We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA

Go North CyprusUS$161*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,507 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 649: English reviews
Start your review of Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I haven't seen the beaches of the other hotels in North Cyprus but it seems Acapulco has the best as far as I see from the websites of other hotels and an agent from tour operator told me. We could enjoy the sea. The other amenities and service is good in balance with the price. We had flawless service from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Serdar C
AdministrationOffice, Administration Office at Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA, responded to this review

It is nice to know that you would recommend the Acapulco and that you enjoyed our beach. Thank you for your contribution, your comments are appreciated and I will share them with the restaurant staff. Our Seaside restaurant is now open with lovely views of the sea and beach, we will shortly be opening an adult only relax pool overlooking...

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great resort; lovely beach; clean and comfortable rooms; fabulous food; friendly, professional and helpful staff. I've lost count of how many times we've stayed at this resort - but more than 20 times over the years - so I suppose that speaks for itself. It's a big operation so not for people who want a quiet get away - but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bigstickerjenny
AdministrationOffice, Administration Office at Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA, responded to this review

It was such a pleasure to read your review and thank you very much for your kind and positive comments. We are always so happy when a guest returns to us each year, it gives the staff a sense of pride and makes their job worthwhile. You are such a pleasure to have as our guests and we look forward...

Newquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived for the weekend only to be given a 3 bed room when the booking was for 3 adults and a child. I called down to ask for an extra bed. Then proceeded to use the bathroom. Why hotels feel the need to tuck the spare hanging toilet paper prettily to stop it from draping down etc boggles me....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather W
AdministrationOffice, Administration Office at Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA, responded to this review

The practice of folding the toilet paper is meant to assure customers that their hotel room has been cleaned. That is why I am so shocked to read your comment and am sure that a misunderstanding occurred. I have spoken to the Housekeeping Supervisor who was on duty the night you checked in, the mark was probably make up and...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is indeed a great holiday destination to unwind your mind and life. Beautiful beach and a large pool to spend your day and a large restaurant with a lavish spread to fill your stomach. But few drawbacks. Wifi is not free and they charge 10 TL per day. In today's world which hotel charges for wifi. Was there for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sanjay m
AdministrationOffice, Administration Office at Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA, responded to this review

Your review is appreciated the Acapulco is constantly looking to improve their services and facilities and for this reason we welcome your comments. Thank you for telling us what you enjoyed and where you feel improvement could be made. At present we are able to provide wifi free in the lobby areas of the hotel but all rooms and other...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited this place sometime during this month.Its really a nice place to be around with family and friends having a quality time to catch .We had so much fun and the sea breeze was awesome.The staff was very friendly and entertaining ,we hope to visit this place again.The food really tastes nice especially the cuisines served from the restaurents...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tanaca97
AdministrationOffice, Administration Office at Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA, responded to this review

When someone says that their family and friends have enjoyed their stay at the Acapulco it is so rewarding for the staff, and makes us feel very happy. Thank you for your kind comments and your lovely review, we hope to see you, your friends and family again at the resort soon.

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here last summer at villa facilities for 5 days. Our two children enjoyed aquaparks more than anything. Breakfasts, meals...etc cuisine is the best side of this hotel. There are lots of options to eat & drink. Our children want to stay at this hotel this year too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
AdministrationOffice, AdministrationOffice at Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA, responded to this review

I am pleased that you enjoyed our waterpark and our facilities at the Acapulco. It is especially nice to know that your children want to come back again this year. I am sure you will all have a lovely time as we have a new beach bar and have added some new changes to the resort.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel too big and more like a holiday camp. Restaurant quite a walk from the main hotel. We asked for a twin room and got a double bed and a single bed. We are used to having two double beds in a twin room. Maybe whoever decides on what size beds should look outside northern Cyprus and see what other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Goksel O
AdministrationOffice, Administration Office at Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA, responded to this review

I am disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay at the Acapulco. As in all hotels some things are free and others are charged extra. Our website shows what is included during your stay and also has details of our rooms and bungalows, showing the number of beds in each room. I will of course speak to...

dartford kent.uk
Reviewed 15 April 2017

was there last week ,had a fab time we stayed in pine court ,rooms was immaculate, only complaint ,was when we arrived after midnight ,even though we had asked for low floor room,we were given 5th floor, with an asd child,who also will not go in a lift ,also has bad legs (tendons) asked to change room ,they cdnt, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaye K
AdministrationOffice, Administration Office at Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and I am pleased that you had a fabulous break. It must have been difficult the first couple of nights for you as we were full and could not help, but I am pleased that finally, we were able to find you a room on a lower floor. It is also good...

Tel Aviv District, Israel
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Positive: Excellent food and wide choice Good service in dining room Negative: Insufficient lighting in living and in bathroom Faucet in bathroom too short making it difficult to wash Service at reception varied between good and bad depending on employee

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alfredo1938
AdministrationOffice, Administration Office at Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA, responded to this review

It was very helpful to read your review and especially what you found to be positive and negative parts of the hotel. I will definitely speak to our the head of technical services to see if we can improve the lighting and bathroom area. All staff in reception should be helpful and I will discuss this with their manager. I...

Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Visited early in the season so all the attractions were not open. Nonetheless a great stay. The resort felt safe and clean. Self service buffet was always busy with a press for the hot service, not for the faint hearted. All up though, we will come again and recommend to others. Easy taxi into Kyrenia. Good stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James S
AdministrationOffice, Administration Office at Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA, responded to this review

It was nice to read your review and thank you for taking the time to write about the Acapulco. The resort is very different in high season with lots going on, I am sure that you would enjoy yourselves. We hope to see you at the Acapulco again in the future.

995 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (935)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (202)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (183)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
Other (372)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Catalkoy
14.9 km away
Merit Park Hotel & Casino
9.6 km away
Rocks Hotel Casino
Rocks Hotel Casino
#5 of 31 in Kyrenia
460 reviews
8.2 km away
Hotel Pia Bella
Hotel Pia Bella
#3 of 31 in Kyrenia
2,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
Dome Hotel
Dome Hotel
#15 of 31 in Kyrenia
403 reviews
19.7 km away
Hilton Cyprus
Hilton Cyprus
#1 of 26 in Nicosia
988 reviews
24.4 km away
Hotel Sempati
Hotel Sempati
#5 of 7 in Lapta
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA

Address: Catalkoy Kyrenia Mersin 10, Catalkoy, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Kyrenia District > Catalkoy
Price Range: $123 - $479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA 5*
Number of rooms: 789
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with GoNorthCyprus and TripOnline SA so you can book your Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acapulco Resort & Convention & Spa Hotel Catalkoy
Acapulco Resort And Convention & Spa
Acapulco Hotel Convention
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA staff and other travellers.
68 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (68)

Questions? Get answers from Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea view hotel rooms are the best in my opinion”
bigstickerjenny, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“If you have any issue with mobility go for a room in the hotel. Chalets are good but basic. .”
Gearboxkev, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“they all seem to have a view.”
floradempster123, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We found the hotel quite and the rooms spacious”
jennypac, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room as close to the restaurant as possible - otherwise its a long, steep walk”
Jeffrey_Switzerland, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Go North Cyprus
US$161* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates