We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Best Western Hotel Duxiana

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Best Western Hotel Duxiana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Hotel Duxiana
See the most recent reviews
Showing 68: English reviews
Paris, France
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Comfortable, stylish hotel in the heart of Heslingborg. Decorated with style, comfortable rooms, free WiFi, good breakfast. Would stay there again. Close to the ferry terminal. Helpful staff. Comfortable, stylish hotel in the heart of Heslingborg. Decorated with style, comfortable rooms, free WiFi, good breakfast. Would stay there again. Close to the ferry terminal. Helpful staff.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 187147Voyageur75
Teodor I, Receptionschef at Best Western Hotel Duxiana, responded to this review

Hi! I am very happy to hear you had a enjoyable stay here with us. We try to stay both helpful and stylish! :) My best Regards Teo

Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Second time at this hotel and second time a very nice stay. Big room, very good beds, nice and helpful staff and almost in the middle of town. We are very happy with this stay. Only complaint and it is a really small one, the indoor parking cost extra and most spots are a bit hard to get in and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Klas S
Teodor I, Receptionschef at Best Western Hotel Duxiana, responded to this review

Hi! I am delighted to hear your magnificent Review. Naturally I do not know when you stayed your first time, but I hope you had a great expercience the first time as well! You are absolutely right, some of the hotel´s parking places are quite small due to the old building. It has been tricky to decide if we should...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Great location near shopping and restaurants, very close to train and bus station and within walking distance of most attractions in Helsingborg. My single room was small but well laid out, with a very comfortable bed and a spacious bathroom. Perfectly clean, no wear and tear. Good Swedish breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna369
Teodor I, Manager at Best Western Hotel Duxiana, responded to this review

Hi! I am very happy to hear your Review. Especially since this is what we have been trying to achieve. Some of the rooms are smaller than others, but we constantly work very hard to keep a good standard, and are right now improving all the rooms which have been worn during the last years. My best regards and I...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I've stayed here twice and would stay here again so that's clearly a positive. The highlights - breakfast is great, and they have an arrangement with an excellent local gym so you don't have the usual tiny, limited hotel gym experience. The hotel is in two buildings and my first stay was in a room in the building over the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dxbriggs
Teodor I, Manager at Best Western Hotel Duxiana, responded to this review

Hi! I am very happy to hear you have stayed with us several times and took time to write this Review. We have been aware of the walls condition and the wires, which is why we now have fixed it. The whole entrance has now been painted and we have added new speakers where the wires were (playing the theme...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Stayed a night with my wife who was on a business trip in the city in a double bed room twice. The hotel rooms are situated over 2 buildings situated either side of the street. Both times got a room on the outer building. The rooms are basic and functional and clean. The bathroom in the first room was more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bonii_vivek
Teodor I, Receptionschef at Best Western Hotel Duxiana, responded to this review

Hi! I just want to thank you for your Review. I am very happy you enjoyed staying with us, and I also appreciate you complimenting the staff. We always try to stay personal and flexible, and helpful in every way we can. You are absolutely correct regarding both the room and the bath room sizes, some are smaller than others....

Viechtach
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Had a just one night stay there and this was enough. Made actually quite a long search before choosing the hotel as there are several ones on similiar price points in the city. Unfortunately i picked the wrong one ridicilous quality for 150 EUR per night. Room was more like a dog cage, same size. bed like in old times,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bayern1982
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Stopped in a 3 bed condo, bath was interesting but other than that it was functional and clean. Close to main railway station and ferry port, kebabs down the street were pretty good also. Personally I found the pedestrian street busy throughout the night and pretty noisey! You will hear every footstep and every conversation if you leave windows open....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ricky H
Milan, Italy
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Stayed 2 night in this hotel, conveniently located close to the central station and to the ferry arrival. Hotel is clean and room tidy, medium size. Minimal number of towels in the bathroom (2), can get more from reception. Breakfast swedish style, not the best in town, definitely more than what I need. Plus for this hotel are the courtesy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wellsontheroad
Haelen, Limburg, Netherlands
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I did stay in the hotel for one night. Did sleep in a room on other side of the street of the hotel. Seems to be also a part of the hotel. The rooms is old and from poor quality. Especially the shower needs a renovation. The bed was soft, to soft for me. Breakfast is sufficient and contains enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobertReesink
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 4 August 2013

i stayed here in the month of june and stay was very good.staff was very friendly service appt. and hotel room were neat and clean room sizes were big dining area was huge balcony was the best part kitchen was equiped with all the facilities. one should visit this hotel for relaxation. location was also near railway station. all thumbs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank akash_jain90

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helsingborg hotels
0.6 km away
V Hotel Helsingborg, BW PREMIER Collection
0.3 km away
Radisson Blu Metropol Hotel, Helsingborg
0.4 km away
Elite Hotel Mollberg
Elite Hotel Mollberg
#3 of 21 in Helsingborg
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Elite Hotel Marina Plaza
Elite Hotel Marina Plaza
#4 of 21 in Helsingborg
628 reviews
0.4 km away
Clarion Grand Hotel
Clarion Grand Hotel
#5 of 21 in Helsingborg
661 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Hotel Nouveau
Comfort Hotel Nouveau
#6 of 21 in Helsingborg
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
When we came into possession of this hotel back in 2004 we asked ourselves; what is most important to you, our guest? We concluded that it must be the bed, since the foremost reason our guests come to us is because they need somewhere to sleep. Therefore we negotiated collaboration with the bed manufacturer DUX so that we could guarantee excellent comfort We want you to sleep well, so that you can enjoy your stay in Helsingborg whether it concerns business or pleasure. From the start our goal has been to create an inviting hotel with an amiable atmosphere and pleasant rooms. Nothing extravagant, just nice rooms with comfortable beds. Renovations have been made and we will keep renovating as well as work towards our goal - that you feel personally received and have a good night's sleep. Besides our collaboration with DUX we want to be a personal hotel. By this we mean we want you be received by our staff in a sincere way. The meeting with staff members should feel genuine and personal. We believe no one wants to be greeted by a receptionist who smiles without being happy or positive. The hotel is divided into two different buildings; Front desk, dining area, 25 hotel rooms in one of them, and 39 hotel rooms and conference areas in the other one. The buildings are right across the street from one another. If you need parking, we have a garage located underneath the hotel. The fee per night is 200 SEK. Please call or e-mail us to reserve one of these parking places. Johan & Henrik Owners ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Duxiana

Address: 40 Bruksgatan, Helsingborg 252 24, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Helsingborg
Price Range: $134 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Duxiana 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Best Western Hotel Duxiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Helsingborg
Helsingborg Best Western
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Helsingborg
#6 Luxury Hotel in Helsingborg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Hotel Duxiana staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
9 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Hotel Duxiana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 17 is large, has a park view, and is located in a building across from the main address.”
 of 5 bubbles thatwriter, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There are some stairs to the main lobby, receptiondesk, breakfast room and some of the rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Romulus_NLD, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are fairly quite a couple of rooms have Balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 585calumm, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the new section”
  • View from the room
  • Room
 of 5 bubbles aquauomo, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book via bestwestern.se, always books in local currency and has all available rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Bratster73, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5