We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.
Save
Share
Skt. Peders Straede 34, Copenhagen 1453 Denmark
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (673)
360
Panoramas (11)
Room & Suite (302)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-in
Read more
Updated 17/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 17/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#36 of 135 hotels in Copenhagen
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Hotel SP34 is a new 4+ boutique hotel situated in Copenhagen's old Latin Quarter. The hotel is positioned 100 meters from the Town Hall Square and the pedestrian street Stroget but nevertheless it is placed in its own natural environs with a great neighborhood; a bohemian area with high ceilings, cool restaurants, vintage shops, churches, bars and a university milieu. We hope that you agree with us and we are looking forward to welcome you to Hotel SP34. FACTS: 118 rooms 2 a la carte restaurants 4 bars Rooftop terrace A daily wine hour between 5 and 6 PM Free WiFi Conference facilities including a private cinema Valet parking Neighbor with the City Hall Square, Tivoli and Stroget
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Paid public parking nearby
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Spa
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Danish
1418Reviews30Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 536
  • 476
  • 235
  • 107
  • 64
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Andreea D wrote a review 15 Jan
2 contributions
Amazing location and pleasant staff, but not sustainable as branded on the website. The use of paper towels in the lobby bathrooms, plastic toiletries and plastic butter packaging are things I encountered in a lot of other hotels and I expected not to see here. I left overall disappointed, since the sustainability aspect was what drew me to choose this hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Iselin Asphaug, Gæsteservice/reception at Hotel SP34
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Andreea Cristina, First of all, we’d like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, as it is with feedback from our guests that we best can improve our services. We are truly sorry that the hotel did not live up to your expectations regarding sustainability. Sustainability is an essential part of who we are at Brochner Hotels. Some of the measures you mention I would like to address: • The paper towels in the lobby are a covid-19 adjustment thar right now is instead of the “hanging” hand towels that we normally use. We felt obliged to change this due to covid 19 safety measures. • The plastic toiletries are made from reusable plastic, and the containers are separated after use and sent to recycling. This isn’t the perfect solution, and we are working on finding the right alternative. • The butter is also a covid measurement. Nevertheless, we made sure the package is made from reusable plastic, and it is sorted and sent to recycling after use. • I’m so sorry to learn about the lime scale in your shower, we regularly remove the lime scale, and here we have clearly failed in doing so! Please accept my apology. Our showers are giving out 8 liters per minute, this is the standard sustainable requirement from Green Key, where we are certified. • Furthermore, our breakfast is 90-100% organic When it comes to sustainability, it is more important for us to be honest about what we do, rather than being perfect. We strive to get better every day. And feedback like yours really goes a long way, so again – thank you and all your points are taken into account. Despite this experience, we hope to welcome you back again to Hotel SP34 and Brochner Hotels – and we will do our very best to give you the experience, you dreamt of. Best regards, Iselin Asphaug Lobby & Bar Manager Hotel SP34
Read more
SAslak wrote a review 13 Jan
Oslo, Norway1 contribution
Very close to the city center with a beautiful lounge area, they serve good coffee and very friendly staff. But the rooms really need an upgrade and do not live up to the standards shown in the photos on the website: The standard double rooms was SO tiny and the bed was too hard. The bathroom didn't have space fort a toiletry bag.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Iselin Asphaug, Gæsteservice/reception at Hotel SP34
Responded 1 week ago
Dear SAslak, I am so sorry to hear that you felt the room was too small. We display differences in room categories on our website, so you can get a sense of rooms and suites before you make the actual booking. We make a great deal out of interior designs and custom-made pieces to offer the best comfort in rooms – no matter what category you book. We are sad to hear that this was not your experience. If we knew about this during your stay, we would have done our best to find a solution that would have worked better for you. Despite the disappointment of the room itself, it is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our lobby and our staff. Hope to welcome you back at Hotel SP34 and Brochner Hotels another time. Best regards, Iselin Asphaug Lobby & Bar Manager Hotel SP34
Read more
mitt433 wrote a review 10 Jan
1 contribution
Great service, room and breakfast. The wine-hour is an excellent idea. The hotel is well situated in a nice but not too busy location. Cosy rooms and public areas. The cleaning of the room could be better though.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Iselin Asphaug, Gæsteservice/reception at Hotel SP34
Responded 1 week ago
Dear mitt433, we love reading reviews like yours! Thank you so much for your kind words about the room itself, the breakfast and of course our staff. We always strive for 100% guest satisfaction, and we are happy to see that we were close in your case. Despite that the cleaning could have been better - we take this very seriously and will improve our service, so thank you for telling us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hotel SP34 and Brochner Hotels another time. Wishing you a great day. All the best, Iselin Asphaug Lobby & Bar Manager Hotel SP34
Read more
luisaluginbuehl wrote a review 5 Jan
1 contribution
The room had everything we needed and breakfast became our favorite meal during out stay at SP34. The only negative thing that I could say, was that the bedside table wasn‘t very clean when we arrived. Otherwise, everything was great!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Helpful
Share
Response from Iselin Asphaug, Gæsteservice/reception at Hotel SP34
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear luisaluginbuehl, Thank you so much for your review and your kind words about our breakfast. We will make sure to pass on your kind words to the entire breakfast team. It is so nice to hear that you liked the stay, besides the bed table upon check-in. Thank you for telling us, as it is with feedback from our guests that we best can improve our services. Have a nice day! Best regards, Iselin Asphaug Lobby & Bar Manager Hotel SP34
Read more
Ana D wrote a review 2 Jan
Copenhagen, Denmark1 contribution
We were 3 adults and one 2 year old child and the size of the suite was definetly not something you expect from such a room type. The size was more of a bigger than usually double bedroom. The worst was that the extandable sofa was blocking the door to the bathroom. That room for sure is not a room for 4 people! And we traveled a lot, and stated many times at hotels in Copenhagen. The air was so stuffy that we slept with windows open even though it is wintertime, and still we got a headache. The wine hour and nightcap hour was cool, with a great vibe and nice selection of drinks. We loved the breakfast and the breakfast team were very friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Iselin Asphaug, Gæsteservice/reception at Hotel SP34
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear annaerlingsson, thank you for taking the time to review us and give us your feedback. I am sorry to hear that the room did not meet your expectations. Our hotel is in a distinct building with unique architecture and history, and every hotel room is different. Some are smaller or larger than others. If we knew that this was an issue during your stay, we would have done our best to find a solution. Thanks again for your feedback. Best regards, Iselin Asphaug Lobby & Bar Manager Hotel SP34
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$100 - US$357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
DenmarkZealandCopenhagenIndre By (Inner City)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
118
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel SP34
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel SP34?
Nearby attractions include SANDEMANs NEW Europe - Copenhagen (0.4 km), Taphouse (0.4 km), and Church of Our Lady - Copenhagen Cathedral (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel SP34?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel SP34?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel SP34?
Yes, paid public parking nearby, street parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel SP34?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Olive Kitchen & Bar, Restaurant Krebsegaarden, and Klokken København.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel SP34?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Hotel SP34 located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of Copenhagen.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel SP34?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel SP34?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel SP34 offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel SP34?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Danish.