quiet area of Vesterbro. Our philosophy is simple: create a home not a hotel. Make our home a place all would want to live in - even if just for a weekend - in the heart of one of Copenhagen's most vibrant boroughs - Vesterbro. Stylish and relaxed, Bertrams Guldsmeden welcomes guests to a whole new Copenhagen experience, combining art and leisure in an intimate residential atmosphere. Built in the late 1800's our design, decor and amenities are steeped in signature Balinese-inspired roots featuring a soothing spirit that is warm, distinctive and inviting. All products, furnishings and services are organic and/or fair-trade. Our only forty seven guest rooms are set in well-appointed, intimate surroundings with details that are discovered in unexpected places. Our spirit is rooted in the true essence of friendly, traditional service. Located within a short distance to the center of Copenhagen, our guests benefit from simple access to outdoor bliss, shopping, dining, sightseeing and nightlife and the ability to return to a warm whimsical oasis. Families with children will be better served at the other Guldsmeden Hotels properties in Copenhagen, where extra beds and appropriate services are offered. We do require of guests to be over 18 years of age. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen

Address: Vesterbrogade 107, Copenhagen 1620, Denmark (Formerly Bertrams Hotel Guldsmeden, Copenhagen)
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Outer Vesterbro , Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Price Range: $206 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bertrams Hotel Copenhagen
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Copenhagen
#5 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
#9 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Garden room has terrace.”
 of 5 bubbles Danielka1, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“5th floor was quiet although facing the main street”
 of 5 bubbles ulf_11, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the courtyard should be quieter, but as it is a city environment, it is not guaranteed.”
 of 5 bubbles E1770RQkarenc, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The rooms overlooking the gardens are the best”
 of 5 bubbles LisaK_511, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you can, get a room on the courtyard side with a balcony. It's a plus and quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles smoothwind, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5